We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Salvatore's Cafe

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
414 north prom, Seaside, OR
503-738-3334
Website
Improve this listing
Today
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
7:00 am - 10:00 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon - Thu 7:00 am - 10:00 am
Fri - Sun 7:00 am - 11:00 am
Fri - Sat 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Good for: Families with children
Description: Inside Best Western Ocean View Resort 4th & Prom

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 138 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 57
    Excellent
  • 38
    Very good
  • 25
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Great breakfast

This restaurant is in the Best Western Hotel down the hall from the entrance. We had breakfast here and it was excellent. The mushroom omlette was delicious. Our waitress was friendly and helpful. There were few patrons when we were there so it was very quiet and we had a pleasant experience.

4 of 5 starsReviewed September 21, 2015
Rhiar23
,
Seattle, Washington
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Quesnel, Canada
Level Contributor
215 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

First off we only ate there because the hotel gave us vouchers to make up for our filthy room. We had steak dinner and fish and chips. Both were just ok. The caesar salad was good with the warm rolls served, Dessert was cheese cake with dried apricot? But get this, my hubby ordered cherry mascarpone trifle and they didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank baxter932
Morgan J, General Manager at Salvatore's Cafe, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear about your tough time at the hotel. We will definitely use this as constructive feedback in our next meeting to discuss how we can do a better job for you. It's also our sincere hope that you will give us another chance in the future. More 

Snoqualmie, Washington
Level Contributor
143 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

got a voucher for breakfast from the hotel and spent it here. Was done well(as good as basic breakfast can be done) and presented pretty well. Would probably only go again if staying at the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Nathan Y
Morgan J, General Manager at Salvatore's Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! Happy to hear you enjoyed your breakfast with us. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

Our experience at the restaurant was sub-par to say the very least. The last time we stayed at the hotel was in October of 2008 and we ate at the restaurant onsite at least once a day. They had a wonderful breakfast buffet and were always busy. This time around the restaurant was always empty (perhaps because of the weather... More 

Helpful?
Thank ARSaltman
Morgan J, General Manager at Salvatore's Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We intend to share this with the F&B team to better educate ourselves on some of the misgivings you had in our restaurant. We apologize for the poor service, and hope you will give us a chance in the future to be better. More 

Fairborn, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

Very expensive and not a good selection. Your kind of stuck with a small selection of very odd food. I don't understand why a restaurant like this is in a hotel. We were there a week and I never saw more than a handful of people in there. To get a sensible meal you had to go elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne D
Morgan J, General Manager at Salvatore's Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for your very valuable feedback. We will be re-concepting the restaurant in the not too distant future and will utilize this as we move forward. More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
118 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

This restaurant is in the Best Western Hotel down the hall from the entrance. We had breakfast here and it was excellent. The mushroom omlette was delicious. Our waitress was friendly and helpful. There were few patrons when we were there so it was very quiet and we had a pleasant experience.

Helpful?
Thank Rhiar23
Morgan J, General Manager at Salvatore's Cafe, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for the nice review on the restaurant, we will surely pass this message along to the rest of the team here. More 

Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

Cold to warm food at the buffet breakfast and charge for the drinks. Staff was very good but $10.00 for the buffet and $2-$3 dollars for the drinks was not worth it.

Helpful?
Thank shup
Morgan J, General Manager at Salvatore's Cafe, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about your cold/warm food in the buffet, we have now moved to a la carte and would love for you to try that the next time you are in town! More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

The empty dining room should have been a dead giveaway that the place is awful. Don't let their advertised new menu or the good breakfast reviews fool you—their dinner is an overpriced joke. My wife ordered meatball pasta while I opted for a tasty-sounding chicken and pesto sandwich with roasted tomato and provolone. What a disappointment both dishes turned out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
Morgan J, General Manager at Salvatore's Cafe, responded to this review

We will be using this review to better prepare ourselves for future guests and want to thank you for leaving constructive criticism to utilize going forward. More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

We were staying at Best Western (Salvatore's is in the same building) so decided to go to Salvatore's for an easy dinner for our first night in Seaside. This was a mistake. There was only one other party of two in the restaurant, so we were seated well apart. I ordered the meatball pasta, while my husband had the chicken... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank catiepie1011
Morgan J, General Manager at Salvatore's Cafe, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about your experience in the restaurant and will be using this for training purposes with the rest of the team. More 

New Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

We were staying at the hotel and had breakfasts here every day. Last year the breakfasts were very good. For some reason, this year the items on the buffet were frequently lukewarm. I am sure they were good when they were prepared. We would give it 2 stars. On the otherhand, dinner was very good on both visits and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank HappyCoupleNM
Morgan J, General Manager at Salvatore's Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we will pass this message onto our kitchen team so that we can be set up better for success in the future. Hope to see you again More 

Tillamook, OR
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

Didn't eat dinner here, but I went for happy hour one night. Good happy hour pricing. Breakfast buffet for $10 wasn't that great. Doesn't open until 7 a.m. and I was there at five minutes after and they were still setting things out.

Helpful?
Thank daqueen1
Morgan J, General Manager at Salvatore's Cafe, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed the Happy Hour while here! Thank you for the review on the breakfast and we will use this data to better serve our guests going forward. More 

Travelers who viewed Salvatore's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Salvatore's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 414 north prom, Seaside, OR
  • Location: United States  >  Oregon (OR)  >  Oregon Coast  >  Seaside
  • Phone Number: 503-738-3334

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 5 - 20
  • Cuisine: Italian, American

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children

Description

Inside Best Western Ocean View Resort 4th & Prom
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
7:00 am - 11:00 am
Monday
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
7:00 am - 10:00 am
Tuesday
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
7:00 am - 10:00 am
Wednesday
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
7:00 am - 10:00 am
Thursday
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
7:00 am - 10:00 am
Friday
7:00 am - 11:00 am
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 11:00 am
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Salvatore's Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?