We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 61 Reigate Restaurants

Jolly Farmers Pub Eatery & Farm Shop

Reigate Road, Betchworth, Reigate RH3 7BG, England (Formerly Jolly Farmer's Food Emporium)
+44 1737 221355
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 61 Restaurants in Reigate
Price range: $16 - $55
Cuisines: British, Gastropub, Grill, Family Fare
Good for: Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    81
    56
    63
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014 NEW

......table staff just about legal to serve drinks (age and origin) ... unbelievably slow and poor Service whilst not even busy.... pretentious surroundings attempting to be "Olde Worlde" like so many others.... it's nothing "special" at all ..... would score as "below average" quite honestly ...... If you are planning a night out then AVOID THE LOCAL TAXI COMPANY .......... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 NEW

Me and my partner went for Sunday roast on remembrance Sunday. It was very busy and luckily we booked the evening before to avoid disappointment. We were seated by the windows which was frustrating as the door kept on being opened leaving an extremely cold draft. The food was almost an hour wait and when my food arrived it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Jolly Farme... T, Manager at Jolly Farmers Pub Eatery & Farm Shop, responded to this review

Hi Holly, I was very sorry to hear that your recent experience with us on Remembrance Sunday didn’t live up to your expectations. Please accept my apologies that your meal didn’t come out exactly as it was ordered the first time round. I do hope you will consider revisiting us before you make up your mind. We would love to... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 NEW via mobile

We booked the Jolly Farmers for my sons 1st birthday lunch on Saturday. My husband and I are very pleased with how the day went and would recommend the venue to others. I found the staff to be polite, efficient and always on hand to make sure everything ran smoothly - nothing seemed too much trouble. The private area we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Jolly Farme... T, Manager at Jolly Farmers Pub Eatery & Farm Shop, responded to this review

Hi Cassie, Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share your recent experience on Tripadvisor. I am so glad that we were able to help make the day special for you all. I thoroughly enjoyed organising the day with you and I look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future. Best Regards,... More

Sutton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 NEW

I visited here for a lunch meal for my mums birthday. I had been here previously before in the summer for some drinks and nibbles in the beer garden and it was lovely. The pub is in a great location and I had high hopes for the birthday meal. Unfortunately it was off to a bad start from the moment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Jolly Farme... T, Manager at Jolly Farmers Pub Eatery & Farm Shop, responded to this review

Hi Simon, Please accept my apologies that your recent experience with us was an unhappy one. As you have taken the time to go into so much detail, I would very much like the opportunity to go through each of the points you have made individually in more detail and would be grateful if you wouldn’t mind providing me with... More

London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 NEW

Others were complaining too. Sunday lunchtime... the people were nice enough and drinks etc were served quickly but the fact is the main courses took forever. They must have spent a lot time 'plating up' too as it took 25 mins after they said that. I don't think the food was that great but by that time I was so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Jolly Farme... T, Manager at Jolly Farmers Pub Eatery & Farm Shop, responded to this review

Hi Twickman, I am really sorry to hear that your overall dining experience with us on Sunday was let down by the length of time that you had to wait for your food. I would like to take this opportunity to point out that Sundays are extremely busy for us every week and we often serve up to 350 covers... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 NEW

Nursing hangovers and in need of some sustenance to blown away the cobwebs, we headed to The Jolly Farmers for a hearty breakfast which didn't disappoint. Served promptly and food was yummy (full English all the way!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Jolly Farme... T, Manager at Jolly Farmers Pub Eatery & Farm Shop, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words about your recent breakfast at our establishment Jonathan. I am so glad that we were able to help you get over your hangover! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Emily Bacon Deputy Manager Info@thejollyfarmersreigate.co.uk 01737 221355 More

Reigate
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 NEW

Great atmosphere, good service and lovely food. This pub has a great deli attached. It is a great place to visit whether for coffee, lunch, tea or dinner for families, couples or dining with friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Jolly Farme... T, Manager at Jolly Farmers Pub Eatery & Farm Shop, responded to this review

Hi Helen, Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share your recent experience online- we are very grateful. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed visiting The Jolly Farmers and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment very soon. Have a fantastic weekend. Kind Regards, Emily Bacon Deputy Manager Info@thejollyfarmersreigate.co.uk 01737... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014 NEW

Poor class food i had overcooked chicken and my sister had ribs and we were both violentl sick. mum brought some chess from deli and it was totally rotton sp had to make another trip to return it

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Jolly Farme... T, Manager at Jolly Farmers Pub Eatery & Farm Shop, responded to this review

Hi Joanne, I was very sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your recent experience at The Jolly Farmers. I am concerned about some of the comments you have made in your review and would very much like to discuss them with you in more detail, including the date of your visit. I would be grateful if you wouldn’t mind... More

surrey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014 NEW

We took friends who had travelled down from Somerset to the Jolly Farmers for breakfast. To say I was embarrassed is an understatement. We were shown to a table at around 10.30am we sat for around twenty minutes before our drink orders were taken when they eventually arrived we waited another 20mins for our breakfast order to be taken and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Jolly Farme... T, Manager at Jolly Farmers Pub Eatery & Farm Shop, responded to this review

Hi Georgina, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience online. Secondly, please accept my sincerest apologies that the food and service that you received on the day of your visit did not meet your expectations. There are a lot of individual aspects of your review that I would love the opportunity to discuss with you... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

The food is of a very good standard but the experience was let down by a very long wait for the food and errors in the order including raw burger when asked for 'well done'. I didn't enjoy the experience and given the prices will not returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Jolly Farme... T, Manager at Jolly Farmers Pub Eatery & Farm Shop, responded to this review

Hi Pete, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback online. Please accept my apologies that you felt let down by us after your recent dining experience. Having read over your review several times, I would very much like to speak with you in person to discuss you comments in more detail and would be very grateful if... More

Travelers who viewed Jolly Farmers Pub Eatery & Farm Shop also viewed

 

Been to Jolly Farmers Pub Eatery & Farm Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolly Farmers Pub Eatery & Farm Shop

Address: Reigate Road, Betchworth, Reigate RH3 7BG, England (Formerly Jolly Farmer's Food Emporium)
Phone Number: +44 1737 221355
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Reigate
Average Prices: USD 16 - 55
Cuisine: British, Gastropub, Grill, Family Fare

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing