We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn Between

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
16488 County Road 25A, Botkins, OH 45306
937.693.8043
Website
Improve this listing
Add hours for The Inn Between and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 24 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 10
    Excellent
  • 4
    Very good
  • 8
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Great find

My wife and I stopped in after touring the Airstream Trailer factory. The waitress was very friendly and the service was excellent. I ordered the Bean & Ham Soup .... very tasty. We both ordered the Burger and Fries. Great Burgers, but typical frozen fries, not fresh cut. Overall, we enjoyed... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed March 29, 2015
Jim0693
,
Milton, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

My wife and I stopped in after touring the Airstream Trailer factory. The waitress was very friendly and the service was excellent. I ordered the Bean & Ham Soup .... very tasty. We both ordered the Burger and Fries. Great Burgers, but typical frozen fries, not fresh cut. Overall, we enjoyed our meal very much and will definitely return en... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I came here for dinner on 1/20/15. We recomme!his location. We are not into the bar scenes, so that would be our only negative about our experience. But seeing it came highly recommend by a local and it was a place to eat, we dropped in. We were not disappointed. Great food Great service Great prices. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We had a table of 9 and had a great waitress. She was very quick with everything. Even surprised how fast beverages came out. The place was packed the evening after the OSU game. The beer selection was awesome with a wide variety of craft beers. The waitress said they are thinking about starting Flites. (Good Idea) Food....... It's bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

POOR MANAGEMENT. Because you seat yourself, the servers do not see who comes in first and they wait on the locals first. We had to wait for two other tables to be served before us, even though we were there before both of them. The food was OKAY. We then we stood at the counter WAITING to pay and when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linscooper, Manager at The Inn Between, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you had to wait. We have always been a seat yourself establishment and it does have it's pros and cons. If you were overlooked I can guarantee you it was unintentional and not because we wait on locals first. As for the rude customer who came up while you were paying, I agree with you but have... More 

Russells Point, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stopped here to meet another couple "In Between" destinations. It is conveniently located just West of I-75 at exit 102 (SR 274). We arrived at the down-side of the lunch rush and I had to wait and finally track down a busboy to ask about the protocol for seating. Once seated, the waitress was consistently unavailable and made infrequent checks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Based on the reviews of others, I chose the fried chicken. I had a chicken breast, a baked sweet potato and cole slaw. My boyfriend had the fried fish - I tried a bite of it and it was really good - better than my chicken. We chose that restaurant because we were meeting another party that lived nearby. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linscooper, Manager at The Inn Between, responded to this review

I am very sorry for your wait. Our chicken takes 15-20 minutes to be cooked thoroughly because we cook it fresh. During lunch I inform patrons of this because they typically are on lunch breaks. You must not have been told this when you placed your order so I apologize. More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

One of the best local places to go. Best fried chicken around and always something good and hard to find around here on tap.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

First time was just me and my wife. The next time we took my brother and sister-in-law along. They couldn't beleive how great it was. Great atmosphere and absolutely some of the best food we have ever eaten. Service was outstanding. If you go away hungry, it's your own fault!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Basic Midwest food, but in a neat little place where the Locals go often. It was recommended by a customer from the area and it was exactly like she said. LOCAL, great Fried Chicken, good drinks, but service isn't great. In fact, I was a little surprised that the service wasn't better. Everyone seemed nice enough, especially the other patrons... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Yeah...another memory. When you get older thoughts go to where you can have a bit of "Life in the past". Yet another place where as a girl, dad and mom use to take me (to hang out in a bar!!!) that has instilled in my the desire to hunt out the little "hole in the walls". The last time I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed The Inn Between also viewed

 

Been to The Inn Between? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 16488 County Road 25A, Botkins, OH 45306
  • Location: United States  >  Ohio (OH)  >  Botkins
  • Phone Number: 937.693.8043

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Inn Between staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?