We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sno Cap Ice Cream

American, Ice Cream
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
380 W Cascade Ave, Sisters, OR 97759
541-549-6151
Today
11:00 am - 7:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 am - 7:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Good for:
Outdoor seating

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 64 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 33
    Excellent
  • 24
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Good grub in Sisters

Stopped here on the recommendation by my boyfriend as a favorite by the locals. Boy was he right. This is a little place to grab some tasty grub. The burgers are great, and the ice cream is delicious. Parking was ok, the place is a bit tiny, so be prepared to eat outside. But the food is... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed February 24, 2015
BrillWolf
,
Winter Park, Florida
Good for:
  • Outdoor seating
  • Takeout
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Stopped here on the recommendation by my boyfriend as a favorite by the locals. Boy was he right. This is a little place to grab some tasty grub. The burgers are great, and the ice cream is delicious. Parking was ok, the place is a bit tiny, so be prepared to eat outside. But the food is great, and some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

The burgers are simple but great. They are consistent and a good price. Not much room inside so I got mine to go. Well worth a try!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sisters, Oregon
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We had company that decided to treat us to ice cream. Oh how good!!! Their place is small but has a charm that larger places do not have. I believe they make their own ice cream. It is to die for!!! I want some right now!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Menifee, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I have passed through Sisters Oregon many times and typically see a line of customers standing at the door. We finally had to stop and see why this little, non-descript shop drew customers. The homemade style ice cream was awesome. The Sno-Cap is just an old fashioned grill with great ice cream products that I grew up with that are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monterey, California
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

...why I have seen such long lines outside this tiny uninteresting fifties looking place on the main street of the town! Amazing oldfashioned full of flavour burgers and ice cream is the reason!!! Onion rings are the way onion rings were and should be. Delicious and crisp. Burgers are served on old fashioned white buns with fresh raw onions, pickles,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seguin
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

You have to get the large Chocolate shake... If you can finish it.. Very tasty.. I did not eat there but it smelled great.(burgers). Great location.. TIP!! It has a lot of shopping there... Sit out on the patio... Great weather... Don't let the line all the way outside fool you... It goes pretty fast... And its that good...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Big scoops, so big my 88 year old mom had to put the ice cream from the single scoop ice cream cone into a bowl before it landed in her lap. I just licked like mad to keep it together. Delicious home made ice cream and great flavors, my favorites being rum raisin and mocha fudge. They serve all kinds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corvallis, Oregon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We have been stopping at the Sno Cap for nearly 40 years. The ice cream is still hand dipped and excellent. The place is small so expect to stand in line on a weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sisters, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Been living here for many years and it amazes me that out of town people flock to this place. It is average at best for hamburgers/fries. Burgers were like pre frozen packs like can be bought at Costco. Don't waste time and money, unless you want a hamburger that you can get in the warming case of your local gas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
WeeksL6213, Owner at Sno Cap Ice Cream, responded to this review

Our burgers are home grown and they are NOT frozen. We get them in fresh, sealed at least 2x a week sometimes 3. Not sure where you got your info but I did want to let you know that you were misinformed. Thanks for the feedback! More 

Yreka, California
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Rumor on the streets of sisters is this place has good burgers.....WRONG...... We ordered burger baskets and milkshakes...Something in this basket contained MSG as I had an immediate reaction...SO EATERS BEWARE......The burgers were served cold and extremely overcooked the first time and had to be prepared a second time.... This was one of the worst OVERPRICED burgers EVER...tHEY claim to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WeeksL6213, Manager at Sno Cap Ice Cream, responded to this review

We're sorry you had a bad experience with us. We do not add anything to our product. We buy our products from a local distributor. Our food and ice cream are high quality products. Our beef for our burgers are homegrown (local)...and every order is made to order and fresh...which is why it's on the higher priced side. We do... More 

Travelers who viewed Sno Cap Ice Cream also viewed

Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 
Sisters, Central Oregon
 

Been to Sno Cap Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 380 W Cascade Ave, Sisters, OR 97759
  • Location: United States  >  Oregon (OR)  >  Central Oregon  >  Sisters
  • Phone Number: 541-549-6151

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: American, Ice Cream

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Outdoor seating
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 7:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 8:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sno Cap Ice Cream staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?