We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rosewarne Manor

Certificate of Excellence
$$$
Fish & Chips, Seafood, British, Grill
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Gwinear road | Connor Downs, Hayle. Cornwall, Hayle TR27 5JQ, England
+44 1209 610414
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wed - Sat 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Set in the Cornish Countryside Rosewarne Manor offers both casual (pub...
Set in the Cornish Countryside Rosewarne Manor offers both casual (pub style meals) and formal (a la carte) dining styles. Our dining rooms overlook the large gardens and we pride ourselves on using produce obtained from the best producers in the surrounding countryside. Our restaurant wins awards for culinary excellence, local produce, healthy eating and also as a venue of excellence for weddings. The restaurant consistently achieves the highest food safety hygiene standards, winning awards for this.In addition to offering lunch and evening dinner service we are a venue for functions of all types including weddings. Larger groups have the option of personally tailored menus, including buffet style. Everything we serve is made by our own chefs.Expect an efficient yet slightly informal service style. We want you to enjoy excellent food in comfortable surroundings. On Sundays we offer a traditional carvery roast. There is ample free parking. Want to stay the night? We have a beautiful apartment available for single nights or longer. Sleeps 2 - lovely for any couple, but it can also be booked for self catering breaks.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 139 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 108
    Excellent
  • 13
    Very good
  • 9
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Wedding at Rosewarne Manor

We had our wedding reception at the Rosewarne in June 2015. What can we say…. Fantastic, brilliant!! We were organising this against a background of a degenerative illness which did not put time on our side. So from visiting the Rosewarne to the actual day was about 5 weeks! But that... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed July 13, 2015
A TripAdvisor Member
Good for:
  • Families with children
  • Special occasions
  • Doing business
  • Local cuisine
  • Romantic
  • Large groups
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We had our wedding reception at the Rosewarne in June 2015. What can we say…. Fantastic, brilliant!! We were organising this against a background of a degenerative illness which did not put time on our side. So from visiting the Rosewarne to the actual day was about 5 weeks! But that wasn't the deciding factor. Others could do our timescales.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

I know how much you have to deal with at the moment and really appreciate you taking some time to write this review. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your wedding day and appreciate you trusting your special day to us. We have chatted on the phone but I just want to add to this our very best wishes. More 

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

After a break of many months we returned for the latest Murder Mystery evening and were so pleased that we did. The menu presented us with plenty of choices and was given in advance and we had to make our choice in advance. The food was really excellent and was so well presented. The staff were friendly and service went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

You clearly enjoyed your evening. The Murder Mystery evenings are always good fun and are popular, with the feedback sheets completed on the nights always giving fantastic feedback. They are costly events for us to run with 6 to 8 actors to pay but we try to keep the cost affordable at £32.50. Some people do prefer the smaller events,... More 

Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Six of us visited recently and were warmly greeted by friendly staff and we were soon seated at our table in a well furnished restaurant overlooking the garden. Our lunch was ordered from a specials menu which included a desert for £12-50, great value. The food was well presented and beatfully cooked and the deserts a delight. All in all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

"Off the beaten track" is, I am sure, how some would describe us - I prefer "Sanctuary away from the crowds". We are tucked a couple of miles inland and off the may tourist routes, just a few minutes drive from both Camborne & Hayle, but well worth seeking out. We close on Mondays & Tuesdays except for private functions.... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Delicious Sunday carvery, plenty of choice on the veg and potatoes. Desserts which were heavenly and hard to chose from. Lovely location with lovely views of the garden from the dining room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is good to read that you enjoyed your Sunday lunch so much. If you get the chance to visit us again we will be delighted to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Went hear during our visit to Hayle Cornwall. Rang ahead and booked a table for 2 adults and 3 children they were very friendly staff. The food was delicious we had the cavery which is beef and pork and it was all cooked to perfection

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We are delighted that your family enjoyed your carvery meal and hope you have the opportunity to visit us again. More 

