We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Hayle Restaurants

Rosewarne Manor

Gwinear road | Connor Downs, Hayle, England
+44 1209 610414
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 52 Restaurants in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $13 - $48
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wed - Sat 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert, Private Dining
Description: Set in the Cornish Countryside Rosewarne Manor offers both casual (pub style meals) and formal (a la carte) dining styles. Our dining rooms overlook the large gardens and we pride ourselves on using produce obtained from producers in the surrounding countryside. The restaurant consistently achieves the highest food safety hygiene standards, winning awards for this.In addition to offering lunch and evening dinner service we are a venue for functions of all types including weddings. Larger groups have the option of personally tailored menus, including buffet style. Everything we serve is made by our own chefs.Expect an efficient yet slightly informal service style. We want you to enjoy excellent food in comfortable surroundings. On Sundays we offer a traditional carvery roast. There is ample free parking. Want to stay the night? We have a beautiful apartment available for single nights or longer. Sleeps 2 - lovely for any couple.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    12
    8
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014 NEW

Thank you for the wonderful carvery we had a couple of weeks ago. My mother was very taken by how relaxed she felt and how organised the staff were. We had a wonderful selection of vegetables with our roast and we will definitely be visiting you again. Well done

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your carvery meal and the selection of vegetables. We like to provide an interesting selection of vegetables to complement the local local meat. We look forward to seeing you again. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We as a family really enjoyed our Friday night meal at Rosewarne Manor. All four of us (including our 11 month old son) had top quality meals. My husband who is a rugby player really appreciates good meat and has described his meal as "Fantastic quality - can't get any better" (10oz rump). My mother and I also enjoyed our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

We are delighted that you all enjoyed your meals so much. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave this review which will help others considering dining here. We look forward to seeing you all again in the future. More

Hayle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Just come from Rosewarne Manor with friends excellent steak & service. Eat here quite often never been disapointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cyril E, General Manager at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing details of your syeak meal. We are delighted that you enjoyed you "famous" steak dinner and look forward to seeing you again. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Visited this restaurant due to its 2 rosette status. The food lives up to the award and was absolutely excellent, the chef is the true star of this place. Unfortunately the rest leaves a lot to be desired, service is shambolic and it is apparent that the management rely solely on the quality of the chef. Be warned the dining... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

First of all thank you for the praise for our for our food & chef. However I am not sure if your review will be to helpful to readers. Your sweeping, unfavourable comments, have no explanation on them. Perhaps if you were expecting a very formal style, which many 2 rosette restaurants offer, then we may not have matched your... More

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I would like to start by stating that the food we ordered was delicious, both main meal and dessert. However, when we were handed menus, we were informed that there was no Fish Chowder on the menu, and although this is our favourite dish at the restaurant, we were not disgruntled, and selected some new choices. The issue arose when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

What a shame that you did not say something at the time so we could explain. The other table of 3 people had booked and we were told that in advance, that they had a visitor who was looking forward to eating our fish chowder having heard how good it is. The gentleman on the table called in a week... More

Truro, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

My wife and I have been here three times now. The hotel is a little off the main routes but very worth seeking out. Our first occasion was a valentines day, and the second and third times were for after funeral meetings.very diverse but the welcome,service,and quality of food were at all times excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

Reviews such as yours are always welcome. Your experience of Rosewarne Manor restaurant in visiting us for very different types of occasion mean that you are very well placed to comment authoratively about us. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave this review and I hope that you will have a happier occasion for your next visit... More

St Ives, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I was lucky enough to win the Cornwall Today competition for a gourmet break for two at Rosewarne Manor. The gourmet tasting menu consisted of a seven course selection of dishes,created by the chefs and a bottle of Prosecco. Also included was an overnight stay in the Rosewarne Suite followed by a continental breakfast. My husband and I visited the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your dining experience. I know you said that you never win prizes but this just goes to show that someone has to win! We are delighted that you enjoyed your evening and overnight stay and hope that you will recommend us to your friends. Now that you have visited us for the first time we look... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Best restaurant I've ever been too, great price and excellent food! Quiet there and quick service nothing I would say to change this didn't want to leave, I went there twice because I was on holiday in Cornwall!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind comments. It is always a pleasure to get a good review but especially when someone has visited us more than once so that they know that we have a consistent approach. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meals so much and hope that, if you visit the area again, that you will decide... More

Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We had the Sunday carvery, it was fabulous. Very tasty meat and vegetables cooked just to my liking. All staff were friendly and service was good and attentive. The restaurant and bar areas were clean and bright and such a pleasure to have wiped clean, spotless cutlery. It is that attention to detail that makes the difference. Thank you to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your carvery so much. Our chefs put as much attention into our carvery as they do our restaurant menu meals. It was certainly day and it was good that we were able to accommodate you. Thank you for your comments. Hopefully you will have another chance to visit us and we look forward to... More

St Austell, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

we attended wedding here and are so impressed-the whole thing went so smoothly the staff genuinely cared and took time to ensure that everyone was enjoying themselves food was delicious and beautifully presented.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your very generous comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed the wedding that you attended. It is really pleasing to know that the time and effort devoted to the day but our team of staff was appreciated. More

Travelers who viewed Rosewarne Manor also viewed

 

Been to Rosewarne Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing