We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Wilsonville Restaurants

The Garlic Onion Ristorante - CLOSED

25425 S.W. 95th Ave., Wilsonville, OR 97070
5036822211
Website
Improve this listing
CLOSED
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Description: Try delicious cuisine selections from our on-site restaurant, the Garlic Onion Ristorante a neighborhood favorite where you’ll enjoy an authentic Italian menu located inside the Holiday Inn Portland South Wilsonville. The Garlic Onion Ristorante offers an array of menu options while providing an elegant yet casual atmosphere for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Executive Chef Zachary Kelly uses ingredients straight from local areas of Oregon to provide the freshest expressions of Classic Italian with a contemporary style. After a great meal come next door to Irving’s Sports Bar and Lounge where we offer a full bar, lottery, pool tables and live entertainment.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    1
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Maybe it's just the name, but this hotel restaurant kind of fits its moniker. Our meal was mediocre, the service poor, and we felt like no one really cared that we were there. My dinner, although nicely plated, arrived cold, my hot tea was never reheated, and no one came to ask us how our meal was. Skip the Onion,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
madelinecOregon, Manager at The Garlic Onion Ristorante, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to hear that you felt as if no one cared that you so kindly decided to join us for dinner. I can assure you this is not how we train our staff and this issue will be attended to immediately. You, our guest, are the purpose of our work! With out you, we would be nothing... More 

Blaine
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Convenient - the restaurant is inside the Holiday Inn hotel. Food quality - no complaints for either the food choices or pricing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
madelinecOregon, Manager at The Garlic Onion Ristorante, responded to this review

If you were satisfied with your last visit to our facility you will be happy to hear that we are remodeling the restaurant in the upcoming months! Not only will you get the convenience and good food quality from before but our menu will include a new variety of delicious items inspired by our new executive Chef, not to mention... More 

Washington state
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We were 2 out of 6 total customers and were treated like it was enormously busy. We had to go find our own cream for the coffee. I wanted a receipt for my cash payment for the buffet and it was not well responded to. How hard is it to get a receipt? The food was cold and dry -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
madelinecOregon, Manager at The Garlic Onion Ristorante, responded to this review

I would like to apologize immensely for the poor service and poor quality of food you experienced in our restaurant. I appreciate your candid comments. Myself and the rest of the management team are taking immediate action to resolve these issues. We are about to embark on a remodel of the restaurant and with that a revamping of our training... More 

Roseburg
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We ate the breakfast buffet while staying at the Holiday Inn, the food was excellent. The staff was good at keeping our coffee and water refilled as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
madelinecOregon, Manager at The Garlic Onion Ristorante, responded to this review

On behalf of the Holiday Inn Portland South we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and that our staff took good care of you! There will be more to look forward to in the future. As we move into 2013 we will be renovating the entire restaurant. Along with this we will be creating an even BETTER... More 

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

typical Holiday inn restaurant...except the food is very good...Chef seems to know what they are doing

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ocean Shores, WA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

The Stuffed Mushroom anti-pasta was very good but that was the only thing. The salad, bread (cheap balsamic vinegar & olive oil) were nothing special and the Lasagna was terrible. The upholstery on the chairs and booths is ripped with the stuffing sticking out, needs a good remodel and soon. The service was very good. Will try another Italian Restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our appetizers and friendly service. I am very disappointed that the lasagna was not up to par. The kitchen has been made aware of the poor review it received and are doing everything in their power to avoid future problems. Also, we just went through an amazing remodel of the hotel but... More 

Port Ludlow, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

The food was excellent, I can not wait till we go back again to this hotel and resturant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
madelinecOregon, Manager at The Garlic Onion Ristorante, responded to this review

We can't wait for another visit from you as well! Thank you so much for your wonderful review, the staff loves the encouragement! It's very nice to hear that our hard work is paying off! We have just refreshed all of our menu's with exciting new items and would love for you to come and try them out! Hope to... More 

Helena
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We were traveling home, stayed at the Holiday Inn in Wilsonville. We were too tired to drive anymore so we went to this Ristorante with hopes of a good meal. WOW!!! Mildred, the gal who seated us was tops. So friendly we began to be very hopeful of that "Good Meal". Drinks arrived and we chatted more with Mildred before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Steak was undercooked...waite failed to ask if the meal was ok....

Was this review helpful? Yes
madelinecOregon, Manager at The Garlic Onion Ristorante, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that your steak was not cooked to your liking. We do prepare our medium rare in the 125 degrees F - 135 degrees ; medium up to a 150 degrees ; medium-well up to about 160 degrees and well done 165 degrees and over. However, this does not excuse the fact that you were... More 

Salem
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012 via mobile

I was very hesitant after reading the reviews. I had already purchased my restauramts.com coupon, so we were committed for better or worse. Well it was definately better! Great fresh stuffed mushrooms, the steak was perfect and the homemade pasta and sauce was very pleasant! We would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debra W, Manager at The Garlic Onion Ristorante, responded to this review

We are so happy that you gave us a chance and enjoyed your visit at The Garlic Onion Ristorante! It is so important to us to produce quality food and an inviting atmosphere for our guests. Each day we are thriving for improvement and hope that you will spread the word and join us on our travels to bigger and... More 

Travelers who viewed The Garlic Onion Ristorante also viewed

Wilsonville, Clackamas County
Wilsonville, Clackamas County
 
Wilsonville, Clackamas County
Wilsonville, Clackamas County
 

Additional Information about The Garlic Onion Ristorante

Address: 25425 S.W. 95th Ave., Wilsonville, OR 97070
Phone Number: 5036822211
Location: United States  >  Oregon (OR)  >  Clackamas County  >  Wilsonville
Average Prices: USD 1 - 20
Cuisine: Italian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Garlic Onion Ristorante staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?