We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alghero Restaurant

Bolton Road | withnell, chorley, on junction 3 M65, Chorley PR6 8BP, England
01254202222
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 139 Restaurants in Chorley
Hours:
Sun - Sat 5:00 pm - 12:00 pm
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
4 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    18
    12
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We visited on a Wednesday evening, so were not expecting the restaurant to be busy at all. We parked easily outside, although were surprised that there were quite a few cars parked up already. We asked at the bar for a table for two and the waitress gave us the choice of ordering drinks in the reception area or to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
paulo c, Manager at Alghero Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi, we have just read your review of our Restuarant you have submitted on Trip Advisor and would like to say thank you for being so informative and providing so much detail of your evening. We do really appreciate people taking the time to give this information to other prospective diners and look forward to seeing you very soon, with... More

Colne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

this was our first time at Alghero's it was fantastic . I drive past it most mornings and always think I should take my wife so last night we did for our fourth wedding anniversary and it was great the food was excellent and the service was second to none ,perfect timing between meals and our glasses were never empty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
paulo c, Manager at Alghero Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit recently. We are glad you enjoyed your evening and appreciate you taking the time to post a comment. We would like to congratulate you on your wedding anniversary and look forward to seeing you soon. Regards Alghero's More

Blackburn
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We've been a number of times and never left disappointed. It was my sons 13th birthday and they accommodated him, my younger son and 5 year old nephew brilliantly, even sang happy birthday! First class again paulo and the team, we will be back soon. I highly recommend Sunday afternoons too. James

Was this review helpful? Yes
paulo c, Manager at Alghero Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and we are pleased you enjoyed your time at Alghero's. We do always try to accommodate all the family and try to keep the whole 'family atmosphere' of Italy. We look forward to seeing you soon Regards Alghero's More

Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Just returned from a Brilliant evening at Alghero, Food very good, service excellent. One of our group has a gluten intolerance, Alghero went out of their way to explain and find food which was gluten free, they even brought her an extra course made with chick pea flour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
paulo c, Manager at Alghero Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a rewiew of Alghero's, we really appreciate it. We always do try to accommodate any special dietry needs whenever possible and are pleased that you and your guests were happy. We hope to see you again very soon Regards Alghero's More

Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

driving past this restaurant many times and never having gone in, me and my friends decided to make a visit to algheros this weekend. As it was busy we sat outside on the terrace in the sun, looked at the menus and enjoyed the cocktails they offered. The food was brilliant, especially when one of our party was gluten free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
paulo c, Manager at Alghero Restaurant, responded to this review

We are so very pleased you had such an enjoyable evening dining at Alghero's and really welcome your review. We do always try to aim for making our diners have good food and good service and we are looking forward to seeing you again this weekend - alghough we unfortunately cannot guarantee cocktails in the sunshine! Regards Alghero's More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

On arrival we were seated and really looking forward to a lovely meal as we had heard great things. Our party ordered our starters, toe hitch we were very disappointed! Garlic bread was dry and like cardboard, garlic mushrooms were not edible! No garlic, swimming in oil and a few breadcrumbs scattered over the tiny button mushrooms they were tasteless,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
paulo c, Manager at Alghero Restaurant, responded to this review

thank you lisacho for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor, we apologise that the evening was not an enjoyable one for you, we value all our customers feedback whether positive or otherwise and encourage contributions on social media sites as well as in the restaurant through comment cards.we note you raised a number of points during the... More

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We have eaten here before and been satisfied but on this occasion we were not. The place was not busy and there was plenty of staff around. Having had some awful beer in the bar we were finally shown to our table after some 30 minutes. Although one of our party couldn't get her first choice the mains course was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
paulo c, Manager at Alghero Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, we were sorry that your evening was not to your liking. In terms of the wait, the Manager did ask if you wanted to be seated at your table, but you were waiting for friends to arrive. Other customers arrived and had their orders taken, this explains some of the... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We arrived at eight to quite a full Alghero's, seated in the bar area and drinks order taken, (poor choice of draft beer) after a short wait we were taken to our table. The dinning area was quite full and their was a pleasant atmosphere. Order was taken and the starter arrived in good time we all enjoyed our starter.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
paulo c, Manager at Alghero Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate receiving comments and suggestions. It helps us to make any changes and accommodate the needs and wishes of our Diners. We are happy that you enjoyed your evening and the meal was to your satisfaction and we will take on board your points. We hope to see you again very soon. Regards... More

Nairn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We have been visiting this venue for many years and I regret that I have neglected to submit a review before. However, we visited twice during May and June 2014 and were again very satisfied with the quality of food and the price we were charged! Located alongside the junction of the M65, the junction with the A674 and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
paulo c, Manager at Alghero Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our restaurant. We always appreciate feedback as it helps with any changes or suggestions made. We are pleased you enjoyed your evening and we always do try to cater to our diners needs to make their experience positive and pleasurable. We hope to see you again very soon. Regards... More

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Out of 6 diners, only 2 were satisfied with their meal. My main course was virtually inedible and, when I showed the waiter the huge lump of fat on my plate, he said that was how the meat was sometimes! I was hoping for a delicious dessert to make up for it but the sticky toffee pudding was dry and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Alghero Restaurant also viewed

Garstang, Lancashire
Blackburn, Lancashire
 
Samlesbury, Preston
Preston, Lancashire
 

Been to Alghero Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alghero Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing