We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill
Directions
264 3rd St, PO Box 219, Cannon Beach, OR 97110
Get directions
264 3rd St, PO Box 219, Cannon Beach, OR 97110
503-436-0285
Website
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Improve this listing

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 353 reviews
Most recent review
Limited choices, with simply no taste!
1 of 5 starsReviewed November 18, 2014
,
Richard F
,
Tacoma

My Wife and I took the advice from a associate of the Inn we were staying at. My mistake!, one should always take the time to read reviews both good or bad in order to make a decision. We... read more

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Visitor rating
  • 103
    Excellent
  • 134
    Very good
  • 74
    Average
  • 27
    Poor
  • 15
    Terrible
Good for:
  • Families with children
  • Bar scene
  • Large groups
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Reservations
  • Takeout
  • Late Night
  • Dessert
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014 NEW

My Wife and I took the advice from a associate of the Inn we were staying at. My mistake!, one should always take the time to read reviews both good or bad in order to make a decision. We will however never make this mistake again! The Lumberyard should stick to something other than cooking up items that simply have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

This is standard or below-grade pub food, don't let the busy restaurant or the new building fool you. They charge a lot for low quality food. I felt like I was eating a dish from a senior living cafeteria.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to the Lumberyard. We do serve pub style food but we use quality ingredients and we do our best to keep the prices down. Best Regards, Vicki Clarke More

silverdale
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We stopped here on a soggy, Sunday evening drawn by the warm environment & reviews for the cornbread! Located in the north section of Cannon Beach, this is a fascinating building with great history if you just ask...beautiful, original hardwood floors, river rock fireplace, really neat!! The service was beyond top notch from the minute we walked in the door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. I am sharing this with my whole staff and I would like to say that you have just made our day. Best Regards, Vicki Clarke More

Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
374 reviews 374 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

My family and I travel to Cannon Beach once a month from Seattle. We often eat a dinner at Lumberyard. My 5 kids love it and order everything from Mac and Cheese to fish tacos. We always order 2 cornbreads to share because it is so good!!! They also have large TVs to watch games when they are on. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and will you thank your kids for me as well. I am so pleased that the Lumberyard is one of your go to places in Cannon Beach! Best Regards, Vicki Clarke More

Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014 via mobile

We had dinner here in this very nice restaurant. We thought the food was very good, and I have to say my Mac n Cheese was historic! The service was very friendly, and our server couldn't do enough for us. I would certainly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are grateful! Best Regards, Vicki Clarke More

Oklahoma
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

We ate at the Lumberyard twice during our stay in Cannon Beach....Husband had the chili cheese burger both times because he thought it was that good! I had the chicken-pot-pie once and just a bowl of chili the 2nd time; both were very good! We also had the Irish Nachos, which were OK, but probably wouldn't order again. Service was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review

I was so happy to see that you enjoyed your visits to the Lumberyard! Thank you for posting your review and I love your name. Best Regards, Vicki Clarke More

Denver, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

This was a disapointment the food was over priced and just ok, they put a large party next to us that just kept getting larger and louder. The manager was right there encoraging them as all he saw was dollsr signs. They could have been moved to private dinning but the manager kept them in the main room irritating ALL... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your visit to the Lumberyard. We do our best with large groups and I apologize that you were seated in an area that you were bothered. Best Regards, Vicki Clarke More

Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised to find that this restaurant has a wide selection of gluten-free items. I ordered a burger, and expected to get a dinky gluten-free bun, as I usually do. But no, my gluten-free hamburger bun was bigger and fluffier than my partner's normal one. And it was the best gluten-free burger I've ever had. I would come... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review

Thank you Mia! I was so happy to see that you enjoyed your burger. We hope to see you again. Best Regards, Vicki Clarke More

Bonney Lake, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

After being recently diagnosed with Celiac and having to completely change my diet to NO Gluten I was happy to find a restaurant that offered many GF options while I was vacationing at the beach. We went at lunch time and ordered GF Onion Rings at the table for all to share and they were EXCELLENT! Everyone loved them. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review

Hi Nicole, thank you for your thoughtful review. We have been working hard on our gluten free options for the past couple of years and we appreciate your comments. We actually had a guest cry because they had not had onion rings in years. Makes all the hard work worthwhile. Best Regards, Vicki Clarke More

Rome, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We were seated quickly, and the outside patio area is very nice. The Malibu grilled chicken sandwich was wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review

Hi Vicki, I can honestly say that I have never met a Vicki that I didn't like. We are grateful for your comments and hope to see you again! Best Regards, Vicki Clarke More

Travelers who viewed Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill

Address: 264 3rd St, PO Box 219, Cannon Beach, OR 97110
Phone Number: 503-436-0285
Location: United States  >  Oregon (OR)  >  Oregon Coast  >  Cannon Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing