We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Piccolino

London Road, Virginia Water GU25 4QE, England
01344 844 756
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Piccolino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $25 - $25
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Mon - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    74
    31
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
winchester
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 NEW

We have visited Piccolinos several times and all but one visit we have been able to enjoy the outside dinning area which is buzzing day and night, the food is lovely and as we usually come to eat straight from a round of golf it is thoroughly enjoyed, when they are busy be prepared to wait a little between courses... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 NEW

Visited for my mothers birthday on 27/09 with a big group of us.. great table in the outside area with the cool roof! Warm, comfortable and fantastic atmosphere. From arriving to leaving, staff are very attentive and polite. My mother was made to feel really special throughout our evening out here and that was greatly appreciated, so thank you. Your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 NEW

Having lived in Windsor for over 15 years and recently moving to Sunningdale, we have regularly driven past this restaurant situated on London road, in an unassuming position over Laithwaites Wine shop - what a mistake! The food is excellent, the service exceptional and the atmosphere reminiscent of a distant holiday destination. Go on a Sunday afternoon and listen to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014 NEW

Well, we returned to this restaurant after our first visit back in August. To say it was different was an understatement. We found the atmosphere very buzzy and everyone there seemed to be in a good party mood and very friendly. Particularly the two lovely ladies drinking champagne at the bar who immediately started talking to us as though we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

The front extension/alfresco section is a fantastic setting full of atmosphere and the service second to none (even if the drinks took a while and the waitress kept interrupting my conversation!), but the food on occasions has been a let down at times. Last night I went with friends, one who's a loyalty card owner and even he complained his... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
andrea_casasola, Manager at Piccolino, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we do appreciate and respond to all feedback given with a proactive approach. We are of course disappointed to read of your parting view and opinion of the property given your last visit. We are unable to trace your reservation in our systems and would be very grateful... More

Camberley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I went here for a leaving do with 8 ladies - we all had a brilliant time. We sat outside in the conservatory area and the atmosphere was fantastic! The service was excellent they were attentive without being intrusive - we never ran out of drinks, food was served promptly but not rushed and when I was not happy with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
andrea_casasola, Manager at Piccolino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review we are delighted to read you had such a wonderful experience with us. It was great to read feedback covering as many areas as you have and we are especially pleased to read that you enjoyed the extra touches such as the blankets for those fresher evenings. Should you visit... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

just wanted to say I had a lovely meal with my bf outside on a lovely evening staff were very attentive lovely food and they do great pizzas. We came after going to the races and it finished off a lovely day will defiantly come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
andrea_casasola, Manager at Piccolino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of your experience at Piccolino La Griglia. Wonderful to read such outstanding feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the restaurant in the near future. Kindest Regards, More

Rochester, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The decor is very nice. Lighting and ambience is good. The food was very good (when we got it...) Our waiter was extremely rude. My wife and I both ordered "spiedini" very clearly. We were the last 2 in a party of 10 to get our food, and were brought 1 spiedini and 1 seared tuna. My wife said politely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
andrea_casasola, Manager at Piccolino, responded to this review

Dear Philip, Firstly thank you for taking the time to leave your review following on from your recent experience. We take all feedback provided both positive and negative very seriously in order to continue to grow and develop as a team and for the continuation of the often outstanding dining experiences we strive to provide all of our guests. I... More

Woking, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Having read some of the previous reviews I was a bit apprehensive about dining at Piccolino but I'm glad that we decided to give it a go! The terrace is perfect for late summer dinner - although it wasn't very cold at the start of the night, it got a bit chillier later but there were plenty of heaters and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
andrea_casasola, Manager at Piccolino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent outstanding review of Piccolino La Griglia. I am delighted to read your wonderful feedback and will be sure to pass on to our team who will be delighted. Your fabulous comments of the excellent food and lovely atmosphere on our all weather alfresco terrace are lovely to read and representative of the experience... More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Service was awesome, we never once had to ask for anything, the waiters were all authentic, funny, interesting and sweet. The food was the best we have had in ages and the dover sole was of the highest quality I have ever eaten in England - all five of us were 100% satisfied. The overall ambience was vibrant and made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
andrea_casasola, Manager at Piccolino, responded to this review

Dear Lisa Ann, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience at Piccolino La Griglia so much. We genuinely appreciate all feedback and the team will be simply thrilled to read you fantastic review. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kindest Regards, More

Travelers who viewed Piccolino also viewed

Virginia Water, Surrey
 
Virginia Water, Surrey
Sunningdale, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Piccolino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccolino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing