We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Firehouse Winery

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
5499 Lake Road, Geneva on the Lake, OH 44041
440.466.9300
Website
Improve this listing
Today
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 12:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Fri - Sat 12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 206 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 39
    Excellent
  • 46
    Very good
  • 45
    Average
  • 34
    Poor
  • 42
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    2.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Not worth the trip

Went there with 2 friends on a Monday evening. Sat down, waited approximately 10 minutes for a server to come and talk to us. It was not crowded, only about 20 other patrons outside. Wine Slush and Cherry Smash were the highlight of the meal. Steak wrap was fair, with rubbery pieces of meat... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed September 2, 2015
Ginny T
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 NEW

Went there with 2 friends on a Monday evening. Sat down, waited approximately 10 minutes for a server to come and talk to us. It was not crowded, only about 20 other patrons outside. Wine Slush and Cherry Smash were the highlight of the meal. Steak wrap was fair, with rubbery pieces of meat, wings were nothing to write home... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 NEW

The burgers are great. The service was good and the staff was friendly. It is right on Lake Erie with a good view. The wine is always good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 NEW

Great music and events with beautiful scenery. The wine choices are getting bigger and better and I love their wine flights which include a complimentary wine glass. The food is good though sometimes the service is slow due to the crowds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grasonville, Maryland
Level Contributor
178 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 NEW

We did not experience the service issue others had mentioned, but the food was lacking. Our waitress was from Eastern Europe and we has a slight language barrier, but she made up for it in service. A low note was the nachos, they where bland and the toppings were very run of the mill. I took the premium wine flight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geneva on the Lake, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 NEW

Had a great time at Geneva high class of 2005 reunion. Staff was friendly and the wine slushes were amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

Stopped there for lunch on 8/15/2015 with the family. Good atmosphere and music, but the food is exceptionally awful and a terrible value. They charge $8.99 for a fish sandwich that would lose to McD Fillet of Fish. Add a tiny container of cole slaw for $2.00 and fries for another $2.00, and you have a $14.00 meal. At lunch,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

Long wait for service, longer wait for food. food is mediocre at best. just bar food, and not very good bar food either. Save your money on the food, there are better places. I dont drink, so I dont know if the wine is ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

Was there aug 22nd waited 15 minutes before someone came to take order,then another 45 minutes for nachos chicken tenders,and shrimp dinner,all of which was not great. The nachos wow we're all little broken pieces, forgot salad with shrimp dinner completely,and chicken fingers were half raw. There was a band that nite,but waited way too long for mediocre food

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

Seat yourself or should I say good luck finding a seat after 15 min of waiting and others coming into the restaurant area from all directions and grabbing up a table we were waiting on, we finally sat down at a dirty table because this is how the atmosphere here works. Sat patiently with our two boys on a 85... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

I will drink there but will never have their food again. Even the french fries were TERRIBLE...Drinks are good and so is the music

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Old_Firehouse_Winery, Manager at Old Firehouse Winery, responded to this review

I want to first apologize for the bad experience that you had at our winery. We always want our guests to get the best experience possible and it seems that we did not do that in your case. In an effort to improve our service and food for future visitors, feel free to contact us via our website with additional... More 

Travelers who viewed Old Firehouse Winery also viewed

Geneva on the Lake, OH
Geneva on the Lake, OH
 

Been to Old Firehouse Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 5499 Lake Road, Geneva on the Lake, OH 44041
  • Location: United States  >  Ohio (OH)  >  Geneva on the Lake
  • Phone Number: 440.466.9300
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Saturday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Old Firehouse Winery staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?