Newquay
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Treated to Farthers day Roast by my daughter .Had late sittng 2-30 pm.the dinner,meat, veg OK, but there seems to be a patten being set with roast pots ?? ending up deepfreid and not tasting very nice,this could not be covered by the very nice gravy.The staff are very pleasent and its a clean restaurant,if we come again will try... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

I am delighted that you enjoyed so much about your meal - the meat, vegetables, gravy, the restaurant and service. Your complaint appears to be purely about the potatoes which absolutely were NOT deep fried. In over seven years of running this restaurant we have NEVER deep fried roast potatoes. They are oven cooked with rapeseed oil, as was the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

This has to be one of ,,, if not the best restaurant in the area . The food is first class and affordable ,, the surroundings are beautiful and the staff are very helpful but not intrusive or pushy ,, anyone who is looking for a place to eat in the area then it's a MUST

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

We are delighted that you all enjoyed the celebration meal for your Mum. Thank you for your review. We sincerely hope that we will see you again soon. More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

We had our Wedding here on May 23rd 2015. It was amazing! We had a wonderful day, the sun shone, the food was fabulous and all the staff were so efficient and friendly. We also stayed in the lovely accommodation the night before and on our Wedding night and we were provided with lovely fruit, croissants, cold meats and cheese... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

How wonderful to get your review which I will share will all the staff that were part of your day. The weather was great and everything looked lovely in the marquee. Thank you so much for choosing us to host such an important day for you. Thank you also for sharing your comments so that others are aware of your... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

From our arrival the staff went beyond expectations to make us welcome and comfortable. Starters were full of flavour and up to our memories of previous meals there. Two of us had the traditional carvery and chose to have the ample plated meal brought to us while our father was taken through to choose his usual small carvery helping. Eats... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

It was a real pleasure to to read your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your meal so much. It is also pleasing that you have highlighted some things that do make Rosewarne Manor a little different. I hope it will not be too long before we get the chance to see you all again. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Long overdue review. Would highly recommend. Visited in a large group with babies and toddlers nothing was too much trouble, children treated with the greatest kindness and respect. Food was outstanding as was service fantastic value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

VERY MANY thanks on registering your review - our 100th 5 star review. I often think that reviews that are posted several weeks or months after the visit may be underrated by trip advisor readers but we are always pleased to see them. It means, I think, that your visit has left a lasting positive impression. Poor experiences when dining... More 

Travelers who viewed Rosewarne Manor also viewed

 

Been to Rosewarne Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewarne Manor

Address: Gwinear road | Connor Downs, Hayle. Cornwall, Hayle TR27 5JQ, England
Phone Number: +44 1209 610414
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Hayle
Open Hours:
Sunday 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm  6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wednesday 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm  6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm  6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm  6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm  6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Average Prices: USD $12 to $47
Cuisine: Fish & Chips, Seafood, British, Grill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Gwinear road | Connor Downs, Hayle. Cornwall, Hayle TR27 5JQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Hayle
  • Phone Number: +44 1209 610414

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD $12 to $47
  • Cuisine: Fish & Chips, Seafood, British, Grill

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Doing business, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups

Description

Set in the Cornish Countryside Rosewarne Manor offers both casual (pub style meals) and formal (a la carte) dining styles. Our dining rooms overlook the large gardens and we pride ourselves on using produce obtained from the best producers in the surrounding countryside. Our restaurant wins awards for culinary excellence, local produce, healthy eating and also as a venue of excellence for weddings. The restaurant consistently achieves the highest food safety hygiene standards, winning awards for this.In addition to offering lunch and evening dinner service we are a venue for functions of all types including weddings. Larger groups have the option of personally tailored menus, including buffet style. Everything we serve is made by our own chefs.Expect an efficient yet slightly informal service style. We want you to enjoy excellent food in comfortable surroundings. On Sundays we offer a traditional carvery roast. There is ample free parking. Want to stay the night? We have a beautiful apartment available for single nights or longer. Sleeps 2 - lovely for any couple, but it can also be booked for self catering breaks.
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rosewarne Manor staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?