We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

JRC Global Buffet

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Hesterman Way, Beddington Farm Road | Unit 6C, Valley Leisure Park, Croydon CR0 4YA, England
442086800800
Website
Improve this listing
Today
5:30 pm - 10:30 pm
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Thu 5:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Mon - Fri 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Fri 5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Sat - Sun 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 384 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 80
    Excellent
  • 84
    Very good
  • 90
    Average
  • 60
    Poor
  • 70
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 stars
Birthday Dinner

Came here for a birthday treat for my son & took advantage for the special offer of a free birthday meal but be warned read t&c carefully! Restaurant was half full but was quite chilly inside. There's a very wide variety of food, clearly labeled, to choose from but by the time we did get back to... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
Mel G
,
Surrey UK
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Didn't know what to expect when I first came into he restaurant as it was my first time. I thought this was going to be regular buffet however I was so wrong. Food was amazing... Just too good, there were also too much options to choose from so I didn't get bored of the different combinations I like trying. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank cedric l
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Been there several times, always nice to have some sushi and some chinese food. Only thing is the last time i was there, there was a waitress talking to a guest more than 30 minutes and all the tables around me were dirty full of plates. The fruit selection is always almost empty needs to be filled up quicker. It's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mariana L
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

To expensive. Poor service, empty dishes, took 1hr to replace an empty dish of what you can call it lasagne. Advert says that its 300 different dish, but only about 50 dishes available, mostly cheap Chinese food, different patatos and pizza. Waste of money. Its a scam. After 1 1/2 hr they will just throw you out of the restaurant.... More 

Helpful?
Thank allan1985e
Surrey UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here for a birthday treat for my son & took advantage for the special offer of a free birthday meal but be warned read t&c carefully! Restaurant was half full but was quite chilly inside. There's a very wide variety of food, clearly labeled, to choose from but by the time we did get back to the table most... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mel G
JRCGlobal, Manager at JRC Global Buffet, responded to this review

Dear Mel G, Firstly, thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback on the food and drinks selection, and we are sorry to hear you wouldn't be keen to return. We nonetheless hope that your son had an enjoyable birthday celebration with us, and that we might be able to improve your opinion of our restaurant should... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited late Saturday afternoon with family. Not my first visit but will be my last. Cost of £19.99 per head sounds good but in my opinion Pizza Hut buffets or chains like Hungry Horse offer better value and quality. A lot of the food was just warm and some of it was dried up. Dishes I would normally enjoy were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank terholmes
JRCGlobal, Manager at JRC Global Buffet, responded to this review

Dear terholmes, Firstly, thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that your repeat visit to JRC Global was so disappointing, and you didn't enjoy the food and the general experience. We would like to investigate what happened with your time limit policy; please email us on customerservice@jrc-globalbuffet.com with the date, time and details of your... More 

Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've been here a few times. It's good for families (especially as children under 90 cm tall eat free!) and it's an all you can eat. The food is very varied and plentiful, but the quality is mainly very average. (The vegetable samosas were exceptionally bad: inedible.) Soft drinks are free. Except they put the prices up to compensate... so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
JRCGlobal, Manager at JRC Global Buffet, responded to this review

Dear Richard B, Firstly, thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear your mixed opinion of our restaurant and the food, but we hope that overall your experience has been enjoyable. Your feedback regarding the samosas has been passed on to our general management team for improvement consideration. Kind regards More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Officially my favourite place to each. The choice is amazing so everyone can enjoy themselves. Great for parties and great food. Will definitely be back soon!

Helpful?
Thank Simon F
JRCGlobal, Manager at JRC Global Buffet, responded to this review

Dear Simon F, Thank you for posting your kind review. We are delighted to hear we are a favourite place to eat for you, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for many more enjoyable meals! Kind regards More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I dined here not too long ago with my partner. Came here because absolutely loved the food when it was COSMOS especially the duck pancakes .. yum! However, as JRC I didn't find it too great. The food tasted so cheap and all frozen it tasted like it was all from Iceland it was disgusting, some of the heaters keep... More 

Helpful?
Thank clom2121
JRCGlobal, Manager at JRC Global Buffet, responded to this review

Dear Chloe M, Firstly, thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that your first visit to JRC Global was so disappointing. We have noted your feedback on the heaters and the chocolate fountain, and it has been passed on to our general management team for improvement consideration. Kind regards More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Very busy must book in advance to avoid disappointment. Great value for money. Lots of choice, food for everyone even the fussy eaters. Friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere I will be returning soon.

Helpful?
1 Thank looloo19
JRCGlobal, Manager at JRC Global Buffet, responded to this review

Dear looloo19, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you find our restaurant good value for money, and enjoy the food selection and the atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards More 

Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

JRC has developed a great idea of offering food for different tastes. They provide food from different cultures, chinese, japanese, indian, italian, brazilian, and display them as a free for all buffet. The food is overall good and appealing different tastes. The price is reasonably cheap considering this is an all you can eat/all you can drink restaurant. You will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Giacomo S
JRCGlobal, Manager at JRC Global Buffet, responded to this review

Dear Giacomo S, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy our food selection and find it a good dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards More 

Travelers who viewed JRC Global Buffet also viewed

Croydon, Greater London
Ilford, Greater London
 
Romford, Greater London
 

Been to JRC Global Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Hesterman Way, Beddington Farm Road | Unit 6C, Valley Leisure Park, Croydon CR0 4YA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Croydon
  • Phone Number: 442086800800

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Chinese, Japanese, Indian, Asian, Thai

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
5:30 pm - 10:30 pm
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Tuesday
5:30 pm - 10:30 pm
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Wednesday
5:30 pm - 10:30 pm
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Thursday
5:30 pm - 10:30 pm
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of JRC Global Buffet and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from JRC Global Buffet staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?