We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coyote Crossing

800 Spring Mill Ave, Conshohocken, PA 19428-2314
610-825-3000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 74 restaurants in Conshohocken
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Southwestern, Latin, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 8th Street
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    19
    24
    13
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 NEW

The best ceviche I had tried in town, just amazing never had something like it. The shrimp was perfectly cooked with lime

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 NEW

I haven't been to this place since I moved out of Philly in 2009. I was so happy to see the patio area remodeled on a cool and breezy evening. The margaritas were as I remembered as was the personable and amazing owner Carlos. The space is delightful and I had some pretty tasty enchiladas and spent the evening happy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 NEW

It has been a long time (5 years+) since I had been to Coyote crossing and I decided to take a dear friend and her sisters for a birthday dinner. We wanted upscale Mexican and it was a beautiful Saturday evening, so I suggested CC which filled all our requirements. We had a reservation for 7:30 PM and walked in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
maitland, florida
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We spent $104 for this crappy meal.....We got there before the Saturday night crowd last night and still had to wait 30 minutes for a table. Outside is brutal hot no fans circulating the air on the patio. Very uncomfortable environment. While we waited we sat at the bar and ordered drinks that took over 20 minutes to get with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carlos M, Owner at Coyote Crossing, responded to this review

Dear Customer You are very important to me and I want to make sure you know that I will do anything to make sure you become a long term customer. I learned in my business that sometimes failure represents great opportunity, let’s make the outcome of this situation a very positive one." I am truly sorry you had such a... More

Philadelphia, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Went with a friend for dinner and just not what it used to be. It had been about 10 months since our last visit and we thought it had started to slide then but decided to give Coyote Crossing another try and unfortunately, things have continued to slide. Good: Food was good. We were very satisfied with our entrees and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos M, Owner at Coyote Crossing, responded to this review

My Dear Customer I am truly sorry to hear that you have a bad experience at my establishment. I agree 100% in all the issues you have written and I would love to have the opportunity to make it up to you. You are very important to me and I want to make sure you know that I will do... More

Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was my third time visiting this restaurant and the first time that I experienced poor service. I was meeting a group of friends to celebrate a 40th birthday. I arrived early and ordered a drink at the bar. I was informed that there were happy hour specials and I ordered a watermelon margarita. I was not informed that there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos M, Owner at Coyote Crossing, responded to this review

Dear Customer I am truly sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at my Establishment. Please reach out to me at coyotecrossing@mindspring.com You are very important to me and I want to make sure you know that I will do anything to make sure you become a long term customer. I learned in my business that sometimes failure... More

Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The food was good, but definitely overpriced. The patio area is really lovely on a nice summer evening. Service was spotty, but they were very busy. The waitress thought Margaritas came with sugar on the rim & when I asked for a "skinny margarita" she said they couldn't do it because all of their margaritas were pre-mixed. I asked the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I went with a colleague for early dinner on a Monday - not the busiest day of the week generally, and in the case of Coyote Crossing, very quiet indeed so hard to judge how it would be if busy. The patio looked lovely, but as it was raining torrentially, off limits, but I could see that an outdoor meal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It was the first good day of spring, the kids were all out and so it was the perfect chance to find an outdoor deck and some good food. Coyote Crossing fit the requirement perfectly. I have to admit I have been here a number of times and the Crossing is one of my favourite restaurants around. The food is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
conshohocken
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great place to hang especially when the weather gets warmer Out door seating, great margaritas (available by the pitcher) tequila selection Good food

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Coyote Crossing also viewed

 
Conshohocken, PA
Conshohocken, PA
 
Conshohocken, PA
 
Conshohocken, PA

Been to Coyote Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyote Crossing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing