We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lowry Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
$$$
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Pier 8 | Salford Quays, Salford M50 3AZ, England
+44 (0)161 876 2121
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: The Lowry Restaurant is located within the stylish surroundings of The...
The Lowry Restaurant is located within the stylish surroundings of The Lowry, Salford Quays. Perfect for a relaxed lunch with friends, business meeting or pre-theatre meal, The Lowry Restaurant offers friendly and relaxed service whilst the highest quality ingredients ensure delicious Modern British dishes with style. The stunning waterside views are offered by the floor to ceiling windows of The Lowry Restaurant. In the evening unwind and enjoy the unique, striking architecture of The Quays as the sunsets and the area lights up.
read more
Good for:
Scenic view

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 153 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 72
    Excellent
  • 50
    Very good
  • 19
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Nice evening

Pleasently surprised by the quality of the meal before the play. Limited menu but very good value at £22 per head. As part of an evening fitted nicely, car park ticket included in package and had a wonde round the gallery first free of charge. As I said at the price the food was worth it and the... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed March 25, 2015
JohnEric2
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Scenic view
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Lunch
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015 NEW

Pleasently surprised by the quality of the meal before the play. Limited menu but very good value at £22 per head. As part of an evening fitted nicely, car park ticket included in package and had a wonde round the gallery first free of charge. As I said at the price the food was worth it and the wine menu... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mold, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We popped I for an early lunch before the Lowry Gallery. Food was nice - good carrot cake and friendly helpful service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andover, Hampshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Went to this restaurant with very little expectations having eaten in some mediocre theatre restaurants befor but got a very pleasant surprise. The menu, though not extensive was excellent. The service was good and the staff attentive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Rather depressing. Good service but food completely anonymous.Would not repeat experiences there. I have been several times when there is opera, living on doorstep.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
england
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Went for Valentines night. The cocktail on arrival arrived whilst we was eating our first course which had items missing, we had to inform the waitress about it. It didn't feel like a romantic evening for Valentines, no effort made by the restaurant. You would have thought it was a normal night, My husband was very poorly very early on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheLowrySalford, Manager at The Lowry Restaurant, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your Valentine's experience with us. We were fully booked on Valentines night and have had some fantastic feedback. Unfortunately we haven’t received your email but would like to take this opportunity to speak to you in light of your experience. Please email thelowryrestaurant@thelowry.com. More 

Wigan
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We ate here before our show, our table was ready on arrival, we had booked the 2 course option. The mushroom tart was good. My pork loin was super, moist and tasty. The price is a bit high(£21.95) but it is a theatre venue and very convenient on a cold winter night!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We went to the Lowry Theatre to watch a play on a VIP package . We were shown to our table in the restaurant and on our table was a programme for the show ( as it was included in our package). The food and drinks we received as part of the VIP package were excellent and their timings to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Booked and pre-paid for the 3-course dinner prior to attending a concert at the Lyric Theatre in the Lowry. The restaurant is located in the same building as the theatre and therefore very convenient for a pre-show meal. The 3 course dinner takes around 75 - 90 minutes at a relaxed pace. The eating area is nicely presented with views... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheLowrySalford, Manager at The Lowry Restaurant, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed your experience overall. Your comments regarding the issues you had with your waiter will be fedback to our team to enable us to provide additonal training where necessary. We're please you will chose us again in the future and look forward to your next visit. More 

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Went on a Saturday lunchtime for the set menu( my husband had been for a spa package first). The set menu for £19.95 was excellent value. Food was tasty and well presented. Wine list is expensive but the bottle we had for £32 was lovely and crisp. So on balance when you consider the quality of the food, the cost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheLowrySalford, Manager at The Lowry Restaurant, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review. We’re glad you enjoyed your Saturday lunch with us, and hope you’ll be returning soon. More 

Sussex, UK
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

We came to the Lowry restuarant some years ago and had a good experience. As we were returning to Manchester/Salford to see a play at the Lowry, we thought we would revisit the restuarant for convenience and the website suggested that it was still quite smart. But we were sadly underwhelmed this time. Staff were friendly enough which was good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheLowrySalford, Manager at The Lowry Restaurant, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We’re disappointed that you didn’t wholly enjoy your experience with us. Thank you for your comments regarding our lamb main course, this is disappointing as the lamb has been an incredibly popular dish with lots of great feedback, but we will take your comments on board. We’re very sorry that you were served coffee in... More 

Travelers who viewed The Lowry Restaurant also viewed

Salford, Greater Manchester
Salford, Greater Manchester
 
Salford, Greater Manchester
Salford, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Lowry Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Pier 8 | Salford Quays, Salford M50 3AZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Salford
  • Phone Number: +44 (0)161 876 2121

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 25 - 52
  • Cuisine: British

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Scenic view

Description

The Lowry Restaurant is located within the stylish surroundings of The Lowry, Salford Quays. Perfect for a relaxed lunch with friends, business meeting or pre-theatre meal, The Lowry Restaurant offers friendly and relaxed service whilst the highest quality ingredients ensure delicious Modern British dishes with style. The stunning waterside views are offered by the floor to ceiling windows of The Lowry Restaurant. In the evening unwind and enjoy the unique, striking architecture of The Quays as the sunsets and the area lights up.
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Lowry Restaurant and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Worsley
22 days ago
Chester, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Lowry Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?