We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hop Pole Inn

Hop Pole Lane, Bewdley DY12 2QH, England
01299 401295
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 40 Restaurants in Bewdley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
34 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    227
    43
    20
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 NEW

Just returned from my best friends friends wedding and when she told me the wedding reception was going to be held in a pub I though OMG - Well was I totally blown away! it was amazing, the service fantastic and the food yummy. certainly a place to take your family and friends and enjoy a fantastic meal. CONGRATULATIONS and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
United kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 NEW

Fantastic day, great staff and food was second to none. Being a very fussy eater I was worried if I was going to like any of the food I ordered. How wrong was I! Amazing, keep up the good work, will be coming back to sample more delicious food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 NEW

We visited The Hop Pole with friends last night. They had been recently and really enjoyed their meal. We don't necessarily agree with them all the time, but this time they had it spot on! This is a country restaurant with a homely rustic feel to it, but comes with very professional service (attentive, but not pushy) and superb food.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 NEW

This was a visit to celebrate my birthday. The food at the Hop Pole is fab and we have never been disappointed. Again the meal was delicious and the staff are a credit to you. Well done yet again !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Wedding Reception in the evening after a three course wedding lunch, which from all the guests we spoke to was described as spectacular. The evening was wonderful...and made wonderful by the fabulous service from all the young talented staff. Extensive buffet of great choice and terrific flavour. Great ambiance. for a special occasion

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lou1968Lou, Owner at The Hop Pole Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much. More

Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Since my last glowing review of the Hop Pole, I've returned several times - generally with new and different companions every time. In every case our guests have been more than impressed. The same applied to this evening's visit. Five of us were there, choosing a wide range of starters, main courses and desserts; some from the à la carte... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lou1968Lou, Owner at The Hop Pole Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much. More

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This pub looks like a well-kept place from the outside, and has a lovely atmosphere inside. We were a party of 4 adults and 2 children and were seated on a nice big table. Our drinks order was taken straight away. We were left with the menus for a long time but that wasn't a problem. The girl who took... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lou1968Lou, Owner at The Hop Pole Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Nice traditional pub with a contemporary look. I had "Tempura cabbage leaves nut roast", followed by excellent deserts which were obviously homemade. Well done for having an imaginative vegetarian option.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lou1968Lou, Owner at The Hop Pole Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much. More

Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Never heard a bad word about this beautiful pub so i decided to pay a visit. Me and my wife love to dine out but let me tell you, food at the hop pole is first class compared to other pubs and restaurants in the area. We both had 3 courses of the a la carte menu with dishes including... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lou1968Lou, Owner at The Hop Pole Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We popped in with no reservation. The manager asked us to sit at a table and she would let us know when a table was free, approx 30 min wait. Whilst sitting there other people came in and asked for a table with no reservation and was given this and served. When I asked why we was still waiting yet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lou1968Lou, Owner at The Hop Pole Inn, responded to this review

Gosh that's a sock on the left cheek! I guess sometimes you just cant get it right. I am really nice I promise. I didn't intentionally not talk to you, my sister who is duty manager did and I thought all was good as she is more than capable of dealing with customers. My apologies. I guess I was trying... More

Travelers who viewed The Hop Pole Inn also viewed

Bewdley, Worcestershire
Bewdley, Worcestershire
 
Bewdley, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Hop Pole Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hop Pole Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing