We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jolly Farmers Pub Eatery & Farm Shop

$$$
British, Grill, Pub, Family Fare, Gastropub
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Reigate Road, Betchworth, Reigate RH3 7BG, England (Formerly Jolly Farmer's Food Emporium)
+44 1737 221355
Website
Today
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Sat - Sun 9:15 am - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 413 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 123
    Excellent
  • 93
    Very good
  • 72
    Average
  • 76
    Poor
  • 49
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Maybe an off night but we'll below my expectations

We arrived end at 7.00 for an 8.00 booking on a Friday night there seemed to be a lot of staff for the number of customers agreed it was rather quirky in layout we had a drink while we waited for our friends who had recommended this place but as the evening progressed there seemed a lack of... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed April 11, 2015
Pjbassett
,
London UK
Good for:
  • Entertaining clients
  • Local cuisine
  • Special occasions
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

What a Surrey gem. Lovely open and airy feel to the restaurant, outside eating area looked pleasant but was too cold to sit out. Colours,ambiance modern and clean cut. Onto the important bit... Menu good variety with a few different twists, unusually all three of us chose the new addition of crispy pork with black pudding, crushed new roast potatoes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Jolly Farme... T, Manager at Jolly Farmers Pub Eatery & Farm Shop, responded to this review

Hi Helen Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to us. It is delightful to understand that you had an enjoyable experience with us. I will pass your kind comments onto the rest of the team. We look forward to warmly welcoming you in again soon. Kind regards Adam More 

Reigate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Having had a lovely Sunday lunch here mid 2014 we thought we'd try out their breakfast menu on a Saturday morning (02/05/15 Table 22 Bill 115952) and treat our friends. The food was good (nothing special, nothing bad) but the service was poor. We were rarely visited by the waitress, were left waiting for plates to be cleared, were never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Jolly Farme... T, Manager at Jolly Farmers Pub Eatery & Farm Shop, responded to this review

Hi Simon Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to us. I am saddened to hear that your experience was not up to the high standards which we always aim to deliver. I would prefer if you could contact us directly to discuss the issues with your visit. Please either email us on: info@thejollyfarmersreigate.co.uk or Call... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

I cannot praise the restaurant high enough for my fantastic revisit after writing a terrible review last year after I had overcooked meal, waited over an hour and brought cheese from the Deli that was blue with mould and had to take a special trip back for refund but no apology. Sue West the Manager contacted me personally as she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Jolly Farme... T, Manager at Jolly Farmers Pub Eatery & Farm Shop, responded to this review

Hi Joanne Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to us. It is thrilling to hear that you had an enjoyable experience, particularly as your previous visit to us was clearly not up to our normal high standard. We look forward to welcoming you back in again soon. More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

Having been a regular visitor over the past 3 years I was surprised how disappointed I was with both the main course( fish and chips) and the dessert(sticky treacle tart) and so was my daughter. The staff were attentive and polite and the ambience pleasant ...a good place to bring a 6 month old. It is such a shame that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Jolly Farme... T, Manager at Jolly Farmers Pub Eatery & Farm Shop, responded to this review

Hi Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to us. We rely heavily on customer feedback, and use it to help improve our service and the experience which we offer to visitors. We have taken your points on board and hope that once you return to us your experience will be a better one. More 

Redhill, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

We visited when I was reasonably pregnant and surprisingly could eat quite a lot on the menu which was not always the case. Great choice on the menu, really reasonably priced and a lovely setting. We had fish pie, roast dinner and fabulous desserts! We sat outside on the decking which was lovely in the afternoon sunshine. We would definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Jolly Farme... T, Manager at Jolly Farmers Pub Eatery & Farm Shop, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to us. It is very pleasing to understand that you had an enjoyable meal with ourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back into The Jolly Farmers again soon. Kind Regards Adam More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

Have been to Jolly Farmer a number of times and thought it was time to tell you what great Fish and Chips they do apart from many others This is a must place to visit and if Sun is shinning a Very Nice Beer Garden

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Jolly Farme... T, Manager at Jolly Farmers Pub Eatery & Farm Shop, responded to this review

Hi Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to us. It is lovely to hear that you have visited us a number of time, and also that repeatedly you have enjoyed our fish and chips. Customer feedback is very important to us, so it is a delight when we receive nice positive comments. I will pass... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We have over the last four years raved and sung the praises of the place but like a flower that has grown beautifully then slowly wilts and fades until it is something you no longer give a thought to Three visits in the last two weeks first one breakfast which was without doubt excellent the second an early evening meal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
The Jolly Farme... T, Manager at Jolly Farmers Pub Eatery & Farm Shop, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to us. I am saddened to hear that your recent experience wasn't up to the high standards which we always aim to deliver. I understand from your review that you do not wish to be contacted by us, but I believe it important to reply to all of... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We wanted an early evening quick supper somewhere local on a sunny April evening. When we arrived we were quickly seated with a choice of inside or outside tables. We opted for outside as the sun was still shining but were told it would be no problem to move inside if it got cold which we did for our desserts.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Jolly Farme... T, Manager at Jolly Farmers Pub Eatery & Farm Shop, responded to this review

Hi Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to us. We value customer feedback very highly so it is delightful to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us. I will pass your kind words onto the team at The Jolly Farmers. We look forward to warmly welcoming you back in again soon. More 

Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Four of us had breakfast here this morning and we won't be going back. We waited 45 minutes for our food to arrive, even though the place wasn't full, and when it did it was lukewarm. My poached egg was cold and sitting in a sea of water, the baked beans tasted as if they'd been burned, the hash brown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The Jolly Farme... T, Manager at Jolly Farmers Pub Eatery & Farm Shop, responded to this review

Hi Jacky Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to us. I would prefer if you could us directly about the issues highlighted in your review. Please either call us on 01737 211 355 or email: info@thejollyfarmersreigate.co.uk More 

London UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

We arrived end at 7.00 for an 8.00 booking on a Friday night there seemed to be a lot of staff for the number of customers agreed it was rather quirky in layout we had a drink while we waited for our friends who had recommended this place but as the evening progressed there seemed a lack of atmosphere we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The Jolly Farme... T, Manager at Jolly Farmers Pub Eatery & Farm Shop, responded to this review

Hi Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to us. There are issues highlighted by your review which we would prefer to discuss directly with yourselves. If you could kindly contact us that would be greatly appreciated. Please either call us on 01737 221 355 or email info@thejollyfarmersreigate.co.uk More 

Travelers who viewed Jolly Farmers Pub Eatery & Farm Shop also viewed

 

Been to Jolly Farmers Pub Eatery & Farm Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Reigate Road, Betchworth, Reigate RH3 7BG, England (Formerly Jolly Farmer's Food Emporium)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Reigate
  • Phone Number: +44 1737 221355

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 15 - 54
  • Cuisine: British, Grill, Pub, Family Fare, Gastropub

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
9:15 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
9:15 am - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jolly Farmers Pub Eatery & Farm Shop staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?