We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beau's on the River

Certificate of Excellence
$$$
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
1989 Front Street, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221 (Broad Blvd.)
3309207530
Website
Today
6:30 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Sun - Sat 6:30 am - 2:00 pm
Mon - Sat 5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Reservations
Description: Beau’s on the River opened at the Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls in...
Beau’s on the River opened at the Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls in May of 2013. This restaurant on the river offers stunning views of the river rapids and falls with floor to ceiling windows with and innovative contemporary décor. As a sister property to Beau’s Grille at the Hilton Akron/Fairlawn, we offer a casual atmosphere with plenty of the same great food and service that the award winning Beau’s Grille has been treating our loyal customers to for years. Executive Chef Billy Thurman takes a unique twist on some of your old favorites with a fresh look and taste to his style of cooking. His mouthwatering plates taste even more amazing than they look. We are located 15 miles from the Akron Canton Regional Airport & 30 miles from Cleveland Hopkins Airport. Cities within a short distance from Beau's On The River include: Akron, Canton, Cleveland, Fairlawn, Richfield, Hudson, Stow, Aurora (Geauga Lake Park) & Kent Ohio.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 67 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 23
    Excellent
  • 23
    Very good
  • 12
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Rapids are a sleeping pill !!!

We had a room right on the river and the sound of the rapids were very soothing. Great river boardwalk.

4 of 5 starsReviewed June 29, 2015
alexandermayk
,
Midland, Canada
Add Photo

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 NEW

We had a room right on the river and the sound of the rapids were very soothing. Great river boardwalk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago
Level Contributor
120 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Had a great experience here! Beautiful view of the waterfall and rapids. Food was fabulous, service impeccable. I so appreciated the half servings!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey L, General Manager at Beau's on the River, responded to this review

m_b_00000, thank you for your five-star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the food, service, and overall experience at Beau's on the River. We just introduced a new menu this week with many of our guest favorites and some great new additions including a "small plates" menu that is offered during dinner hours. We hope you will enjoy the... More 

Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Four of us had a late breakfast. $100 later (we were a little stunned) we were lamenting the quality of our food and service. We did ask for two sides of pastrami cured salmon but never thought it would cost that much. Potatoes tasted like they were barely warmed up from the previous day's buffet. This restaurant will not be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey L, General Manager at Beau's on the River, responded to this review

NOTL21, thank you for connecting with us on TripAdvisor. We are disappointed to read that you feel the quality of food and service did not appropriately match your check. It is only through guest feedback that we are able to continually improve so I'd like to assure you we are taking your comments into serious consideration as we better our... More 

Upstate NY
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

After a day of driving, happy to find a decent restaurant on site. "Beau's" is beautifully decoded as is the whole hotel. Tall windows look out on cascading river. Nice menu selection. I had Peruvian scallops on pasta; good, but certainly not as good as fresh scallops in Maine. Wife had a nice medley of grilled vegetables. Nice meal only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey L, General Manager at Beau's on the River, responded to this review

ret1re, thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. It appears that you dined with us on our Thursday Retail Wine Night which offers great value to our guests. We did recently premier a brand new wine list with 95 options by the bottle, 16 of which are brand new, plus 32 options by the glass. We are disappointed that you... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

As far as buffets go....I've had much better. The ambiance with the falls in the background adds a little something to the experience but not enough to carry the place...lol. It was many food options but all were pretty bland. They have an omelette/pancake/waffle station.....I prefer scrambles to the traditional omelette and that was the one highlight for me. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey L, General Manager at Beau's on the River, responded to this review

Takia, thank you for sharing your review about your recent experience at Beau's on the River. Birthdays are such a wonderful occasion to celebrate and we're delighted we had the opportunity to serve your group. We're saddened that you found many of the buffet items bland. I have personally spoken with our Executive Chef to ensure all of the food... More 

Level Contributor
134 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

If you have read my reviews, you know I am not generally a fan of restaurants in hotels. This place is attached to a premium Sheraton Hotel and is right near downtown. My guest and I enjoyed a nice selection of bread that was brought to the table with an extensive wine list. Our waitress was efficient, friendly, not refined.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

I had the lunch buffet which consisted of salad bar, soup, bacon-wrapped pork tenderloins, penne pasta, mashed potatoes, yellow squash, broccoli and rolls. The food was good and the view was lovely. I ordered unsweetened ice tea and my server did not bring me any sweetener so I had to request it and it took a while for her to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Our meal was tasty ( I had the short ribs which were good) but the slow service on what was not a very busy Friday night was not a help. When it takes over 10 minutes for your drink order to show up, in my mind, that's slow. We ordered a second round and that took a long time, too.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey L, General Manager at Beau's on the River, responded to this review

thawoutnow, thank you for taking a moment to share your comments on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your meal as the short ribs have been a customer favorite since we opened, but concerned about the delay in service you mentioned. Your feedback helps us as we continue to work to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your visit... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I love the lobster bisque. Good flavor and depth. The grilled salmon was a little bit over cooked but had lots of flavor. Would come back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

I took my hubby there for his birthday and we couldn't have been more please with the whole experience. We were seated right at the floor to ceiling windows who h were right on top of the waterfalls. Stunning view. The service was great and they were very helpful with recommendations on the menu. We love calamari and this was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Beau's on the River also viewed

 

Been to Beau's on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau's on the River

Address: 1989 Front Street, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221
Phone Number: 3309207530
Location: United States  >  Ohio (OH)  >  Cuyahoga Falls
Open Hours:
Sunday 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm  6:30 am - 2:00 pm
Monday 6:30 am - 2:00 pm  5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday 6:30 am - 2:00 pm  5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday 6:30 am - 2:00 pm  5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday 6:30 am - 2:00 pm  5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday 6:30 am - 2:00 pm  5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday 6:30 am - 2:00 pm  5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Average Prices: USD $25 to $35
Cuisine: American

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 1989 Front Street, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221
    (Broad Blvd.)
  • Location: United States  >  Ohio (OH)  >  Cuyahoga Falls
  • Phone Number: 3309207530

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD $25 to $35
  • Cuisine: American

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Dining Style: Casual Dining

Description

Beau’s on the River opened at the Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls in May of 2013. This restaurant on the river offers stunning views of the river rapids and falls with floor to ceiling windows with and innovative contemporary décor. As a sister property to Beau’s Grille at the Hilton Akron/Fairlawn, we offer a casual atmosphere with plenty of the same great food and service that the award winning Beau’s Grille has been treating our loyal customers to for years. Executive Chef Billy Thurman takes a unique twist on some of your old favorites with a fresh look and taste to his style of cooking. His mouthwatering plates taste even more amazing than they look. We are located 15 miles from the Akron Canton Regional Airport & 30 miles from Cleveland Hopkins Airport. Cities within a short distance from Beau's On The River include: Akron, Canton, Cleveland, Fairlawn, Richfield, Hudson, Stow, Aurora (Geauga Lake Park) & Kent Ohio.
Open Hours
Sunday
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
6:30 am - 2:00 pm
Monday
6:30 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
6:30 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
6:30 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
6:30 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
6:30 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
6:30 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beau's on the River staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?