We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Hebden Bridge Restaurants

Theo's Greek Restaurant

12-16 Bridge Gate, Hebden Bridge HX7 8EX, England
+44 1422 845337
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 52 Restaurants in Hebden Bridge
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Description: Welcome to Aya Sophia Greek & Mediterranean Cuisine in Hebden Bridge (Formally Theo's Greek Restaurant) UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP AS OF JUNE 2014, Firat & Ozkan Dogan, myself and my staff are looking forward to greeting existing & new customers, catering for all your needs. If there is anything we can do to make your experience more enjoyable, bespoke or personal i.E for a special occasion. Then please let us know when you ring to book or come in and visit us to discuss your requirements. We are now fully licensed, so there is no need to bring your own bottle.

Hotels travelers are raving about...

Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    43
    10
    15
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Went to Aye Sophia (as it's now called) and had no preconceived ideas as never been when the previous owner was there. We had a lovely lunch, very good value, and will definitely be going back. The staff made us very welcome (despite the awful weather) and could not have been more agreeable. We had the lunch treat which at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Had a really tasty lunch here today. I had early bird menu £10.95 for two courses. First course I had garlic mushrooms followed by chicken kebab. Both courses really were excellent and I can highly recomend this restaurant. I love Greek food and this place absolutley hits the spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We visited Aya Sophia with two friends on Saturday a week ago. We had avoided the place like the plague until it changed ownership, owing to a bad experience with the previous owner. We all enjoyed this experience and the food was beautifully presented and delicious. The proprietor was welcoming and friendly. Three of us had the early bird menu... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Yorks
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Have being going to Theos since it first opened many years ago. We have gone there in couples and as a large group, the food has always been good Greek food with a pleasant authentic atmosphere. It has now changed hands and not for the better. My husband ordered Stifado which was flavourless and dry and his pitta bread was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

The first time I had been to Theo’s since it changed hands 7 months ago and what a treat it was. The food was a lovely taste of summer on the Mediterranean and great value from their early bird menu; like a painting on the plate. The staff were friendly, helpful and still let us drink our own wine even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

It was just ok! The food was not a patch on before (Theo's) and its gone up in price as well as not being able to take your own wine so it works out very expensive. We had the Greek feast which was so disappointing and it's gone up in price and is really not worth the money. Also it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ozkan D, Owner at Theo's Greek Restaurant, responded to this review

I am sorry to read your experience from visiting us recently was not up to standard this time, seeing as you have reviewed us before and given positive comments? The new menu is more value for money with much more variety rather than the previous menus. We have put the 'Greek Feast' up by an extra £2.00 as this is... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

I attended this restaurant in a large party and was really pleased with the food and the staff.The quality of the food was great and the service from the staff was brilliant.Nothing was to much trouble for them.Great night out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ozkan D, Owner at Theo's Greek Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good night. Look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014 via mobile

Amazing food we had the Greek Feast and it just kept coming it was all delicious and the new owners were lovely. I'm disappointed to read the review below as this was not our experience at all and we have heard several other glowing reports from friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Heaton Chapel, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

The food was very good and the service too, I just think it was lacking in atmosphere, it was a quiet night (Friday) granted but perhaps dimmer lighting, more authentic decor would enhance the dining experience .

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Worsthorne,Lancashire,England.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Having been a regular at Theo's for a number of years, I decided to give the new regime (Aya Sophia) a try. So, last night a group of ten of us went. What a fantastic experience we had ! Despite the fact that we had several different dishes, nobody had to wait long for their food, every one of us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ozkan D, Owner at Theo's Greek Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, glad you and your party had a good night. Look forward to seeing you again. More 

Travelers who viewed Theo's Greek Restaurant also viewed

Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Mytholmroyd, Hebden Bridge
 
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Theo's Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theo's Greek Restaurant

Address: 12-16 Bridge Gate, Hebden Bridge HX7 8EX, England
Phone Number: +44 1422 845337
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Hebden Bridge
Cuisine: Greek, Mediterranean

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Theo's Greek Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?