We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 154 Epsom Restaurants

Toby Carvery

45 Cheam Road, Epsom KT17 1QZ, England
+44 20 8786 8166
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 154 Restaurants in Epsom
Price range: $9 - $19
Hours:
Sun 8:00 am - 10:30 pm
Mon - Sat 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Cuisines: English, British, Pub, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Welcome to the Toby Carvery Ewell. When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings – including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Epsom’s favourite carvery restaurant. Drop by and you'll find lots more on offer, including cooked breakfasts and tasty specials.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    47
    12
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashtead
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014 NEW credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have been to this restaurant many times, it is excellent. Choosing to spend our Christmas at the ' Toby ' I am sure they will not disappoint !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toby Carvery R, Guest Relations Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. See you soon. More 

Cotswolds, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 NEW

We booked a table for 7, unfortunately due to illness and a funeral only 3 of us were able to attend the meal. When we arrived and explained the situation, there was no problem and they reset a smaller table for us. Charlotte our waitress was extremely pleasant. The meal was good and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toby Carvery R, Guest Relations Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review. We're pleased Charlotte and the team were on top form and we would hope to see you again soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014 via mobile

I came here for lunch with a friend on a Monday. It was very busy and we had to wait 30 minutes for a table. This was not a problem as we had a drink at the bar. When we were seated the waitress toke our drink orders straight away and we went straight up to the carvery for our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toby Carvery R, Guest Relations Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Woking, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

It was my badminton club's annual Xmas dinner. The 35 of us were made welcome and the service was good apart from a wobbly moment by a waiter when he broke a glass and spilled a drink down the back of one of my friends. Food verdict: Starter - good. Main course - carvery meat was good but the vegetables... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toby Carvery R, Guest Relations Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Sorry to hear not all was up to par for you on your visit recently. We do hope you spoke to our team about this at the time of your visit. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Dreadful. Took 15 people for sons 13 the birthday. What a nightmare. Sat down, ordered wine was told no wine glasses, ice or ice buckets. Given spirit glasses which were not that clean. Starters came, shellfish served in very hot sundae dishes, asked for bread, half dozen stale slices slung on table, asked for side played..given saucers. The carvery meats... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toby Carvery R, Guest Relations Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

We're really sorry to hear about these disappointing issues. We've emailed you for further details so we can investigate this and contact you directly. More 

London, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I've taken my family for breakfast here for a number of years and Toby have made a number of changes, I'm guessing to save money, which have reduced our enjoyment to the point we have now stopped going. They seem to have reduced the number of staff which means you don't get a reasonable level of attention and the member... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ewell, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We ate here on the last evening in October after a trip to London and it did not disappoint. We only had a short wait for a table and once seated, we had an excellent meal with, in my case, unlimited soft drinks and a lovely pud! Really excellent time and looking forward to the next!

Was this review helpful? Yes
epsom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 via mobile

Great carvery restaurant. Always had a good meal here whatever time of day we have visited. Breakfast, lunch or dinner. Think it is the best in area & always great vale & good service

Was this review helpful? Yes
Epsom, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I've used this carvery for many years and found the food and service to be quite ok and good value, the last couple of years it has become very popular and as a result very busy, especially on a Sunday so you might have to wait for a table, the alternative is to eat in the bar rather than the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Surrey, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The roasts here are just like you would cook at home, only better, you have all the trimmings but with no mess, or dishes afterwards. Their Beef, Pork and Hams are the tastiest by a mile. Veggies are also well catered for, with every veg you could think of oh and the Yorkshires are huge!!. ~The Carvery also does an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Toby Carvery also viewed

 

Been to Toby Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toby Carvery

Address: 45 Cheam Road, Epsom KT17 1QZ, England
Phone Number: +44 20 8786 8166
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Epsom
Open Hours:
Sunday 8:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 9 - 19
Cuisine: English, British, Pub, Family Fare

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Toby Carvery staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?