We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,686 Cleveland Restaurants

Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery

21 Prospect ave, Cleveland, OH
+1 216-771-5458
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #207 of 1,686 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 2:30 am
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Description: For starters, you will always find five things: 32 ice cold draft beers, a mouthwatering menu full of the pub fare you love, every sporting event you desire to watch year-round on 34 HDTV's, a festive atmosphere full of fun and friends, and, last but not least, the Tilted Kilt girls eager to put a smile on your face and make you feel right at home. We're in the business of lifting spirits one burger, one beer, one guest, one visit, at a time. So the next time you're nearby, whether at happy hour, noon or night, stop in and see us.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    37
    11
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mentor, OH
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Not sure exactly what's happening to this place recently, but I stopped in on NYE as a gathering place to round up the rest of our group to head home for the night. I know it was NYE and everything in Cleveland was pretty crazy, but 2 of the 5 or 6 stalls in the ladies room had vomit in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MgrClevelandKilt, Owner at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

"Phoebe 156" - Good Afternoon. I am the owner of the Tilted Kilt in Cleveland and I shocked and embarrassed by your experience at my restaurant. You deserve much more than an apology! I am so, so sorry about the experience that you had there. This is certainly not a good representation of the national brand nor my typical guest... More 

Lebanon, OH
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Value was expected for location and quality. We received excellent service but, it was not crowded. Nachos were the highlight. Burger was slightly dry for medium well, needed to be greasier. Portions are nice. "Irish pub version of Hooters." Would go back because it's the best sports bar by the casino area that I could find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgrClevelandKilt, Owner at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review of your experience at the Tilted Kilt. I am glad you enjoyed the atmosphere as well as the location. It sounds like you loved our NACHOS . . .but your burger was too well done. Sorry about the latter. Our Burgers are one of our signature items . . .and I would invite you to... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Had to keep your eyes on the game....sexy waitresses....divert your attention. Many big screens and good food reasonably priced....girls not only look good but are very friendly....Take it from Cleveland Towncar Tommy - You will watch much more here than just the game. I had a good salad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgrClevelandKilt, Owner at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write such a positive posting on Trip Advisor. Please know that both your time and efforts are appreciated. Come back and visit us soon! More 

Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Stopped by before a Browms game for a pre-game brunch. Although limited as they normally aren't open for breakfast, their brunch menu suited the needs of our party. Over 40 draft beers to choose from and was a fun gathering place for Browns fans and those from the opposing team. Only a short 10-15 minute walk to the stadium.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgrClevelandKilt, Owner at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

Good Afternoon. Thanks for the review. Come check us out before a Cavs game, sometime. We obviously have a much more extensive menu than a Sunday Brunch. Thanks again for visiting the Tilted Kilt. Please know it is appreciated. More 

pjpowers82
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We stopped here with a bunch of work people after a visit to the casino. The bartender was pretty laid back because it was close to closing. She gave us great beer tips on local brews and even other bars to visit while we were in town. Great place

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgrClevelandKilt, Owner at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

"PJPOWERS82" - Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback about the Tilted Kilt. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and that our staff was helpful. Come back and visit us soon. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Waitress and bartenders didn't want to serve a group of four because it was 11:30. Finally got one waitress to take our order and food was awful. First time at a tilted kilt restaurant and never will go to another.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgrClevelandKilt, Owner at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

"JOSHUA D" - Thanks so much for your recent posting on YELP! Although negative, it helps me (as the owner) learn about some service issues. To say the least, I am very surprised that a waitress would not be interested in serving a party of 4. I could not tell from you posting if it was 11:30am or 11:30pm .... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

I've been to the tilted kilt numerous times over the past 2 years I've lived in downtown cleveland. The only reason I would ever resort to going there was because they were the only place centrally located downtown that would show the fights. That's why I used to tolerate this place. First of all, food is crap. Don't eat it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgrClevelandKilt, Owner at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

Adam M: Please know that I reviewed your YELP! comments. Sorry hear that you have had such a bad experience at our PUB. We certainly have not met up to your EXPECTATIONS and my DEMANDS. I apologize for that. The UFC was a decision that I had to make as the owner. The food quality and/or poor customer service is... More 

Brooklyn
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

They have everything from sandwiches, pizza, and full entrees. The waitresses are all dressed in kilts, but not what you would see normally! Very classy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgrClevelandKilt, Owner at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

"SHELLY S." . . . Thanks for the feedback on YELP! It is appreciated. I am glad to learn that you were impressed with the place, enough to call it CLASSY. We do appreciate the compliments! I hope you enjoyed the food and beverage, as well as the atmosphere. Come back and visit us sometime. We would love to have... More 

Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We only went to have a few drinks after leaving the casino. We sat at the bar that night. The beer and drink selections were both good. The bartender and bar back were great, they were very friendly and polite and made us feel welcome. I believe the bartenders name was Alayna and the bar back was Mark. We looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgrClevelandKilt, Owner at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

DreDawn 1313: Thanks for coming into the PUB (all the way from MICHIGAN). Thanks, too, for sharing your views on Yelp. I appreciate you taking the time and effort to do so. Much appreciate it. I am glad you enjoyed your experience at the KILT. Hopefully, there is one near you. Next time you are in CLE . . .please... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Good food and a great beer selection, and the food isn't bad either. The selection of burgers is amazing and the service was great. The place is noted for scantily dressed women and handsome young busboys, so both sexes get to complain/be happy, and it lived up to its billing. The servers were friendly and efficient and the food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgrClevelandKilt, Owner at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

"DAVID R" .... thanks so much for the positive response on Yelp on Aug 26th. Sorry it took me 10 days or so to respond. Somehow this one fell thru the cracks. Either way, please know that we appreciate the feedback. Both positive and negative, we do learn from these responses. I am glad you enjoyed the food, beer and... More 

Travelers who viewed Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery

Address: 21 Prospect ave, Cleveland, OH
Phone Number: +1 216-771-5458
Location: United States  >  Ohio (OH)  >  Cleveland
Open Hours:
Sunday 11:00 am - 2:30 am
Monday 11:00 am - 2:30 am
Tuesday 11:00 am - 2:30 am
Wednesday 11:00 am - 2:30 am
Thursday 11:00 am - 2:30 am
Friday 11:00 am - 2:30 am
Saturday 11:00 am - 2:30 am
Cuisine: American

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?