We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camerons Restaurant Ltd

$$
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Birkacre Nurseries | Birkacre Road, Chorley PR7 3QL, England
+44 1257 275299
Website
Today
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 3:30 pm
Mon - Sat 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Good for:
Breakfast/Brunch
Lunch
Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 47 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 25
    Excellent
  • 6
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Birthday meal.

Really pleasant cafe/restaurant located within the garden centre. Really enjoyed an excellent meal but felt choice could have been m ore extensive. Will definitely use again though.

5 of 5 starsReviewed February 18, 2015
Donald H
,
Chorley, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Lunch
  • Reservations
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Really pleasant cafe/restaurant located within the garden centre. Really enjoyed an excellent meal but felt choice could have been m ore extensive. Will definitely use again though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cameron721, Owner at Camerons Restaurant Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review for our restaurant and so pleased you enjoyed your birthday meal with us. The menu is concise as all our products are fresh and cooked to order and made from the finest ingredients. A lot of restaurants that have a much more extensive menu usually have to rely on frozen, ready prepared dishes.... More 

Chorley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Went in for lunch on a Sunday afternoon whilst out walking. Menu was very much pushing their Sunday lunch, soup was on the menu but no price for it alone, so had to ask if ok just to have soup. The soup was Roasted Parsnip - smallest bowl of soup I have ever seen, and rather watery. Bread was nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cameron721, Owner at Camerons Restaurant Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you for your review from when you visited our restaurant on Sunday 15 February. I remember you coming in as you were chatting to a member of my staff who informed me you were friends with her family. You did question the price when you came to pay and I explained that our soup is home made using the... More 

Lancs
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Just popped in for lunch, varied menu, table service, friendly staff and nice setting. I tried the roast beef ciabatta with roasties and gravy. Succulent, thick tasty beef and plenty of it, crunchy roasties, dressed leaves and a cheeky jug of gravy. The whole dish was perfect. My hubby tried a similar dish with Cumberland sausage, so tasty. The ciabattas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cameron721, Owner at Camerons Restaurant Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very positive review of our restaurant. We are so pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your lunch. Our beef is 28 day matured local beef and our Cumberland sausage is supplied by our local butcher also. Our ciabatta menu has proved very popular with our customers and we hope to see you again soon... More 

Chorley, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015 via mobile

our first visit Sunday 8 February. Husband and I regularly visit the garden centre, but this was actually the first time we had decided to stop off the cafe, as soon as we. Walked in we were given a menu, we sat where we wanted, a young girl was very attentive and took our order. I had a speciality tea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cameron721, Owner at Camerons Restaurant Ltd, responded to this review

Many thanks for your very positive review when you visited our restaurant for the first time on Sunday 8 February. We are so pleased you found our staff helpful and friendly, we pride ourselves on good team work and our girls who are at college during the week are very happy to work with us at the weekend in a... More 

Chorley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Booked a table for two at lunchtime (fortunately as it was very busy!) Starters- the Woodlands mushroom cappuccino with mop up bread was delicious and well presented as was the duck terrine. Mains- my wife ordered the 28 day mature roast rump of beef, Yorkshire pudding, roast potatoes, seasonal vegetables, pan gravy. The beef was extremely tender and served with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cameron721, Owner at Camerons Restaurant Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very positive review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your freshly prepared meal when the restaurant is so busy at this time of year. We try to ensure that everyone enjoys good quality food, cooked to order from local suppliers and we are very grateful for you to take the time... More 

manchester
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

Went here as a lunch time treat with high expectations, but we were left disappointed. For the price, the sandwiches were very average indeed. The price should reflect the quality, and this was lacking. The restaurant was clean but the staff were miserable. There are better places for a nice lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Frequently go for lunch to Camerons which is in Birkacre Garden Centre, the food is freshly made, you can see the kitchen area, and is always delicious. Staff are very helpful and pleasant. An enjoyable experience every time

Was this review helpful? Yes
cameron721, Owner at Camerons Restaurant Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind review. It is really good to know we are providing good food and service particularly at this time of year when our restaurant is so very busy. We want to make all our regular and new customers enjoy an eating experience when they visit our restaurant and appreciate you taking the time... More 

Leyland, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

A full English = a full me. My Sunday breakfast saw me through the day. You certainly get a plate full. My only complaint was that I requested no baked beans as in many places they flood the plate in their sauce and whoever dished up still included them. But as the beans were in a seperate little dish this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cameron721, Owner at Camerons Restaurant Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review regarding your Sunday breakfast. This is a very popular menu as it is always freshly made, clean looking and consists as you say of the many delicious items that make up a full English breakfast. Sorry you were served the beans but as they were in a separate little dish pleased it didn't... More 

Chorley, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Called for cake and coffee, cake was fresh and coffee lovely x waiter service friendly and nice , counter service wasn't as pleasant , but still much improved nice coffee and cake

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 via mobile

Very disappointing! Both had the steak burger... Everything was swimming in fat, like the burger had been deep fried and the wedges where both barely and over cooked and appeared to be put on the plate straight from the fryer. Opted for this as the rest of the menu seemed a little fussy and very expensive for a garden centre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cameron721, Owner at Camerons Restaurant Ltd, responded to this review

Your review is quite startling, number one we do not have any deep fat fryers as all our food is produced fresh and cooked to order and certainly is never sent out swimming in fat as we do not use fat to cook our produce. It is always surprising that some people like to put negative reviews on here rather... More 

Travelers who viewed Camerons Restaurant Ltd also viewed

Bolton, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Camerons Restaurant Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Birkacre Nurseries | Birkacre Road, Chorley PR7 3QL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Chorley
  • Phone Number: +44 1257 275299

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 2 - 42
  • Cuisine: British
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 3:30 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Camerons Restaurant Ltd staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?