We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

J.J. Moon's

Steakhouse, Fish & Chips, Seafood, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
397 High Road, Wembley HA9 6AA, England
+44(0)20 89034923
Website
Improve this listing
Add hours for J.J. Moon's and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner
Description: Opening Times*Mon - Thu: 8am to 11.30pmFri - Sat: 8am to 12amSun: 8am to...
Opening Times*Mon - Thu: 8am to 11.30pmFri - Sat: 8am to 12amSun: 8am to 11pmFacilitiesBroadcasts Live News, Cask Marque Accredited, Children Welcome, Licensed Outside Area, TV Screens Sky Sports
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 45 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 7
    Excellent
  • 16
    Very good
  • 10
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
very disappointing

I know Witherspoon get bad press but I go regularly. They are what their are but his one wasn't. I have never had a poor meal before but was told I couldn't have blue steak. I chose salmon which was overrcooked. There was some excuse for my daughter's partner not being able to have common and... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed August 2, 2015
Mim E
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 NEW

So we came to ibis hotel for the weekend challenge cup final ! went to weatherspoons the Saturday night for a drink not enough staff on and then Sunday morning came for a breakfast waiting over an hour for food they wouldn't tell us how long we would be waiting so I asked for a full refund! They ran out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 NEW

Went out to weather spoons on the quayside on a gorgeous Sunday afternoon.front courtyard was full of revellers ,only place to sit was table 124 close to the door but was in the shade.great just the job there was no table service so I went inside to order utter chaos at the bar no signs to order food or show... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

I know Witherspoon get bad press but I go regularly. They are what their are but his one wasn't. I have never had a poor meal before but was told I couldn't have blue steak. I chose salmon which was overrcooked. There was some excuse for my daughter's partner not being able to have common and her chicken was dry.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JJ_Moons_Wembley, Manager at J.J. Moon's, responded to this review

Hello Mim E, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Your feedback is important to us. I am sorry that we do not offer blue steak but there is good reason for this. Steak cooked "blue" is not 100% safe from causing food poisoning as the steak has not been given the time to reach an adequate... More 

Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We were looking for some place to eat next to our hotel and we've found this place. The food was good and drinks were very cheap, specially for London standards. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JJ_Moons_Wembley, Manager at J.J. Moon's, responded to this review

Hello taismatos, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very glad to hear that we were what you were looking for you enjoyed your visit. We are open every day of the year so hopefully we will see you again soon! Thank You! Nick More 

St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

I love wetherspoons & this was the usual good basic food service was average but the whole place had a totally unfriendly feel although staff tried their best it was very bland no atmosphere at all about the worst one ive been in !

Was this review helpful? Yes
JJ_Moons_Wembley, Manager at J.J. Moon's, responded to this review

Hello Twiggs, Thanks for taking the time to write a review for JJ Moons! You say you felt the atmosphere was unfriendly? May I ask why you felt this way? What could we do better next time? As always customer feedback is very important to us and we have had some fantastic suggestions in the past. If you would like... More 

Ermington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Credit were credit is due,Saturday July 4 th AC/DC were in town,we arrived here about 12.30 and the place was already busy , the 3 staff behind the bar were doing a cracking job serving the hoards of thirsty fans, a large wine and pint was just £5.60, in Wembley thats cheap! By around 3pm it was four or five... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JJ_Moons_Wembley, Manager at J.J. Moon's, responded to this review

Hi FERGVSFOOD, Fantastic! I am glad you enjoyed your visit and I hope you thoroughly enjoyed the gig too! We hope to have you again as the AC/DC fans were great fun to have in the pub. Here's to seeing you again in the near future! Best regards, Nick More 

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

5 of us were staying in the Travelodge around the corner and I was not going to pay £7.65 each for breakfast. So I found the Wetherspoons at £2.45 for a fry up. I knew what to expect having used the chain many times. The breakfast was as expected, although there was a problem as I ordered 4 breakfasts and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JJ_Moons_Wembley, Manager at J.J. Moon's, responded to this review

Hi N9eav, Thanks for taking the time to write a review! I am glad you enjoyed your visit overall (apologies for the mix up with the breakfast!). We find a lot of people staying at the local hotels have breakfast with us. We hope to have you back soon. Thank you, Nick More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

They had inflated the prices because it was an event day so we had one drink and left, I cannot stand fleecing of customers. Very bad show Weatherspoons

Was this review helpful? Yes
JJ_Moons_Wembley, Manager at J.J. Moon's, responded to this review

Hello Siemarcus, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit. Please call us on 0208 903 4923 if you wish to discuss your visit. We greatly value your feedback. Thank you, Nick More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We came here for drinks on the Friday and then returned for breakfast on the Saturday morning. Drinks are cheap, especially for London and the breakfast was cheap and tasty. Staff and locals were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely come here again on our next Wembley trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JJ_Moons_Wembley, Manager at J.J. Moon's, responded to this review

Hello Peakee23, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am so very glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we hope you will be back soon so that we may serve you again. Thank you very much, Nick More 

Maynooth, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I went into J.J.Moons on my way back from a concert, bar staff were good and there was a good selection of beers, the place was clean and prices reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JJ_Moons_Wembley, Manager at J.J. Moon's, responded to this review

Hello david c, It's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank You, Nick More 

Travelers who viewed J.J. Moon's also viewed

 
Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 

Been to J.J. Moon's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 397 High Road, Wembley HA9 6AA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Wembley
  • Phone Number: +44(0)20 89034923

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Steakhouse, Fish & Chips, Seafood, British, Pub

Description

Opening Times*Mon - Thu: 8am to 11.30pmFri - Sat: 8am to 12amSun: 8am to 11pmFacilitiesBroadcasts Live News, Cask Marque Accredited, Children Welcome, Licensed Outside Area, TV Screens Sky Sports

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from J.J. Moon's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?