We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queens Head

$$
Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Portsmouth Road, Fishers Pond, Eastleigh SO50 7HF, England
+44 23 8069 2219
Improve this listing
Today
11:00 am - 10:00 am
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 9:30 pm
Mon - Sat 11:00 am - 10:00 am
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We offer great value meals and drinks, with great offers available offers...
We offer great value meals and drinks, with great offers available offers every day. We have private function room available.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 73 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 23
    Excellent
  • 14
    Very good
  • 10
    Average
  • 16
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 stars
Nothing to compain about

This is a chain pub. It offers standard pub fair, all at decent value. It's not fine dining, but it's not fine dining prices. I'd go again. Reasonable, if not spectacular play area outside. Decent service. Above average service for a pub chain.

3 of 5 starsReviewed August 14, 2015
RobH2012
,
England, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

On Wednesday, my son and I decided to go in the Queens Head after shopping in Eastleigh. As always, with a hungry young child in tow, I always worry about how long food will take to arrive, but I need not have worried on this occasion, as although it was busy, the pub was very well run, with a young... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stuartwallace2015, Guest Relations Manager at Queens Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again very soon. More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

This is a chain pub. It offers standard pub fair, all at decent value. It's not fine dining, but it's not fine dining prices. I'd go again. Reasonable, if not spectacular play area outside. Decent service. Above average service for a pub chain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
stuartwallace2015, Guest Relations Manager at Queens Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad that our service was better than you expected. We hope to see you again. Soon More 

Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

We visited this pub full of expectations. Our starters arrived which were delicious, the our main meals arrived and the burger was like a piece of cardboard. After complaining my burger was refunded and we were supplied with 4 free deserts. When they arrived one of the orders was incorrect and Jack the deputy manager admitted that it was his... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stuartwallace2015, Guest Relations Manager at Queens Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry that we didn't deliver our usual standards. More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

Visited the queens head as we were at a nearby garden centre and we're starting to get hungry. We found a table with no problems, and was clean and tidy. The children's menu had either small or large portion sizes which is great when you have one child who does not eat a lot and another that does!. I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stuartwallace2015, Guest Relations Manager at Queens Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

We had spent the afternoon at the zoo and stopped by for some drinks, had a lovely coffee sat in the sun nice way to end the day :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damien F, General Manager at Queens Head, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca W Thank you for you review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Eastleigh
Level Contributor
133 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

Took my wife for a quick dinner after a hard day. The staff were friendly and the place was clean and tidy. The menu has the usual low price pub grub suspects e.g. Lasagne, fish and chips, all day breakfast, etc. It won't set the world alight with innovation or amazing flavours, it was simple comfort food. My wife enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damien F, General Manager at Queens Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We appreciate all feedback in which ever form it takes as we truly believe this is the only way of improving what we do. We are continually training and recruiting and working towards giving better service to all of our guests. I apologise that the food you received on your... More 

Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Friendly staff that cater for you every need. The food was very tasty and well prepared and presented. The atmosphere was quite and relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damien F, General Manager at Queens Head, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit; it’s wonderful to hear positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Portsmouth, Hants
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

On a journey home, four of us decided to stop for something to eat and chose this pub rather than next door (Fisher's Pond) as they looked very busy. What a mistake. We only wanted something light as we were going to continue our journey afterwards, so settled for a ploughman's, a soup and two prawn cocktails with a side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Damien F, General Manager at Queens Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We are continually training and recruiting and working towards giving better service to all of our guests. I apologise that the food and service you received on your visit was not up to the high standard we are aiming for. We thank you for taking time to tell us we... More 

Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Went for dinner a few weeks ago, place was half empty and lacking in atmosphere. I had the cheese pie mash and peas. The pastry crust was really thick and so hard in parts I just couldn't cut it and the filling seemed super heated. My partners Hunters chicken was a very small portion and had nothing special to recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damien F, General Manager at Queens Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We appreciate all feedback in which ever form it takes as we truly believe this is the only way of improving what we do. We are continually training and working towards giving the best service to all of our guests. We thank you for taking time to tell us we... More 

Southampton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile

Came here for a quick lunch and had a really pleasant time, our little boy enjoyed the play park and we were really impressed with the sandwiches, nicely presented and good quality! Will return again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damien F, General Manager at Queens Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you had an enjoyable visit. More 

Travelers who viewed Queens Head also viewed

Eastleigh, Hampshire
Eastleigh, Hampshire
 
Eastleigh, Hampshire
Eastleigh, Hampshire
 

Been to Queens Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Portsmouth Road, Fishers Pond, Eastleigh SO50 7HF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Eastleigh
  • Phone Number: +44 23 8069 2219

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 6 - 32
  • Cuisine: Pub

Description

We offer great value meals and drinks, with great offers available offers every day. We have private function room available.
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 9:30 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 10:00 am
Tuesday
11:00 am - 10:00 am
Wednesday
11:00 am - 10:00 am
Thursday
11:00 am - 10:00 am
Friday
11:00 am - 10:00 am
Saturday
11:00 am - 10:00 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Queens Head staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?