We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 145 Chorley Restaurants

Camerons Restaurant Ltd

Birkacre Nurseries | Birkacre Road, Chorley PR7 3QL, England
+44 1257 275299
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 145 Restaurants in Chorley
Price range: $1 - $40
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 3:30 pm
Mon - Sat 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    5
    4
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Booked a table for two at lunchtime (fortunately as it was very busy!) Starters- the Woodlands mushroom cappuccino with mop up bread was delicious and well presented as was the duck terrine. Mains- my wife ordered the 28 day mature roast rump of beef, Yorkshire pudding, roast potatoes, seasonal vegetables, pan gravy. The beef was extremely tender and served with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cameron721, Owner at Camerons Restaurant Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very positive review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your freshly prepared meal when the restaurant is so busy at this time of year. We try to ensure that everyone enjoys good quality food, cooked to order from local suppliers and we are very grateful for you to take the time... More 

manchester
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

Went here as a lunch time treat with high expectations, but we were left disappointed. For the price, the sandwiches were very average indeed. The price should reflect the quality, and this was lacking. The restaurant was clean but the staff were miserable. There are better places for a nice lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Frequently go for lunch to Camerons which is in Birkacre Garden Centre, the food is freshly made, you can see the kitchen area, and is always delicious. Staff are very helpful and pleasant. An enjoyable experience every time

Was this review helpful? Yes
cameron721, Owner at Camerons Restaurant Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind review. It is really good to know we are providing good food and service particularly at this time of year when our restaurant is so very busy. We want to make all our regular and new customers enjoy an eating experience when they visit our restaurant and appreciate you taking the time... More 

Leyland, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

A full English = a full me. My Sunday breakfast saw me through the day. You certainly get a plate full. My only complaint was that I requested no baked beans as in many places they flood the plate in their sauce and whoever dished up still included them. But as the beans were in a seperate little dish this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cameron721, Owner at Camerons Restaurant Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review regarding your Sunday breakfast. This is a very popular menu as it is always freshly made, clean looking and consists as you say of the many delicious items that make up a full English breakfast. Sorry you were served the beans but as they were in a separate little dish pleased it didn't... More 

Chorley, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Called for cake and coffee, cake was fresh and coffee lovely x waiter service friendly and nice , counter service wasn't as pleasant , but still much improved nice coffee and cake

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 via mobile

Very disappointing! Both had the steak burger... Everything was swimming in fat, like the burger had been deep fried and the wedges where both barely and over cooked and appeared to be put on the plate straight from the fryer. Opted for this as the rest of the menu seemed a little fussy and very expensive for a garden centre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cameron721, Owner at Camerons Restaurant Ltd, responded to this review

Your review is quite startling, number one we do not have any deep fat fryers as all our food is produced fresh and cooked to order and certainly is never sent out swimming in fat as we do not use fat to cook our produce. It is always surprising that some people like to put negative reviews on here rather... More 

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I frequent Camerons regularly and it never fails to impress. Top quality food with awesome service. The perfect recipe!

Was this review helpful? Yes
cameron721, Owner at Camerons Restaurant Ltd, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive review. It is great to hear that we get it right on both food and service and always warmly welcome our regular and new customers to Camerons Restaurant and appreciate the loyalty we have received over the last 8 years. Thank you once again. More 

Chorley, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We live near by and have visited a lot , recently standards have slipped , cake is stale , and service is not pleasant and is less pleasant with children , Food is pricey and if you do get a freindly member of staff on a good food day brilliant , but recently these are few and far between.I'm gonna... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cameron721, Owner at Camerons Restaurant Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you for your review which is quite a surprising one. If you are a regular visitor to our restaurant, which you say you have visited on many occasions, you will know of our very high standards and our love of having children visit with our special children's menu, high chairs, children's books and always lots of attention given to... More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

£10 for soup & a sandwich so I was expecting something special... What I got...a sandwich made on warburtons bread with a stingey amount of filling & the tiniest bowl of soup you've ever seen, honestly it was more like a teacup! Not even a side salad, just a couple of salad leaves & a strawberry as garnish. The soup... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cameron721, Owner at Camerons Restaurant Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you for your review posted 30 September and your comments that you think our soup and sandwich for £9.95 is pricey. I am surprised you have chosen to write a review rather than address your concern with us when you were asked if everything was alright with your meal when you were dining at the restaurant. The soup bowls... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I visited on my own recently at the weekend for a tea in the afternoon. It was not very busy at all in Cameron's and the staff were dealing with the demand effectively. As I got comfortable an older, senior member of staff came over to take my order. She was impolite from the start and made me feel like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Camerons Restaurant Ltd also viewed

Bolton, Greater Manchester
 
Hoghton, Preston
 

Been to Camerons Restaurant Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camerons Restaurant Ltd

Address: Birkacre Nurseries | Birkacre Road, Chorley PR7 3QL, England
Phone Number: +44 1257 275299
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Chorley
Open Hours:
Sunday 10:00 am - 3:30 pm
Monday 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 1 - 40
Cuisine: British

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Camerons Restaurant Ltd staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?