We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

VIVO

Certificate of Excellence
$$$
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Churchill Way off 96 High Street | Burton Latimer, Kettering NN15 5LA, England
+44 1536 726666
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Sat 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Vivo is a 70 seat restaurant providing an intimate, fun atmosphere for...
Vivo is a 70 seat restaurant providing an intimate, fun atmosphere for lunch and dinner from Monday to Saturday. Two courses are available every lunchtime and Monday to Thursday evening until 7pm for just £9.95 And a chef's special menu is also available most weeks. Our A La Carte menu is available every night and is changed twice per year. Our restaurant is family-run and children are very welcome at any time - a children's menu and high chair facilities are available. We also will prepare any vegetarian dish that we have ingredients in stock for and have gluten-free food available too. Please note that our wood-fired pizza oven is not usually available at lunchtimes - except by special request for large parties.
read more
Good for:
Families with children
Doing business

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 120 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 73
    Excellent
  • 22
    Very good
  • 13
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Lovely place lovely food

My old boss who is Italian highly recommended this place and after going there for a work do a few years back I have returned several times and always left satisfied. Fabulous food, good service, and general good vibe in the restaurant. I can't comment so much on the variety of the menu because the... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed February 18, 2015
Booradley57
via mobile
Good for:
  • Families with children
  • Doing business
  • Reservations
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

My old boss who is Italian highly recommended this place and after going there for a work do a few years back I have returned several times and always left satisfied. Fabulous food, good service, and general good vibe in the restaurant. I can't comment so much on the variety of the menu because the Filleto Rossini (fillet steak and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

have made a couple of visits to vivo now and it doesn't disappoint......great food and plenty of it and a good atmosphere,,,,all very reasonably priced........highly recommended...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Really, really good food. The gnocchi in particular was unbeatable. Reasonable prices too. All this and handy parking right outside. We'll definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
northamptonshire, uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015 via mobile

Ok fast food. Certainly not worth what charged. Service very poor. Pal Michael much better so won't b returning. Didn't tealise the olives and bread brought out every time without asking were 5 pounds on bill!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Luigi F, Manager at VIVO, responded to this review

Whilst we do not wish to offend anyone, this review is factually inaccurate, probably vexatious and quite possibly suspicious. It is factually inaccurate in that we do not charge £5 for bread and olives (£3.95) and we would never supply charged dishes without having them requested - our system just cannot operate like that. We have no recollection nor record... More 

Kettering, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

I've had a day to calm down but am still annoyed about how we were treated at this restaurant. We walked in and a Manager slid across the floor and slammed Menu's down on a table next to us and ran off again. We were left waiting another 2 minutes before he could be bothered to acknowledge us and that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Luigi F, Manager at VIVO, responded to this review

We have clearly greatly offended you and for that we can only apologise. You will see from the other reviews on this site that this not our normal level of service, but, whilst it is no excuse, we are human and were busier than had been anticipated last Friday. I have spoken to the assistant manager who served you and... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Awesome night. They didn't charge you extra either which was a bonus, same A La Carte menu prices and they also provided entertainment. A great night had by all and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their food Will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Absolutely amazing service and beautiful mouth watering food! I couldn't fault anything, it was perfect! Would highly recommend and would definitely go back there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thrapston, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

If you like true Italian food this is an excellent restaurant. A friendly welcome, a good choice of dishes on the menu. The food was served hot and was very tasty. Ice cream topped with a liqueur was just the way to finish. The house wine was very palatable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Market Harborough
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

This is a perfect restaurant serving a perfect meal any time of day. Whether you opt for the lunchtime special or go for the a la carte the food is always freshly prepared, piping hot and perfectly seasoned. I have eaten here on numerous occasions this year and I've never had a poor course. Vivo's aim is to be the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Party of four on an extremely busy Saturday evening. Wonderful food, atmosphere and rushed but attentive staff. Thanks for a lovely evening. We look forward to dining with you again. A special treat worth saving for.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers who viewed VIVO also viewed

Kettering, Northamptonshire
Kettering, Northamptonshire
 
Kettering, Northamptonshire
Kettering, Northamptonshire
 

Been to VIVO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Churchill Way off 96 High Street | Burton Latimer, Kettering NN15 5LA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northamptonshire  >  Kettering
  • Phone Number: +44 1536 726666

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 15 - 39
  • Cuisine: Italian

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children, Doing business

Description

Vivo is a 70 seat restaurant providing an intimate, fun atmosphere for lunch and dinner from Monday to Saturday. Two courses are available every lunchtime and Monday to Thursday evening until 7pm for just £9.95 And a chef's special menu is also available most weeks. Our A La Carte menu is available every night and is changed twice per year. Our restaurant is family-run and children are very welcome at any time - a children's menu and high chair facilities are available. We also will prepare any vegetarian dish that we have ingredients in stock for and have gluten-free food available too. Please note that our wood-fired pizza oven is not usually available at lunchtimes - except by special request for large parties.
Open Hours
Monday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from VIVO staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?