We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Rainham Restaurants

Darjeeling Heights

335 High Street, Rainham ME8 8DS, England
+44 1634 314878
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Rainham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Through passion, pride and great dedication, Darjeeling Heights has gained a unique position in Kent social and dinning environment. Our meticulously prepared regional cuisine and British favourite dishes by our master chefs, specially prepared wine list and cocktail menu, beautiful setting in midst of wonderful images of Darjeeling. Our seamless service and welcoming smile have created a wonderful atmosphere of relaxed elegance.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    30
    16
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rainham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We had a take away which we ordered via the phone. It was ready for collection in 20 mins which was good. It was a shame that they did not deliver so had to go and pick up. The food was good but a shame they do not give any exstras like pomadoms or chutney. A nice meal though😄

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DarjeelingHeights, Public Relations Manager at Darjeeling Heights, responded to this review

Dear Andy, Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our take-away service and that it was prepared in time. We are extremely pleased that the our food was to your liking and we of course look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback.... More

Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

My partner ordered chicken tikka masala with keema rice and a sag paneer I ordered a vegetable korma with a plain nan. We had one wine and one coke. This came to £46. I think for the size of the meal this was quite expensive. The flavours of the curry were really nice, but I was hugely disappointed by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Having been a loyal customer to the 2 Shozna's in Medway for years I wasn't sure how this would compare but the food was unbelievably good. I spent a lot of time in India through work and the food is as good if not better than what you get in Mumbai. Been here twice now and both times the food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DarjeelingHeights, Public Relations Manager at Darjeeling Heights, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the food at Darjeeling Heights. Our chefs were trained in India and we are glad that you appreciated that our menu offers something a bit different to the other standard high-street curries whilst still providing all of the classics. We take great pride in... More

Cliffe Rochester, Kent United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Went for a spot of lunch here on Sunday where they do a deal £11 eat all you can...the staff were top class made you feel very special from the off the place was spotless food was second to none...they server you with poppadom then came out with a selection of starters...you then went up for your main which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DarjeelingHeights, Public Relations Manager at Darjeeling Heights, responded to this review

Thank you Deborah for your review. We at Darjeeling Heights are always pleased to hear that our diners have enjoyed their experience at Darjeeling Heights. Our Sunday buffet is very popular and we are glad that it lived up to it's reputation. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again, The Management, Darjeeling Heights. More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Came here on a Sunday lunchtime to take advantage of the buffet offer. Usually I'm a bit reluctant of buffets as you never know how long they've been out for however everything they had was of a good standard and it all tasted fresh. The dishes all tasted nice enough (especially the veggie ones) however there was nothing that blew... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DarjeelingHeights, Public Relations Manager at Darjeeling Heights, responded to this review

Firstly may I thank you for your review on behalf of all the staff at Darjeeling Heights. We at Darjeeling Heights take pride in our very popular Sunday buffet. You are absolutely correct, all the food in our buffet service is fresh and due to the popularity of the Sunday lunch, each dish is frequently finished during the Sunday serving... More

Rochester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

This is the place to go for the best Indian food I have ever had and thats saying something. The place is clean and inviting the service is good the prices are above average but the food is to die for. we will be going here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DarjeelingHeights, Public Relations Manager at Darjeeling Heights, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Darjeeling Heights and appreciated the quality of our food. We very much look forward to you coming again. The Management, Darjeeling Heights. More

Medway
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I found the prices here about 30% higher than the other half a dozen Indian eateries near by, but the food is fabulous, the premium price was 1001% worth it for the quality of the food. The menu seems a little daunting at first as it is not your usual curry/madras/vindaloo/phall that you see, but a reading the descriptions will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DarjeelingHeights, Public Relations Manager at Darjeeling Heights, responded to this review

Dear Stuart, Thank you for posting your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Darjeeling Heights and appreciated the quality of our curry and ambience. We certainly hope that you will visit us again. Thank you again, The Management More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

The food is cooked to order so one has to be patient. The food is of good quality and better than the average take away! A tad expensive but very authentic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DarjeelingHeights, Public Relations Manager at Darjeeling Heights, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your visit. We are always pleased to hear that our guests have enjoyed their food. We notice that your review was for a visit in December 2013 and hope that you will visit again. Many thanks, The Management, Darjeeling Heights. More

Kent
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We visited here with family that were visiting from Yorkshire, we had eaten here previously and had very good food and service. This time was different we were sat in a table in the corner which was squashed in by the window. The waiter was not at all helpful or friendly in fact he was bordering rude. The waiter who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DarjeelingHeights, Public Relations Manager at Darjeeling Heights, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that your most recent visit did not live up to the experience of your first visit. We take pride in our customer experience and are very disappointed to hear that you did not have the dining occasion that you had expected. If you do want to visit us again, we hope to live up... More

Kent, England
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We have visited on many occasions and have also had numerous takeaways. Food has always been good and service excellent My only negative would be that even though the food is good and atmosphere is very good the price is a little on the high side. Having said that we go whenever we want to and it doesn't stop us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DarjeelingHeights, Public Relations Manager at Darjeeling Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind and complementary review. We at Darjeeling Heights are very pleased that you enjoy both the dining-in experience and take-away service. Many thanks and we look forward to seeing you in the future again. The Management, Darjeeling Heights More

Travelers who viewed Darjeeling Heights also viewed

 

Been to Darjeeling Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darjeeling Heights

Address: 335 High Street, Rainham ME8 8DS, England
Phone Number: +44 1634 314878
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Rainham
Cuisine: Indian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Things to do Nearby