We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Papa Luigis Ltd

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
169 Wigan Road, Chorley PR7 6JH, England
01257262644
Website
Improve this listing
Today
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Mon 12:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Tue - Fri 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Sat 12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 282 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 105
    Excellent
  • 91
    Very good
  • 44
    Average
  • 21
    Poor
  • 21
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Nice food but a bit cramped

Had a lovely meal here with my boyfriend on Saturday night, staff was lovely and service was good and fast although they was really busy, however we felt a bit cramped, we was in a corner and the people on the table next to us kept bumping our table with their chairs (they could have moved their... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed September 1, 2015
Emmadux123
Good for:
  • Special occasions
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015 NEW via mobile

We visited at lunch time and used the offer 'any pizza or pasta for £4.99' The food was excellent and so cheap! We had 8 children in our party of 11 and we were all made to feel more than welcome. I will definitely return with my husband

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spain
Level Contributor
119 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 NEW

Yes, it is overcrowded and cramped - the place is more packed in than a few years back and many of the throng appear not to know how to behave in Public. Yes it is noisy - actual Italians do not seem disposed to quietness but neither do native Lancastrian Hen Party wanabees. Yes the lighting is the dim side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 NEW

Had a lovely meal here with my boyfriend on Saturday night, staff was lovely and service was good and fast although they was really busy, however we felt a bit cramped, we was in a corner and the people on the table next to us kept bumping our table with their chairs (they could have moved their chairs forward though)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

Unfortunately the food was bland and tasteless. The decor is shabby and needs tidying up a lot. I had a black pudding starter wrapped in very undercooked stringy bacon and what to my knowledge was a packet pepper sauce mix... not enjoyable at all!!!! I know food very enough to taste a packet sauce mix! I had a pasta dish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

Love Mondays at papas the staff are helpful and always very nice food is great and only £3.95 for pizza or pasta the bar area is always full and you don't always have to wait to long

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

I have never been to anywhere with such rude managers as this place. Yes the food is cheap, but so are the people running it. They try and keep people in the bar area where they will spend more money. Many more places with better food around, atmosphere, value and ambiance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Luigispapa, Owner at Papa Luigis Ltd, responded to this review

We don't mind comments on trip advisor whether they are good bad or indifferent. However I do seriously object to myself and my team being called cheap. More 

Leyland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

Having had my 70th in December 2014 which was very good I decided to take my wife and grand daughter for an early evening meal. We arrived about 18. 20 and it was quite busy we was asked to sit in lounge area and get a drink which I did but was told no bitter on as I am not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

My dad and I come here regularly for the early bird menu (5.30-6.45 Tue-Fri) you can't complain at 3 courses for £11.95. Good selection of dishes and food comes quickly and fresh/hot. Recommend the pizza here it's delicious (all of them!), have been coming to papa luigis for years and years and never had a bad meal. Only thing will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chorley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

Myself and my friends ate here for my birthday, its local to us and my friend frequents here a lot. The décor is a little dated but I think it suits the style of building and it certainly isn't a reflection on the food. The food was very good indeed, I had the divalo pasta which was delicious and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

I always enjoyed their food but recent visit wasn't so good. Good menu but good bland and tasteless and squashed up table so I won't be back for a long time, need a new chef

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Papa Luigis Ltd also viewed

Wigan, Greater Manchester
Westhoughton, Bolton
 
Chorley, Lancashire
Chorley, Lancashire
 

Been to Papa Luigis Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 169 Wigan Road, Chorley PR7 6JH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Chorley
  • Phone Number: 01257262644

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Italian

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Papa Luigis Ltd staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?