We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Hayle Restaurants

Rosewarne Manor

Gwinear road | Connor Downs, Hayle, England
+44 1209 610414
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 52 Restaurants in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $13 - $47
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wed - Sat 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert, Private Dining
Description: Set in the Cornish Countryside Rosewarne Manor offers both casual (pub style meals) and formal (a la carte) dining styles. Our dining rooms overlook the large gardens and we pride ourselves on using produce obtained from producers in the surrounding countryside. The restaurant consistently achieves the highest food safety hygiene standards, winning awards for this.In addition to offering lunch and evening dinner service we are a venue for functions of all types including weddings. Larger groups have the option of personally tailored menus, including buffet style. Everything we serve is made by our own chefs.Expect an efficient yet slightly informal service style. We want you to enjoy excellent food in comfortable surroundings. On Sundays we offer a traditional carvery roast. There is ample free parking. Want to stay the night? We have a beautiful apartment available for single nights or longer. Sleeps 2 - lovely for any couple.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    12
    8
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 NEW

Enjoyed all aspects of eating here. Most noteworthy was the large pot of fish we both had for starter. It was exquisitely flavoured allowing the natural fish flavours to come through. My wife had the haddock which was nicely cooked and I had the delightful partridge which I enjoyed with the plain vegetables. The sweets were rich and lively All... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redruth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

The Rosewarne has recently provided a really wonderful venue for a large group (90) celebration. Cyril was attentive to our wishes and requirements and put a lovely local menu together for us to choose from. The food was excellent and received many compliments over the evening, the bar was well stocked with a good variety of options, and the resident... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

It was a real pleasure to host the 30th anniversary meal of your club. Your members know how to enjoy themselves and I am delighted to learn that they really appreciated the quality of the meal and the work of our DJ. We look forward, very much, to having the opportunity of hosting another meal or fund raising event for... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Went for the taster menu 30th October 2014...quite simply one of the finest meals we have ever had..every course was cooked to perfection an beautifully presented..we will be back again ..and again. Gary and Liz (PZ)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

Thank you Gary & Liz (nice to see you give your names on the review). We are all delighted that you enjoyed the 7 course tasting menu so much. There are lots of people who have never tried a tasting menu and not therefore experienced the fantastic range of flavours they provide. Our chefs use them to create tasters of... More

Cornwall
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

4 of us visited for Sunday carvery lunch. 2. Of us had starters - fish thermidor and goujons- both were served hot, attractive and very tasty dishes. After the starters we were called when chef was ready to carve our meat, choice of 2 with option to have bit of each. Carvery was pork and beef- generous slices of meat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your Carvery lunch on Sunday. We pride ourselves on the quality of the meat and vegetables we serve and it is always good to hear that diners have enjoyed their meals. Thank you for recommending us to your friends, we look forward to seeing you again. Why not try us out during the week... More

Praze-An-Beeble, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Sunday Carvery was a great treat, flavour and portions were excellent. Easy access and staff were very attentive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us again. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your Sunday lunch. Your feedback will, along with the other reviews we receive, be shared with the staff who always appreciate such comments. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful carvery we had a couple of weeks ago. My mother was very taken by how relaxed she felt and how organised the staff were. We had a wonderful selection of vegetables with our roast and we will definitely be visiting you again. Well done

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your carvery meal and the selection of vegetables. We like to provide an interesting selection of vegetables to complement the local local meat. We look forward to seeing you again. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We as a family really enjoyed our Friday night meal at Rosewarne Manor. All four of us (including our 11 month old son) had top quality meals. My husband who is a rugby player really appreciates good meat and has described his meal as "Fantastic quality - can't get any better" (10oz rump). My mother and I also enjoyed our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

We are delighted that you all enjoyed your meals so much. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave this review which will help others considering dining here. We look forward to seeing you all again in the future. More

Hayle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Just come from Rosewarne Manor with friends excellent steak & service. Eat here quite often never been disapointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cyril E, General Manager at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing details of your syeak meal. We are delighted that you enjoyed you "famous" steak dinner and look forward to seeing you again. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Visited this restaurant due to its 2 rosette status. The food lives up to the award and was absolutely excellent, the chef is the true star of this place. Unfortunately the rest leaves a lot to be desired, service is shambolic and it is apparent that the management rely solely on the quality of the chef. Be warned the dining... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

First of all thank you for the praise for our for our food & chef. However I am not sure if your review will be to helpful to readers. Your sweeping, unfavourable comments, have no explanation on them. Perhaps if you were expecting a very formal style, which many 2 rosette restaurants offer, then we may not have matched your... More

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I would like to start by stating that the food we ordered was delicious, both main meal and dessert. However, when we were handed menus, we were informed that there was no Fish Chowder on the menu, and although this is our favourite dish at the restaurant, we were not disgruntled, and selected some new choices. The issue arose when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

What a shame that you did not say something at the time so we could explain. The other table of 3 people had booked and we were told that in advance, that they had a visitor who was looking forward to eating our fish chowder having heard how good it is. The gentleman on the table called in a week... More

Travelers who viewed Rosewarne Manor also viewed

 

Been to Rosewarne Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewarne Manor

Address: Gwinear road | Connor Downs, Hayle, England
Phone Number: +44 1209 610414
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Hayle
Open Hours:
Sunday 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm  6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wednesday 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm  6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm  6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm  6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm  6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 13 - 47

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing