We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zest - CLOSED

4 Manor Row | High Street, Tenterden TN30 6HP, England
01580 766696
Website
Improve this listing
Got a photo?
Add it.
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, English, Tea Room
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    3
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is very much a mediocre cafe we have food allergy problems and they were not one bit helpful , I got the feeling that oh well you don't matter . We did not enjoy our visit and the food was poor . I would not tell my friends to go here .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is the sister restaurant of the Lemom Tree.The breakfasts here are truly exceptional and great value for money.The staff are very courteous and obliging.The ambiance is great for a very relaxing visit and for those who wish there is an outdoor area.A visit here will not disappoint you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Only one person serving he seemed to know the other customers and talked about lot to them so we had to wait quite a long time to order. The breakfast took a very long time to come and was slightly cold. Had to ask twice for some tomato sauce because he was still more interested in the customers he obviously... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Breakfast was delivered very promptly however it wasn't the best. I have a feeling the sausages were microwaved as they were quite hard and lacking in flavour. I ordered poached egg with my breakfast this was also over-cooked and tasteless. This is disappointing to say as one particular member of staff is very friendly and obviously happy in his work.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Went to this restaurant at lunch and sat out in the sun. The sandwiches were of great quality and the quantity was generous. On top, service was friendly and the setting was clean and pleasant. The prices were also fair and so I'd visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick A, Owner at Zest, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review, glad you enjoyed it and hope you come back soon More

Kent
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Unfortunately this restaurant/cafe could be so much better... I went here with my mum and sister on my birthday for an afternoon tea as everywhere else we tried was either closed or very busy. The crockery and cutlery was filthy and even when asking for clean ones the young waitress brought us some that were still dirty/stained. The teacakes were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick A, Owner at Zest, responded to this review

Are you sure you went to Zest - we don't have a young boy working there? More

kent
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

You have stopped at this place several times on our trips to Tenterden, I love the food but open importantly the staff. The main waiter is such a nice chap and always is very friendly and helpful and proud of his place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick A, Owner at Zest, responded to this review

Really glad you enjoyed it, Steve is proud of the place and is a real asset for the restaurant. More

Mayfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I would like to take this opporunity to say that we really enjoyed our visit to Zest - We had a delicious Carrot Cake, tea, hot chocolate, Bacon Roll & lovely cup of tea. The gentelman who served us, was super efficient and nothing was too much hassle. Just what you want, quick service with a smile.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick A, Owner at Zest, responded to this review

Really glad you enjoyed it - I'll make sue Steve - the gentleman who served sees your coments, many thanks for taking the time to put on the review More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Enjoyed a lovely cup of Earl Grey with delicious coffee & walnut cake in the sunshine. Really like the little enclosed area outside. Staff were very happy and helpful. Definitely passes the cake test so next time I will return for lunch :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick A, Owner at Zest, responded to this review

Many thanks for the great review - try and bring the sun with you again next time you're in. More

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We often go to Tenterden for a browse around the very many antique shops, ideal for picking up real bargains. Of course, a browse around Webb's three stores is a must do as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick A, Owner at Zest, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review,see you next time you,re in. More

Travelers who viewed Zest also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing