We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant

Bicker Bar, Bicker Bar PE20 3AN, England
01205 822804
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 restaurants in Bicker Bar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Tucked away in the village of Bicker Bar near Boston in Lincolnshire, the Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant is part of the Supreme Inn Hotel Boston which is a luxurious retreat with three AA rosettes to its name. A member of the Gourmet Society and Tastes of Lincolnshire, this boutique hotel attracts discerning diners who appreciate premium British food with a French twist made with locally sourced Lincolnshire produce. Popular with business diners and families, the Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant caters for corporate events and presentations, cocktail parties and weddings and is awash with rich, warm colours, plush textiles and dark wooden furniture. The service is seamless here, and the Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant is an elegant choice whatever the occasion.
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Tucked away in the village of Bicker Bar near Boston in Lincolnshire, the Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant is part of the Supreme Inn Hotel Boston which is a luxurious retreat with three AA rosettes to its name. A member of the Gourmet Society and Tastes of Lincolnshire, this boutique hotel attracts discerning diners who appreciate premium British food with a French twist made with locally sourced Lincolnshire produce. Popular with business diners and families, the Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant caters for corporate events and presentations, cocktail parties and weddings and is awash with rich, warm colours, plush textiles and dark wooden furniture. The service is seamless here, and the Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant is an elegant choice whatever the occasion.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    27
    12
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 NEW

I stayed at the Supreme Inn, Bicker Bar, Bicker, Lincs I could not fault the hotel, the room or the staff. But I must complain about the Bar Prices, as a person who drinks Non Alcohol beer, I was flabbergasted to be charge £4-10 for a bottle of alcohol free beer with a splash of lemonade. How can you justify... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

we have been several times for lunch and have never been disappointed, quality Sunday lunch, generous servings, and attentive staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen D, Manager at Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for the lovely review and we are glad that you enjoy our food and the service from our staff. Best wishes & many thanks and we hope to see you again very soon. More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Food was nicely presented and extremely tasty. Portion size was very good and great value for money. Does get busy at weekends so worth booking before you arrive if you are staying in hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen D, Manager at Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, thank you for visiting us we are happy you enjoyed your dinning experience. Wishing you all the best & we hope to see you again very soon. Best wishes & many thanks More

Nottingham
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Had a really good meal produced using local produce where available. The wine choice was more than adequate. The breakfast was of good quality and plenty of food available as a buffet. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Helen D, Manager at Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, thank you for visiting us, we are happy you enjoyed your stay, food & our friendly staff team. Wishing you all the best & we hope to see you again very soon. Best wishes & many thanks More

Eye, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Called in here for Sunday Lunch after place I intended visiting was closed.Restaurant was full so ate from same menu in the bar area. Very quick and efficient service. Good reasonably priced menu. Large portions and lots of local vegetables. Would definitelymrevisit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen D, Manager at Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a good experience with us & look forward to you returning. Best Wishes & Many thanks More

Spalding, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I have eaten here many before and found it very good but went last week for a meal with a friend and was quite disappointed. The meal was of the usual standard except that the pepper sauce at £2.50 was not value for money due to the reduced size served to us. When the bill arrived we had been charged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BecDuffy, Public Relations Manager at Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the experience you had. We have spoken to the staff involved and made them aware of the problems with being overcharged. Regarding the sauce we would of been more than happy to provide additional sauce if it wasn't enough. If you would like to discuss this further please contact us on marketing@supremeinns.co.uk . Many thanks... More

Southend-on-Sea
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I ate here for 2 weeks in September while on business. Booked the hotel at the last moment and expected standard travel lodge style food, but it is far from that. Some thought has been put into the presentation and menu. I found no point in eating any where else as the quality was so good at a reasonable price.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LINCOLNSHIRE
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Attractive interior. Busy on a Monday evening. Attentive waiting staff particularly restaurant manager. Husband enjoyed starter, duck confit, and main, blackened salmon. No starter for me and my main course, 2 x cooked belly pork, very disappointing, not tender, not crispy. Accompanying veg excellent. Both our puddings excellent. Were told they would not charge for my main but when the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Breakfast well worth the money - locally sourced and freshly cooked, though there was a 10 minute wait for bacon when I got mine (buffet-style). Staff really friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

On the evening of 30 August 2013 I had a lovely evening meal with my wife and our two friends. The atmosphere was busy, the establishment very clean, well presented and we were given a very warm welcome by CONNOR. We had a drink, not overpriced, while looking through the menu which was wide enough without being overpowering. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant also viewed

Bicker, Lincolnshire
Boston, Lincolnshire
 
Boston, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing