We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Brook Inn

Sillins Lane | Elcock's Brook, Redditch B87 5UD, England
01527 543209
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 79 Restaurants in Redditch
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $33
Cuisines: English, British, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: With the increase in generic pub chains and franchise restaurants, fewer places present a menu to people who still prefer a traditional restaurant with decent home cooked food. The Brook Inn remains a delightful country pub that strives on offering good food with good service, the way it should be. With most of the courses (including the ice cream!) prepared on site, The Brook Inn combines quality and service along with affordable prices.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    25
    22
    6
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Once a very good pub, now under new ownership. Lacks sole and customers this Saturday lunch time which is a good indication probably for the future. Partners meal returned uncooked and the replacement was not much better. Not recovered since previous management left who were brilliant. It will be a long time before we return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This used to be a really good local, but seems to have been ruined by the new landlord. The food is poor, and on Friday night the music was so loud we had to leave early. There are much better pubs around.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CPhillips2014, Owner at The Brook Inn, responded to this review

Mark T, I am sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience with The Brook Inn. I would really like to know more about your experience with our food and how you feel we could improve and would therefore appreciate it if you could email us at manager@thebrookredditch.co.uk. I apologise that you feel the music was too loud for your... More

Worcs
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

The brook inn was once a great Redditch country pub with great food, drinks and atmosphere. Unfortunately this has now diminished to the point of no return! We haven't been in there for a couple of years, after being served flat beer and the most revolting warm house wine my wife has even tasted, we didn't even open the menu... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
CPhillips2014, Owner at The Brook Inn, responded to this review

Curlypug, I am sorry to hear about your experience with ourselves at The Brook. I can only apologise that you feel the quality of beer during your visit was not as it should be and that the wine was warm. A large glass of house wine is served at £4.20 so again I can only apologise if you have been... More

Redditch, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We were very sceptical about visiting the brook after reading the last couple of reviews however we are very glad we did. We had a very pleasant evening with great service lovely food and a great atmosphere and general feeling around the pub. The service was efficient yet friendly and our food came within reasonable time frames. The food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had booked a table and the other table next to ours was reserved and there was another table of four people, served ahead of us. We waited 20 minutes before our order was taken we waited 45 minutes for our starters. None of us had eaten and we were starving. We had to get up several times and find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We have visited this pub many times but not recently so we booked it for a special anniversary meal. The first impression was not good as the car park was empty. The second impression was worse as they did not have any Pinot Grigio or Sauvignon Blanc. The final nail in the coffin was when the waitress informed us that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The Brook Is a Very Special Pub. I Go Their Lots As a Local With My Family and Friends and The Staff are Very Friendly They Are Lovely People and We Have Lots Of Fun Their. Abbie One Of The Owners Is The Best She Is Fantastic. She's a Really Lovely Lady very Friendly and a Really Nice Person. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Redditch, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This place used to be outstanding. Family run and with superb home cooked food. What a huge disappointment it is now. Food is what you would expect at at a 2 for 1 type of pub, but at twice the price. Frozen chips have replaced the previous home cooked chunky chips. A 3" by 2" piece of pate with two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Visited here for Sunday Lunch as a friend said it was a very nice meal when she had been before (previous owners) Car park was very quiet which immediately seemed strange for a Sunday lunchtime. Arrived to a friendly welcome at the bar, no questions as to whether we wanted lunch or a bar menu. We then asked where was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Studley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Came Saturday night for a wedding reception, sat in the garden in the sunshine and was absolutely gorgeous! Really friendly atmosphere and staff were great! Never been before but will certainly return 😊

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed The Brook Inn also viewed

Redditch, Worcestershire
 
Redditch, Worcestershire
Redditch, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Brook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brook Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing