We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn Between

Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
16488 County Road 25A, Botkins, OH 45306
Improve this listing
Add hours for The Inn Between and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Lunch, Waitstaff

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 30 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 13
  • 6
    Very good
  • 8
  • 2
  • 1
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    4 of 5 stars
Good Food, Convenient Location

This restaurant was recommended after our Airstream Tour in Jackson Center and it certainly met everuy expectation. Prompt seating, service and food delivery. It also has some very good food. A good stop , convenient off I-75, make this a stop for your trip.

4 of 5 starsReviewed June 12, 2015
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice atmosphere good food friendly staff! All around nice place to dine with friends. Patio is awesome when the weather is right

Thank Carolyn K
New Knoxville, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been going to the Inn Between for years and the food is consistently among the best, especially the fried chicken. I've been trying fried chicken at other restaurants across the country and I have yet to find better!

Thank STD849
Mooresville, Indiana
Level Contributor
150 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

We were waited on promptly. I had the lake trout dinner. It was delicious and crispy. We ate here with a group. The accommodated everyone nicely, and everyone enjoyed their meals.

Thank EggDropErin
Mechanicsburg, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

My wife and I stopped their today (09-26-2015). We seated ourselves and were noticed by the staff. We were there for a long time. No one came and waited on us. We left.

Thank Cindy D
Linscooper, Manager at The Inn Between, responded to this review

Hi there, I am terribly sorry there was a misunderstanding. As a locally owned business we do not have a hostess. Our Waitresses take turns taking tables. The way the waitresses know a table is waited on is by whether or not they have menus. Sometimes a table will grab their own menus and so every waitress thinks they have... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

This restaurant was recommended after our Airstream Tour in Jackson Center and it certainly met everuy expectation. Prompt seating, service and food delivery. It also has some very good food. A good stop , convenient off I-75, make this a stop for your trip.

Thank johngF6862JQ
Lima Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

This is a family pub at the intersection of Routes 274 and 25A that happens to be very convenient, less than half a mile, to I-75. There is a patio, a bar side and a restaurant side with plenty of TVs to go with the jersey collection on the walls. It's a seat yourself place with efficient and generally friendly... More 

Thank Poppy-GT
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

My wife and I stopped in after touring the Airstream Trailer factory. The waitress was very friendly and the service was excellent. I ordered the Bean & Ham Soup .... very tasty. We both ordered the Burger and Fries. Great Burgers, but typical frozen fries, not fresh cut. Overall, we enjoyed our meal very much and will definitely return en... More 

Thank Jim0693
Level Contributor
322 reviews
287 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I came here for dinner on 1/20/15. We recomme!his location. We are not into the bar scenes, so that would be our only negative about our experience. But seeing it came highly recommend by a local and it was a place to eat, we dropped in. We were not disappointed. Great food Great service Great prices. They... More 

Thank Sheri H
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We had a table of 9 and had a great waitress. She was very quick with everything. Even surprised how fast beverages came out. The place was packed the evening after the OSU game. The beer selection was awesome with a wide variety of craft beers. The waitress said they are thinking about starting Flites. (Good Idea) Food....... It's bar... More 

Thank gary s
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

POOR MANAGEMENT. Because you seat yourself, the servers do not see who comes in first and they wait on the locals first. We had to wait for two other tables to be served before us, even though we were there before both of them. The food was OKAY. We then we stood at the counter WAITING to pay and when... More 

Thank kay k
Linscooper, Manager at The Inn Between, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you had to wait. We have always been a seat yourself establishment and it does have it's pros and cons. If you were overlooked I can guarantee you it was unintentional and not because we wait on locals first. As for the rude customer who came up while you were paying, I agree with you but have... More 

Travelers who viewed The Inn Between also viewed


Been to The Inn Between? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 16488 County Road 25A, Botkins, OH 45306
  • Location: United States  >  Ohio (OH)  >  Botkins
  • Phone Number: 937.693.8043


Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Inn Between staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?