We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Banning's Restaurant & Pie

11477 SW Pacific Hwy, Tigard, OR 97223-8627
(503) 244-2558
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 119 Restaurants in Tigard
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 am - 12:00 am
Cuisines: Family Fare
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
7 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irvine
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 NEW

The breakfast is hearty but if you must choose to visit for only one meal, go for dinner and skip right to dessert. The pies are crazy good and served giant portions. Yummy!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ephrata, Washington
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 NEW via mobile

Went her for dinner last night. We had great service from the start. They have a very large menu and serve breakfast for dinner. I had the BB pancakes and bacon.... The best so far. My dad had the turkey dinner. It looked yummy as well. Stop in if you get a chance!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Torrance, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 NEW

We live in California, but have travelled twice to Portland. Both trips included several meals at Bannings. They have a large, varied menu. They also serve beer and wine. It is just a nice place with consisently good food. We have had steaks, salads, soup, pot pie, quesadillas, etc. ALL GOOD. We are usually too full to eat pie there,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Idaho
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We went here for an early dinner. The place is like a perkins restaurant. You have choice of dinner entree that come with mashed potatoes and vegetables. We choose the chicken pot pie and it tasted great. We also had some of the desserts which were good too. Over All, the place was relaxing sit down restaurant. A little more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bannings R, Owner at Banning's Restaurant & Pie, responded to this review

Hi IdahoWalker, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are so glad that you enjoyed our chicken pot pie and look forward to serving you again soon. Have a great week! More

Portland, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I usually like Bannings. I go there a lot on Sundays, probably every second or third week.. But my July 27, 2014 trip was a disaster caused by a woman who may be the single worst server I have ever encountered. Tall blonde lady, thin, and just not interested in her job. The "Terrible" rating above has to do with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Troutdale, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I work in the area and eat here regularly, and i'm always suggesting it to others. Moreover, i live 17 miles away and have driven here numerous times for breakfast on the weekend. I love this place. I've not found a single item on the menu that is less than great. All pies and other desserts are made scratch on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bannings R, Owner at Banning's Restaurant & Pie, responded to this review

Hi Randall, Thanks so much for being such a loyal customer! We are so happy that you like all of our food and that you come share your down time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More

British Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had an excellent breakfast here. It was located across the street from the Quality Inn where we were staying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bannings R, Owner at Banning's Restaurant & Pie, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for coming in to visit us and taking the time to share you experience here on Trip Advisor. We love hearing from all our travelers and hope to see you on your next trip. Have a great day! More

Tigard, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Friendly wait staff, good home style food. It was directly across the street from our hotel. We went at 10:30 pm and they were still busy although not overly packed. We were able to get a seat right away and since we had never been there before the waiter gave us extra time to look over the menu. When we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bannings R, Owner at Banning's Restaurant & Pie, responded to this review

Hello Marie. Thank you for your kind words. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed everything and we look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful day! More

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Reading good reviews, we visited Bannings for breakfast. We had a friendly and attentive server, good food, and a clean booth. Our waffles were very yummy and I would visit Bannings again for a simple breakfast in Tigard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bannings R, Owner at Banning's Restaurant & Pie, responded to this review

Hello. I just wanted to take a moment and thank you for your comments. I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed everything. Have a wonderful day and we'll see you next time! More

Seattle
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Traditional American food and scrumptious pie with clean rest rooms and open 24 hours it is a great place for a break if traveling late. Great service nice comfortable safe place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bannings R, Owner at Banning's Restaurant & Pie, responded to this review

Hi William. We love to hear from our late night diners. Thanks for sharing your experience and we look forward to see you soon! More

Travelers who viewed Banning's Restaurant & Pie also viewed

 

Been to Banning's Restaurant & Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banning's Restaurant & Pie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing