We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anna's - by the sea

29672 Stewart St., Gold Beach, OR 97444
541.247.2100
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #3 of 25 restaurants in Gold Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: American
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    108
    18
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fortuna, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I really don't understand all the raving reviews for this restaurant. My husband and I ate here last March and plan to return to Gold Beach for a visit in a few months. We ate at Anna's based on all the positive reviews here. We both had steak that was tender but had an off flavor and side dishes of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
peter d, Owner at Anna's - by the sea, responded to this review

If you were really interested in being constructive, you would have raised your concerns with me personally rather than in a public forum. As you have addressed me by name and I know my practice, it is beyond doubt that i inquired of you whether or not you were enjoying your meals when you were eating them. What you call... More

Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We felt cramped in the limited seating area and we were disappointed that the menu failed to include salmon or crab. Probably too far from the ocean??? We decided to just have coffee and desert but that was not on the menu either! We hope to return when these omissions are corrected.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
peter d, Owner at Anna's - by the sea, responded to this review

I'm just a little confused: you are quite clear that you didn't eat at Anna's, yet you independently rate the food as being a one and the value as being a two. If you didn't have anything to eat, how were you able to assign these values? Please forgive me but it does bring your veracity in to question. More

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

It is so rare to find a restaurant of this caliber anywhere, really any where. Five of my colleagues dined at Anna by the Sea and found the wine selection to be incredible and the food extraordinary. The proprietor, Peter, operates in a laid back style one would expect to find in the hills of Tuscany. I can assure you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bend, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The food was great, the wine wonderful, and the evening better than both. Anna's has five tables, it is not opulent, but it feels like having a great meal in the house of a quirky, imaginative friend who happens to be an exceptional cook. Even the cheese are house made. Given the scale, the menu is not long, but is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is a small place so reservations are the best way to go. Don't expect a typical restaurant experience. The signage says "Bistro Wine." There is a small sign on the door that says "Anna's" but it is not easy to see. Imagine you are sitting in someone's home with a bunch of people you might not know but it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sedona, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Absolutely the best in the Southern Oregon Coast region. Fun place and a wonderful staff. We will be back. My steak was done to perfection and one of the best cuts of beef I have had in years.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The food was very good although somewhat over priced. This is not a family friendly restaurant. Upon arriving we asked for a high chair and were told that they did not have one. We were welcome to stay however we were also told that if our baby was noisy they would have to ask us to leave. We were there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Burnham on Sea, Somerset
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Food amazing, ambiance amazing, staff amazing, a great place for that intimate/special occasion, my friend and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves after receiving a recommendation from a FB post. It was fun to watch our food being prepared, wine choices were great, nothing was too much trouble, thanks guys for making it a great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Fortunately I went to Ana's the first Friday night I was in Gold Beach. Chris played his guitar and sang beautifully and quietly behind the conversation of the 6 at my table. Each of us had a different dish, which is about all the dishes offered up by owner/chef Peter. All were delicious, but the WINNER was the 1/2 rack... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

As so many have already said this tiny place is a first class dining experience. Selfishly I hope that Peter doesn't change a thing including the size. Our meal s were fresh inventive & filled with fresh ingredients & tastes. Wish we could go back often.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Anna's - by the sea also viewed

Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Anna's - by the sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna's - by the sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing