We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
London Road, Virginia Water GU25 4QE, England
01344 844 756
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Mon - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 361 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 112
    Excellent
  • 135
    Very good
  • 55
    Average
  • 32
    Poor
  • 27
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Busy, Busy, Busy!

A really bustling restaurant! Obviously on the up as a destination that people want to go to and be seen. The staff were great, dealing with the huge crown calmly and efficiently. We sat down about 9pm on the Saturday and the only negative was that the first 2 things I chose were sold out. I... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 27, 2015
iainm638
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 NEW

A really bustling restaurant! Obviously on the up as a destination that people want to go to and be seen. The staff were great, dealing with the huge crown calmly and efficiently. We sat down about 9pm on the Saturday and the only negative was that the first 2 things I chose were sold out. I understand that they want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ascot
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015 NEW

My daughter and I visited Piccolino's recently and we had a pleasant enough time. My veal chop was nice but nobody asked how I wanted it cooked, fortunately for me it was served how I like it. The decor is very smart and the waiting staff were friendly and attentive but not intrusive. Cocktails were good and not too pricey.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015 NEW

Amazing restaurant. Awesome atmosphere, great cocktails and amazing food. Definitely recommend the oysters and fresh fish, lovely service will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015 NEW

We are new to the area and discovered this amazing restaurant at the weekend! We went for a walk at the Virginia Water lake and spotted the restaurant across the road next to the wine shop. We popped in to see if they had availability it was already very busy but the stunning lady on the front desk was so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015 NEW

another excellent meal at Piccolino. Could not fault it. Very busy Saturday night but the staff always tries to do their best and they do succeed. The new menu looks exciting. definitely be back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015 NEW

The interior of the restaurant is nice and well laid out, although the hedge used to screen the restaurant from the main road does prevent diners from looking out beyond the restaurant. There were 6 of us when we went and we all enjoyed the food and found the service to be good, despite the fact it was a busy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
windsor
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015 NEW

I visited for the first time on recommendation for my daughter's 18th birthday lunch with 2 of her friends. I can't fault the food or the great cocktails the girls ordered but I can see there have been mixed reviews regarding the service and I would have to agree. The manager on duty tried very hard to make up for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

beautiful location, delicious food with flavours straight from italy, you dont find that good italians in london, hope this place stays the same

Was this review helpful? Yes
andrea_casasola, Manager at Piccolino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us so much. Hopefully you have signed up to our Club Individual so we can reward your loyalty on future visits. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes, Andrea More 

Surrey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

In the past I have had many lovely lunches/ dinners here, so not sure what happened on my visit last night! My starter was a Caprese Salad which had lovely sliced tomatoes but just a crumbling of mozzarella cheese, bit disappointing as you want thick milky slices, it was nice though. I ordered for my main a burger with fries.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
andrea_casasola, Manager at Piccolino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Whilst of course I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your meals when last dining with us, I am of course pleased to discover that not all areas of your experience were below our usual standards as am pleased to... More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

My husband and I visited for our wedding anniversary after hearing great things. It would be safe to say we were thoroughly let down! Waiters didn't seem to care that they'd served us the wrong food and made me feel guilty for asking for parmesan. Won't be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
andrea_casasola, Manager at Piccolino, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I am of course naturally disappointed to read of your experience, please do feel free to contact Virginiawater.piccolino@individualrestaurants.com to discuss your feedback further and in more detail. Kindest Regards, Andrea More 

Travelers who viewed Piccolino also viewed

Virginia Water, Surrey
 
Virginia Water, Surrey
Sunningdale, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Piccolino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccolino

Address: London Road, Virginia Water GU25 4QE, England
Phone Number: 01344 844 756
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Virginia Water
Open Hours:
Sunday 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 25 - 25
Cuisine: Italian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: London Road, Virginia Water GU25 4QE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Virginia Water
  • Phone Number: 01344 844 756

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 25 - 25
  • Price Range: $ $ $
  • Cuisine: Italian

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Dining Style: Casual Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Piccolino staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?