We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Salt Ristorante

1 Bells Boulevard | Salt Village, Kingscliff, New South Wales NSW 2487, Australia
0266743613
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 39 Restaurants in Kingscliff
Price range: $16 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Our meals are freshly prepared and cooked to order using local and imported produce and ingredients. Our authentic cuisine is made with love & passion and served with with joy. All of us here at Sea Salt hope you enjoy your dining experience with us. Your patience is appreciated upon our busy times.Our Cuisine is Modern Italian & Pizza. We have a relaxed & child Friendly ambience. Restaurant features include, during winter months heated Alfresco Dining, indoor/outdoor dining, Takeaway option, Street Parking. We accept Cash, AMEX, Eftpos, Visa & Mastercard.We also cater for private, corporate and wedding functions, for upto 100 people.
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Our meals are freshly prepared and cooked to order using local and imported produce and ingredients. Our authentic cuisine is made with love & passion and served with with joy. All of us here at Sea Salt hope you enjoy your dining experience with us. Your patience is appreciated upon our busy times.Our Cuisine is Modern Italian & Pizza. We have a relaxed & child Friendly ambience. Restaurant features include, during winter months heated Alfresco Dining, indoor/outdoor dining, Takeaway option, Street Parking. We accept Cash, AMEX, Eftpos, Visa & Mastercard.We also cater for private, corporate and wedding functions, for upto 100 people.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

54% Recommend
    26
    29
    20
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 NEW

This place makes the best pizzas we have ever tasted. Their meals are fabulous too. We have eaten a number of times from the menu and always get a pizza to take away.. they are that good!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 NEW

went for dinner here the With my partner and sisters. It is not worth it! Meals were not even nice we had lamb cutlets, steak and pizzas. Would not go back lacked everything the only positive was the pizza bases are made by the chefs, everything else sucked. To expensive to be unacceptable!! Big no no.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 NEW

We had eaten at all the restuarants along this strip in Salt village and though the food was lovely at Sea salt ristorante the service was not that good, our drinks came out after we had started our dinner, we had to ask for water for the table through our meal while other people were being offered it as they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingscliff, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 NEW

As Kingscliff locals we visit Seasalt quite often as it is one of our family's favourite. The food never disappoints!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The Service and staff were fantastic then we had the food. Wow what a package well done. I will definitely go back and have no hesitation in recommending them to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Great service and a great atmosphere. We had the Bolognaise pasta and Prosciutto Crudo Pizza. Both were as good as we experienced in Italy. They also have authentic Menabrea Birra beer rather than simply Peroni. 10/10, we will be back on our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tweed Heads, Australia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Of all the restaurants in the Salt complex, this shouldn't be your first choice. We lived just down the beach & rarely considered going here unless we had a real hankering for pizza. The food & service is hit & miss, but it is the only dine-in Pizza option in the area, so it has that going for it. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
brisbane
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Late posting this as I forgot my password at the time. Had always wanted to try out this restaurant as the garlic smells wafting out smelt delicious. Was so disappointed here. We sat at a table for an hour after ordering a pizza, watching people come and pick up take away orders. When the pizza finally turned up it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billu5, Manager at Sea Salt Ristorante, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your experience. It is unfortunate you did not report the bad pizza to the waitstaff and when you paid the bill, otherwise your experience would have been different. We have never encounter same delay on pizza during quiet season but discussed your comments to our pizza section for their attention. We thank you for... More

Nelson Bay, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Fabulous food, great service, excellent value! My wife was making all the same noises as Meg Ryan in that restaurant scene...only she wasn't faking it! Put it on your "must do" list!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingscliff, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Ordered two pizzas, takeaway, was disappointed at care taken in preparing pizzas, some slices had no cheese. Pepperoni pizza was very bare, only had one piece of pepperoni on each slice, could have been a lot better. Where is the love????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Sea Salt Ristorante also viewed

Kingscliff, New South Wales
Kingscliff, New South Wales
 
Kingscliff, New South Wales
Kingscliff, New South Wales
 

Been to Sea Salt Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Salt Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing