We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coyote Crossing

800 Spring Mill Ave, Conshohocken, PA 19428-2314
610-825-3000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 74 Restaurants in Conshohocken
Price range: $21 - $30
Hours:
Sun - Thu 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Mon 11:30 am - 2:30 pm
Tue 11:00 am - 2:30 pm
Wed - Fri 11:30 am - 2:30 pm
Fri - Sat 5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Cuisines: Southwestern, Latin, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 8th Street
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    25
    13
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haverford, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The Coyote Crossing has a pleasant inside atmosphere but an especially very nice outdoor atmosphere with its own bar region and fountain. Margaritas are appropriately varied and excellent. Large selection of the "usual suspects" are always well prepared and come with complimentary fresh chips and salsa . The guacamole is super and we generally get an order and then can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Last night was the first time that my friends and I dined at Coyote Crossing and we were blown away! We sat outside on their patio and the atmosphere alone was breathe taking. At night the trees and the fountain lit up creating the most beautiful view. I've read before to beware of the owner's charm and I see why!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

I love this place and go all the time. The price is good, the food is delicious and the margarita tower makes for a great time. The portions are huge. It's best enjoyed outdoors in the summer. My only complaint is that they recently changed the menu and for some strange reason removed me favorite item (duck quesadillas).

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We went for lunch and enjoyed the outdoor patio very much. The staff was friendly and quite attentive. My friend got the shrimp enchiladas and I got the tacos. Sooooooo good. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sellersville, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

had a groupon and made a reservation for a Friday night. not sure if someone called out sick, but we ended up waiting 30 min for a table. service was ok, but not friendly. we got apps that were good but the meals were not hot and didn't quite meet our expectations of upscale Mexican, especially with the price tag.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos M, Owner at Coyote Crossing, responded to this review

Dear Customer. I ma truly sorry to hear about your experience on Friday Night, I was here and I actually don't remember making you wait that long. Could you please reach out to my personal e-mail address? I would greatly appreciate it so I can address this issue in person with you. We work very hard in pleasing our customers... More

Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The best ceviche I had tried in town, just amazing never had something like it. The shrimp was perfectly cooked with lime

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I haven't been to this place since I moved out of Philly in 2009. I was so happy to see the patio area remodeled on a cool and breezy evening. The margaritas were as I remembered as was the personable and amazing owner Carlos. The space is delightful and I had some pretty tasty enchiladas and spent the evening happy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

It has been a long time (5 years+) since I had been to Coyote crossing and I decided to take a dear friend and her sisters for a birthday dinner. We wanted upscale Mexican and it was a beautiful Saturday evening, so I suggested CC which filled all our requirements. We had a reservation for 7:30 PM and walked in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
maitland, florida
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We spent $104 for this crappy meal.....We got there before the Saturday night crowd last night and still had to wait 30 minutes for a table. Outside is brutal hot no fans circulating the air on the patio. Very uncomfortable environment. While we waited we sat at the bar and ordered drinks that took over 20 minutes to get with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carlos M, Owner at Coyote Crossing, responded to this review

Dear Customer You are very important to me and I want to make sure you know that I will do anything to make sure you become a long term customer. I learned in my business that sometimes failure represents great opportunity, let’s make the outcome of this situation a very positive one." I am truly sorry you had such a... More

Philadelphia, PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Went with a friend for dinner and just not what it used to be. It had been about 10 months since our last visit and we thought it had started to slide then but decided to give Coyote Crossing another try and unfortunately, things have continued to slide. Good: Food was good. We were very satisfied with our entrees and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos M, Owner at Coyote Crossing, responded to this review

My Dear Customer I am truly sorry to hear that you have a bad experience at my establishment. I agree 100% in all the issues you have written and I would love to have the opportunity to make it up to you. You are very important to me and I want to make sure you know that I will do... More

Travelers who viewed Coyote Crossing also viewed

Conshohocken, PA
Conshohocken, PA
 

Been to Coyote Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyote Crossing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing