We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tiffin

11 The Beach, Clevedon BS21 7QU, England
01275 871605
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 48 restaurants in Clevedon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood, British, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery
Description: Located right on the beautiful Clevedon seafront, Tiffin has become the top place to visit for innovative fresh food along with it's famous award winning teas. Busy literally 364 days a year, bookings are recommended for this lovely friendly venue that works so hard for it's customers.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    176
    57
    24
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 NEW

We've been here twice now, as a couple and with friends and it's nice, but if it was the same restaurant in another place I don't think I'd have come back here. The food is slightly overpriced for what it is, but it's tasty and pleasant enough and the service is OK. Last time we had a cream tea (weekend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had an excellent afternoon tea here on Sat 28th June entertaining and impressing my brother and sister in law from far flung Norfolk on the joys of Clevedon and its beautiful sea side views. All was well apart from a slightly sloppy thin jam with the scones but the sun was 'unusually' beating down severely hot ( not complaining)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stafford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Returned to the land of my birth after many years and found TIFFIN a pure delight.Quality service from Ryan whose rich west country accent enriched our experience.The complimentary 'TIFFIN' some sort of biscuit /Cake after which the cafe is named was a nice touch.The 'Leaf' tea was a delight but would have preferred an accompanying jug of hot water thus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
blendit, Owner at Tiffin, responded to this review

Thank you, and what a great way to return to the UK. There is nothing to beat a proper cup of teal they say the empire was built on it years ago!! We hope Tiffin will become a form favourite with you and you will join the hundreds of regulars who adore visiting and being looked after by our lovely... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Ordered sausage and mash, earth platter and fish finger sandwich. Was then told there wasn't any mash but could have crushed potatoes.... Oh err no crushed potatoes either, ordered sausage sandwich instead. Waited too long for the food, place wasn't busy. The sausages were on plain value price ciabatta, the fish finger sandwich was really disappointing, soggy grey tasteless old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
blendit, Owner at Tiffin, responded to this review

Same table as previous reviewer. Our apologies you felt let down. More

midlands
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were so disappointed with the quality of the food here. We always stop here for a drink when in Clevedon and I have previously given this place a good review. We took a relative that was returning to the area for a holiday. As she now resides abroad she was homesick for something that was typically British, so therefore... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
blendit, Owner at Tiffin, responded to this review

Tiffin has an amazing reputation for serving locally sourced and really fresh full of flavour food, so it is disappointing to see we failed you here. Your review is surrounded by those who have had great experiences. The one thing we will never be able to do due to the nature of how we source our produce is match places... More

Clevedon, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

If you are looking for a brunch and would like something different than the normal fare, try Tiffin. They have a wide selection of quality prepared food on offer and cater for all tastes and all ages. Its often very busy but the service is fast and reliable, a really good place for a weekend visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
blendit, Owner at Tiffin, responded to this review

Thank you. The team are thrilled you had such a great experience and we obviously look forward to looking after you all on your next visit. We will keep working hard to maintain all our very high standards despite being packed every day. Thank you again. Kind regards Linda More

Malmesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Beautiful food, beautiful setting, beautiful day. Experienced the 'High Tea for two' today - should be on everyones list. Sandwiches on a variety of breads, scones that melted in your mouth and incredibly generous servings of clotted cream and jam. Unlimited tea refills, excellent! So full that I couldn't even manage a seaside ice cream!

Was this review helpful? Yes
blendit, Owner at Tiffin, responded to this review

Thank you. High tea at Tiffin is something everyone should put on their bucket list ! We are proud of it and it was voted in the top 6 in the UK last year. Thank you for all your kind comments. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards Linda More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

A friend brought me here a few months ago and I returned with another friend last week. We enjoyed sitting out on the terrace with pots of the most entertaining tea we've ever had. The service was flawless -I watched how the staff worked together so that at any time all but one was busy and that one was ready... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
blendit, Owner at Tiffin, responded to this review

Thank you. The whole team are obviously pleased you had a great time, and your comments regarding the discipline they work to but always with a smile and the guests comfort in mind is a tribute to their hard work and training. We hope to see you soon when you next pass by. Kind regards Linda More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We visited the tiffin for the first time last week. I had a yummy caramel latte and my partner went for the drip coffee which he loved. Really good spot on a sunny afternoon on the sea front. Comfy seats outside and friendly staff. Only thing that could be improved was that they close at 6pm which was a shame... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
blendit, Owner at Tiffin, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. It is appreciated and we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us. Ref opening later, we do stay open until 7 during the lovely summer evenings, but are only allowed a short evening service by our lease. Credit card fee of 50p is on purchases of less than £10 to help cover... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Young, friendly, polite staff who could certainly teach the old dog called Sue Martin (assistant manager at the Little Harp in Clevedon) a few lessons or two in customer service. TIffin is the complete contrast to the miserable staff and filthy cold, dried, burnt offerings served at the Little Harp. At Tiffin, the food is as fresh faced as the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
blendit, Owner at Tiffin, responded to this review

Whilst we thank you for your praise for our lovely staff we struggle to condone your additional comments regarding another establishment, even if you had a poor experience with them. May we kindly ask you rewrite this just focusing on the lovely experience you had with us and report on the other venue as a separate review. Our thanks in... More

Travelers who viewed Tiffin also viewed

 
Clevedon, Somerset
Clevedon, Somerset
 
Clevedon, Somerset
Clevedon, Somerset

Been to Tiffin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiffin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing