We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anna's - by the sea

29672 Stewart St., Gold Beach, OR 97444
541.247.2100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 25 restaurants in Gold Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: American
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    115
    19
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Not on the main drag, off the path a block or two, not open 7 days, but when you find the place, it is worth the trouble, and the wait, limited menu, but worth the trip. sit down, enjoy, very good, well prepared, fresh ingredients, have returned several times, when in the area. worth the trip. Farm fresh, well prepared,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rockbridge Baths, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We (my wife, adult daughter and I) are vacationing in Gold Beach and have dined twice at Anna's -- an absolutely delightful experience if you're one who cares more about the quality of the food than elaborate surroundings. On the first experience my wife had filet mignon, my daughter had veal medallions with mushroom sauce, and I had duck breast.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gold Beach, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

For some time now worsening cancer issues have prevented me from spending an evening enjoying the truly fabulous fare of Anna's, but when I heard about-- and then read-- the tantrum-like rant of MWisnovsky, who attacked the restaurant without ever having dined there!-- I felt overwhelmingly compelled to suggest that this individual get a grip. And some therapy. Aside from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brookings, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Tucked away on a side street – the kind of place only the locals know – is tiny 5 table Anna’s bistro. Featuring a half dozen rotating list of mains like duck, rabbit and black cod, they are ample and delicious, but where I think owner/chef Peter Dower really shines is everything else. His ‘special’ salad is amazing, enhanced with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

A small restaurant with gourmet dishes. We discovered the restaurant by reading trip advisor reviews. We have been on a road trip and to find this type of quality food is unusual. The potatoes baked in small iron skillets was very good as well as the sugar snap pea salad. You will not be disappointed with anything on the menu.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Was in town for business and read all the reviews, this place simply stood out as something I had to experience. Small (but appropriately sized for the intimate atmosphere), very clean, very well organized and ultimately an oasis of civility in a sea of rather blue collar dining choices. There was one other diner sitting at the bar the evening... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The folks at the travel center gave us this recommendation. WOW, what a great time and outstanding food we encountered. It's off the beaten track. You must turn inland from the coast highway on to a roadway between the Napa store and a Chevron station, go up one block and turn left and you'll see the small and wonderful Anna's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

It's all about the food here. I was quite pleasantly surprised with how good my shrimp dinner entree was. The wine list was unexpectedly impressive. Server seemed new but pleasant. The restaurant is in an unassuming building and has a very informal feel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fortuna, California
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I really don't understand all the raving reviews for this restaurant. My husband and I ate here last March and plan to return to Gold Beach for a visit in a few months. We ate at Anna's based on all the positive reviews here. We both had steak that was tender but had an off flavor and side dishes of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
peter d, Owner at Anna's - by the sea, responded to this review

If you were really interested in being constructive, you would have raised your concerns with me personally rather than in a public forum. As you have addressed me by name and I know my practice, it is beyond doubt that i inquired of you whether or not you were enjoying your meals when you were eating them. What you call... More

Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We felt cramped in the limited seating area and we were disappointed that the menu failed to include salmon or crab. Probably too far from the ocean??? We decided to just have coffee and desert but that was not on the menu either! We hope to return when these omissions are corrected.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
peter d, Owner at Anna's - by the sea, responded to this review

I'm just a little confused: you are quite clear that you didn't eat at Anna's, yet you independently rate the food as being a one and the value as being a two. If you didn't have anything to eat, how were you able to assign these values? Please forgive me but it does bring your veracity in to question. More

Travelers who viewed Anna's - by the sea also viewed

Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Anna's - by the sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna's - by the sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing