We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,668 Cleveland Restaurants

Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery

21 Prospect ave, Cleveland, OH
+1 216-771-5458
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #198 of 1,668 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Description: For starters, you will always find five things: 32 ice cold draft beers, a mouthwatering menu full of the pub fare you love, every sporting event you desire to watch year-round on 34 HDTV's, a festive atmosphere full of fun and friends, and, last but not least, the Tilted Kilt girls eager to put a smile on your face and make you feel right at home. We're in the business of lifting spirits one burger, one beer, one guest, one visit, at a time. So the next time you're nearby, whether at happy hour, noon or night, stop in and see us.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    34
    11
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 NEW

Waitress and bartenders didn't want to serve a group of four because it was 11:30. Finally got one waitress to take our order and food was awful. First time at a tilted kilt restaurant and never will go to another.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgrClevelandKilt, Owner at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

"JOSHUA D" - Thanks so much for your recent posting on YELP! Although negative, it helps me (as the owner) learn about some service issues. To say the least, I am very surprised that a waitress would not be interested in serving a party of 4. I could not tell from you posting if it was 11:30am or 11:30pm .... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014 NEW

I've been to the tilted kilt numerous times over the past 2 years I've lived in downtown cleveland. The only reason I would ever resort to going there was because they were the only place centrally located downtown that would show the fights. That's why I used to tolerate this place. First of all, food is crap. Don't eat it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgrClevelandKilt, Owner at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

Adam M: Please know that I reviewed your YELP! comments. Sorry hear that you have had such a bad experience at our PUB. We certainly have not met up to your EXPECTATIONS and my DEMANDS. I apologize for that. The UFC was a decision that I had to make as the owner. The food quality and/or poor customer service is... More

Brooklyn
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

They have everything from sandwiches, pizza, and full entrees. The waitresses are all dressed in kilts, but not what you would see normally! Very classy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgrClevelandKilt, Owner at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

"SHELLY S." . . . Thanks for the feedback on YELP! It is appreciated. I am glad to learn that you were impressed with the place, enough to call it CLASSY. We do appreciate the compliments! I hope you enjoyed the food and beverage, as well as the atmosphere. Come back and visit us sometime. We would love to have... More

Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We only went to have a few drinks after leaving the casino. We sat at the bar that night. The beer and drink selections were both good. The bartender and bar back were great, they were very friendly and polite and made us feel welcome. I believe the bartenders name was Alayna and the bar back was Mark. We looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgrClevelandKilt, Owner at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

DreDawn 1313: Thanks for coming into the PUB (all the way from MICHIGAN). Thanks, too, for sharing your views on Yelp. I appreciate you taking the time and effort to do so. Much appreciate it. I am glad you enjoyed your experience at the KILT. Hopefully, there is one near you. Next time you are in CLE . . .please... More

Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Good food and a great beer selection, and the food isn't bad either. The selection of burgers is amazing and the service was great. The place is noted for scantily dressed women and handsome young busboys, so both sexes get to complain/be happy, and it lived up to its billing. The servers were friendly and efficient and the food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgrClevelandKilt, Owner at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

"DAVID R" .... thanks so much for the positive response on Yelp on Aug 26th. Sorry it took me 10 days or so to respond. Somehow this one fell thru the cracks. Either way, please know that we appreciate the feedback. Both positive and negative, we do learn from these responses. I am glad you enjoyed the food, beer and... More

Lakewood, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Went there with some friends after loosing my money at the casino. Was greeted by warm staff who quickly sat us all down. Good beer selection and nice choices off the menu. Waitress was ever so friendly and polite. Food took longer than I expected with so few customers inside, but not an issue. Sandwich was good, pretty typical bar/sport... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgrClevelandKilt, Owner at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you lost money at the CASINO. That stinks. But, thanks for coming to the TILTED KILT afterwards. It seems like you had a better time here than across the street. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the food, beverage selection and ambiance. I am a little frustrated and disappointed to hear that the service times... More

Baldwinsville, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Had a great time there. Staff was great food was great. I would go there again just for the atmosphere. Very friendly staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgrClevelandKilt, Owner at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

I love the one word title of your review - GREAT! I think that it sums it up quite nicely. Thanks for visiting the PUB and taking the time to give us some good feedback on-line. Please know it is appreciated. Between the STAFF, FOOD, DRINK SELECTION and TV PACKAGE ... we hope that your experience is never less than... More

Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Unexpectedly stopping at the Tilted Kilt for dinner after a trip to the Horseshoe Casino, I was not expecting much. I knew there were scantily clad servers but that was it. Surprisingly the decor was pretty much an Irish sports bar with TV's lining every single wall in succession. Four of us had dinner including the chicken salad, flat-bread pizza,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgrClevelandKilt, Owner at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

Hey. Thanks for the positive feedback thru TRIP ADVISOR. Please know that your comments are much appreciated. We spent a lot of time building out the restaurant and placing the televisions in great viewing areas. We are pleased you appreciate it. It is an awesome place to watch the games . . . there is not a bad seat in... More

Texarkana, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I was impressed with how friendly the staff was. They didn't just take your order, bring your food and refill your drinks only. They actually try to engage with us. They had good selection of beer, decent food and I rate this place better than Hooters in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgrClevelandKilt, Manager at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you had a good experience when visiting our Pub recently. It is always refreshing when someone takes the time to jump on-line and leave some positive comments. It sounds like we met if not exceeded your expectations on all fronts. . . .including the food, beverage and service. All three (3) along with our... More

ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We ordered our food, and had to wait over an hour for it. Our waitress was busy sitting down talking to 3 young guys at the next table to us. She forgot our food and blamed it on a lost ticket. Then after reordering it never came. Then she sat down with the guys again. Finally when our order arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgrClevelandKilt, Owner at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

Hi. First let me start by thanking you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback. This sounds like the most awful possible experience. I really apologize for this. I sent you a private message to call me in my office. I want to learn more about this incident. We cannot afford to service our customers poorly! I... More

Travelers who viewed Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Do you own or manage Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing