We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Worthington Restaurants

The Worthington Inn

649 High St, Unit 100, Worthington, OH 43085-4144
614-885-2600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ranked #10 of 41 Restaurants in Worthington
Price range: $20 - $50
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Mon - Thu 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: New England Avenue
Description: The Worthington Inn is nestled in the heart of historic Old Worthington and home to a great happy hour, bar, patio and five elegant private dining rooms. Our Executive Chef, Tom Smith, believes strongly in farm-to-table sourcing and our award-wining menu features local produce, meats, eggs, honey, liquor and craft brews. Consistently rated a "Top Ten" restaurant by The Columbus Dispatch and crave magazine, we are open for lunch and dinner Monday through Saturday and for our popular Sunday Brunch. During the summer months, we open up early on Saturdays and offer our Farmers Market Breakfast alongside the Farmers Market in downtown Worthington. Happy Hour is available weeknights from 3 to 6pm in our bar and on our patio and we feature live music every Wednesday & Friday evening. Looking for a unique place for your special event? One of our private dining rooms are the perfect venue for your wedding rehearsal dinner, shower, wedding, corporate gathering or holiday party!
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    18
    6
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worthington, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014 NEW

I have eaten here many times for lunch and dinner as I live in Worthington and it is very easy to get to. There is plenty of parking. The restaurant is housed in a 200 year old inn and period decorated. I have never had a bad meal here. The Executive Chef Thomas Smith knows what he is doing and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

Consistently great food, service and atmosphere combined with live jazz on Friday nights and a great bar,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairborn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Went for Sunday brunch, waited 15 minutes for waitress to show up. Place was empty. Still took a half hour for food. The waitress that served was not friendly and never smiled. Had poor hygiene, hands were dirty when serving food, had terrible odor. Food portions were small, very overpriced. This was our first time there but will not return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cassie L, Owner at The Worthington Inn, responded to this review

Don, we are sorry to hear about your experience at The Worthington Inn. Everything in the kitchen is prepared when you order it, so this will account for the time you waited for food. As for your waitress, if you find a reason to come back and anything is wrong, please ask to speak to the manager on staff so... More 

Worthington, Ohio
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Complete waste! Stopped in to check out this highly rated Restuarant for a place to hold my company Christmas party because of the local connection. I had a drink, side salad and a roast chicken dinner. The bread didn't arrive until 10 min after I finished the salad. The dinner plate arrived 50 minutes later. In the Interim a ordered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cassie L, Owner at The Worthington Inn, responded to this review

John L, I want you to know that I am very upset to hear about the service you received. If you find a reason to come back and anything is wrong, please ask to speak to the manager on staff so that the problem can be handled right then for you. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Worthington, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Went for brunch. Entered the front door where we were directed to follow the greeter through three rooms to the hostess stand at the bar. She led us back through the same three rooms and seated us. The menu boasts "local, fresh, natural" but the mashed potatoes were instant, reconstituted flakes. The instant potatoes greatly diminished the otherwise good roasted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cassie L, Owner at The Worthington Inn, responded to this review

Mon M, We are sorry to hear about your experience at The Worthington Inn. I can assure you that we do use the most Local, Fresh and Natural ingredients. We have our Chef bring in things from his garden on a daily basis as well as work with local farms and vendors. Being that we are located in an old... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I decided to stop in for breakfast during the Farmer's Market. After waiting ten minutes for our waiter to take our drink order, we waited another 15 minutes to place our food order. The waiter seemed so busy (though there were few occupied tables). Overall, we waited 45 minutes to get scrambled eggs and toast. While the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cassie L, Owner at The Worthington Inn, responded to this review

Aphieme, I want you to know that I am very upset to hear about the service you received. This is not a usual occurrence for us and I do hope that you find a reason to come back. In that case, if you do, and anything is wrong, please ask to speak to the manager on staff so that the... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We had dinner to celebrate my birthday at Worthington Inn and we really enjoyed it. The menu may not be extensive or complex, but the simplicity of the dishes allows for quality ingredients and impeccable execution. The atmosphere and history of the establishment was also a big draw for us. We had attentive and good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

My nephew got married and we celebrated after at The Worthington Inn. Our waiter, Patrick, gave us lots of attention. He was great with suggesting drinks and explaining items on the menu. Everyone absolutely loved their food. Patrick gave us a quick tour of place which was very interesting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cassie L, Owner at The Worthington Inn, responded to this review

Janet, We are glad that you enjoyed your time at The Worthington Inn. We hope that next time you are down in Columbus you can visit us again! More 

Dublin, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

I've been to the worthington inn a few times for dinner with the family. It's usually quite busy on a Friday evening --- usually a good sign. The food tastes quite good, although nothing stands out in particular. On the most recent visit I had a filet, which was well prepared. The service is polite and efficient. The restaurant is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cassie L, Owner at The Worthington Inn, responded to this review

Ness, thank you so much for your review! We look forward to seeing you back again soon! More 

Ada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We enjoyed an excellent dinner for our wedding anniversary, superb fresh green beans and interesting twist on potatoes. House bread was excellent also. Should have passed on dessert, but decided to get the strawberry Molly, which was a mistake. Presentation was interesting, but the cake was dry, the strawberries were not very fresh, and the whipped cream not very good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cassie L, Owner at The Worthington Inn, responded to this review

Hello David R, Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you thought of us for your wedding anniversary. Also, thank you for your constructive criticism on the dessert choice. We are constantly trying to improve our menu and appreciate the feedback. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon! More 

Travelers who viewed The Worthington Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Worthington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Worthington Inn

Address: 649 High St, Unit 100, Worthington, OH 43085-4144
Phone Number: 614-885-2600
Location: United States  >  Ohio (OH)  >  Worthington
Open Hours:
Sunday 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Monday 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 20 - 50
Cuisine: American

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Worthington Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?