We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The trawlerman

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
North Sea Lane, Cleethorpes, England
+44 1472 811893
Add hours for The trawlerman and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 285 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 173
    Excellent
  • 67
    Very good
  • 30
    Average
  • 11
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Most recent review
first time

we usually go to the jug and bottle but lately the meals have been luke warm and not nice .today we was passing the trawlerman and decided to go in we was not disappointed the meal was great so in future we will be going here for our meals.

5 of 5 starsReviewed February 26, 2015
Lynn P
,
Immingham, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Reservations
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Immingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

we usually go to the jug and bottle but lately the meals have been luke warm and not nice .today we was passing the trawlerman and decided to go in we was not disappointed the meal was great so in future we will be going here for our meals.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marshy12-13, Manager at The trawlerman, responded to this review

What a great catch thanks for poping in great review . More 

Glentham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

We had a very good early evening meal. The meat was cooked very well and the veg were excellent. They were very busy but this didn't effect the quality. The person we booked with was very helpful and even asked, without prompting if we had a wheelchair user. Not many restraunt ask that! Thank you will book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marshy12-13, Manager at The trawlerman, responded to this review

John thankyou for taking time to do this great review. More 

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

A superb carvery at such great value. Friendly,cosy atmosphere for the whole family - with outdoor & indoor play areas for the little ones.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marshy12-13, Manager at The trawlerman, responded to this review

Thankyou for another great review More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Had Sunday lunch here, carvery meal and all cooked superbly. Vegetables really tasty and the meat was superb. At £6:99 a head fantastic value, get down there and eat. Service brilliant and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marshy12-13, Manager at The trawlerman, responded to this review

Great news great review Thankyou. More 

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

As my title suggests the trawlerman is better even though this hasn't always been the case. Over the years I had always gone to the jug & bottle but it had been going downhill for a while. I started going to the trawlerman for there carverys when they first started doing it and they have just got better and better.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marshy12-13, Manager at The trawlerman, responded to this review

Thankyou for your honest review we are proud of the hard and consistent work We put in on a day to day basis. More 

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Excellent all round from the staff to the food.very clean and tidy large portion desserts with an option to take home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marshy12-13, Manager at The trawlerman, responded to this review

Thankyou Heather great review More 

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This is one of my favourite carveries,never fails to please. Value for money, great choice, great food, hot. Staff always pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marshy12-13, Manager at The trawlerman, responded to this review

Our staff are loving this review Thankyou More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Very good food, experienced staff so quick service even at busy times and good atmosphere. Its a chain place so theres thr takeaway desert menu, so if your on the seafront and are really hungry, this is the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marshy12-13, Manager at The trawlerman, responded to this review

Wow great review Jake Thankyou More 

Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

called to have lunch today and was pleasantly surprised how accomadating the staff were as I asked them if I could have sausages with my husbands lunch instead of the meat options and to my surprise they said that this would be no problem even though they only do this at the weekends they did it with out any problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marshy12-13, Manager at The trawlerman, responded to this review

Great review on your first visit. More 

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

We decided at the last minuet to visit here, we were a party of 5 adults & a toddler. We waited about 5 minuets to be seated, went to order food & drink however we ordered 1 1/2 pint of diet coke but was served none diet, this was changed very quickly by the staff. The only negative comment was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marshy12-13, Manager at The trawlerman, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to do this review. Next time your in for dinner Ask at the bar when ordering your carvery for non seasoned roast pots And we will make sure there's a pot for you Thankyou More 

Travelers who viewed The trawlerman also viewed

Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The trawlerman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: North Sea Lane, Cleethorpes, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lincolnshire  >  Cleethorpes
  • Phone Number: +44 1472 811893

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 5 - 9
  • Cuisine: British

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The trawlerman staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?