We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ham Farm Harvester

Twyford Road, Eastleigh, England
0238 061 9181
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #20 of 84 restaurants in Eastleigh
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: At The Ham Farm Harvester in Hampshire food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Hampshire, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Eastleigh, Bishopstoke and Colden Common, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    18
    33
    18
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Romney, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 NEW

It was really busy when I arrived, but I was still found a table straight away and bought a menu immediately. The food was quick to arrive and the steak tasty. if I was a large eater I would have had to fill up on the salad bar, which was well stocked and tidy, as there was not much steak... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stafford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Used this restaurant for the 2 nights we were staying at the Travelodge next door. Food fine staff efficient and friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Seated straight away. Food arrived promptly nice and hot. Salad bar nice and fresh and replenished. Friendly and although busy staff were very attentive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Ham Farm Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Ham Farm Harveter and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information. More

Eastleigh
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Cheap and cheerful menu, but letting the side down on cleanliness. Sticky menu to start off with and the table was wet. Ordered food - southern fried chicken and chips with peas. The chicken was dry and did not taste of anything. I made a trip to the salad bar and found bits of everything mixed up - pasta in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Ham Farm Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback following your recent disappointing meal at this Harvester Restaurant. More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

My first visit here, although I've lived in the area for many years. Reports from others have been good. Some friends from France had booked a stay at the adjacent hotel so for convenience, five of us decided to eat here. No space in the car park which is far too small for the size of the venue. Can't park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Ham Farm Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your visit to The Ham Farm Harvester . We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible, and your feedback will help us achieve this. More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great choice of foods for adults and children alike. The staff were really friendly and gave good recommendations and I felt always made sure you got the best deal. We ate here twice when we were down to visit Peppa Pig World and we would go again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Ham Farm Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The Ham Farm Harvester. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. More

Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We bought our children here for a New Year's Eve lunch as a 'treat', however the food was awful, the salad bar was vile and old and resulted in myself and my daughter having to rather impolitely spit potato salad into a napkin as the potatoes were off and like chewing through a rubber, my partners, daughters and my own... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Ham Farm Harvester, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the meal you had at The Ham Farm Harvester was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review. More

Bishopstoke
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

As a treat for me on Christmas Day my family booked lunch at The Ham Farm. On arrival the place was full and bustling as one would expect, however we were quickly greeted and shown to our table. Our meal which we had pre-ordered was served quickly and efficiently by our friendly waitress. The food itself was pronounced very tasty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Ham Farm Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Ham Farm Harvester and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information. More

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

So the Ham Farm Harvester was our local venue for eating out when we lived in the UK. Now we live in New Zealand we had the privilege of coming back for a few weeks. We booked a table for 18 just 3 days before Christmas. The staff were very accomodating. Our food came out swiftly, considering that the place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Ham Farm Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The Ham Farm Harvester. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Went here with some friends. The waiter was excellent but if you asked about gluten free meals it was depressing. The vegetable soup sounded fine, but when queried, we were told they'd checked the PACKET and it contained gluten. All restaurants should be made to indicate on their menus if food is freshly cooked from natural ingredients or if its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Ham Farm Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your meal with us on our Trip Advisor page. We were disappointed to read that you were not satisfied in your visit to the Ham Farm Harvester, and we have replied to you personally about this. More

Travelers who viewed The Ham Farm Harvester also viewed

Eastleigh, Hampshire
Eastleigh, Hampshire
 
Eastleigh, Hampshire
 

Been to The Ham Farm Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ham Farm Harvester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing