We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Bicker Bar Restaurants

Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant

Bicker Bar, Bicker Bar PE20 3AN, England
01205 822804
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Bicker Bar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Tucked away in the village of Bicker Bar near Boston in Lincolnshire, the Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant is part of the Supreme Inn Hotel Boston which is a luxurious retreat with three AA rosettes to its name. A member of the Gourmet Society and Tastes of Lincolnshire, this boutique hotel attracts discerning diners who appreciate premium British food with a French twist made with locally sourced Lincolnshire produce. Popular with business diners and families, the Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant caters for corporate events and presentations, cocktail parties and weddings and is awash with rich, warm colours, plush textiles and dark wooden furniture. The service is seamless here, and the Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant is an elegant choice whatever the occasion.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    15
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Had a great Sunday lunch here. Staff are so friendly and the portions are plentiful. Food is well cooked and there is a great selection of veg which is not of the normal variety, got red cabbage, roasted root veggies & leek & courgette which gave you a great taste of autumn. Couldn't fault anything and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen D, Manager at Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your Sunday lunch. We do hope you come back for a Sunday Lunch & maybe you could always try our other menus on offer. Many thanks and best wishes from all the team at the Red Lion. More

Spalding, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Such a wonderful meal here with family and would recommend it to anyone. Staff were very courteous and attentive throughout our visit, even though there was a large party of 20+ in the restaurant too. Good choice of food for all courses on the menus and everything was beautifully presented and delicious. We will certainly go again and will now... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen D, Manager at Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for the kind review, we are very happy you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again, or at one of our other venues. Many thanks from all the team More

All Stretton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Had Sunday lunch here on September 14th 2014. We had organised it as a treat for my mum's 70th birthday. The staff were extremely helpful from the outset. Since we were a group of 9 we were offered and took a room of our own- the Witham Room, for no extra charge. My father is disabled and the staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen D, Manager at Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for your lovely comments & we are glad you had a nice visit. Many thanks More

Spalding, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We went for lunch last week and it could just be so much better! service was great but our table had not been fully cleaned still milk rings and biscuit papers around, food was good and very well presented drinks were also good, one huge niggle was the horrid "hotel music" in the back ground, we almost expected to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen D, Manager at Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks so much for your review & bringing to attention the items on the table. We are glad you enjoyed the food & service. We are currently in the process of updating our music playlist. We hope that you will visit again. Best wishes & many thanks More

Skegness
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

After reading reviews my husband an I thought we would try a Sunday lunch,it was very busy as it was bank holiday, the service was vey good nice atmosphere .We went for the three courses just To try each one.Very well presented delicious food,couldn't fault any thing. Very attentive staff,will Be returning again very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen D, Manager at Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks so much for your lovely review & visiting us, we hope that you return again maybe to try out one of our other menus as well. Best wishes & many thanks More

East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

homemade mushroom and tarragon soup and fresh crab salad (whole crab)with roasted new poatoes. There was nothing to dislike about this hotel, room.food, staff all excellent, clean, helpful and efficient, we had the opportunity to meet two different receptionists, the lady in charge of the restaurant that night and a few bar staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen D, Manager at Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for the review and we are happy you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again, best wishes and many thanks More

Beverley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

A modern hotel very clean and well maintained...... check in quick and efficient. Room very spacious with all amenities including free wifi, however bed although king sized double was not all that comfortable, mattress seemed bit tired??? also there was considerable traffic noise. Unfortunately we did not have breakfast as the restraunt could not cope with number of "unbooked diners"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen D, Manager at Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your review. Thank you so much for your fair & informative review, if you would like to tell me the date you stayed and the name the booking was under i will make sure that the mattress is checked. We are sorry that you didn't get to dine with us for breakfast, i will inform the... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I have stayed here on a number of occasions on business and the standard of service and food is consistently good - the reception staff are always friendly and helpful and the rooms comfortable and clean. The food is good and when I have discussed with other people this hotel seems to have a reputation for good food. Probably the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen D, Manager at Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for the lovely review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope that we see you again. Best wishes and many thanks from us all at the Supreme More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed at the Supreme Inn, Bicker Bar, Bicker, Lincs I could not fault the hotel, the room or the staff. But I must complain about the Bar Prices, as a person who drinks Non Alcohol beer, I was flabbergasted to be charge £4-10 for a bottle of alcohol free beer with a splash of lemonade. How can you justify... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen D, Manager at Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for the review and we are glad you are happy with staff and room. The price we charge for a non alcoholic beer is £3.40, unfortunately i think the price you was charged was incorrect as we only have one rate! If you would like to let me know what date you stayed I will... More

Boston, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

we have been several times for lunch and have never been disappointed, quality Sunday lunch, generous servings, and attentive staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen D, Manager at Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for the lovely review and we are glad that you enjoy our food and the service from our staff. Best wishes & many thanks and we hope to see you again very soon. More

Travelers who viewed Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant also viewed

 
Boston, Lincolnshire
Boston, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Supreme Inns Haven Restaurant

Address: Bicker Bar, Bicker Bar PE20 3AN, England
Phone Number: 01205 822804
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lincolnshire  >  Bicker Bar
Cuisine: British

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing