We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bounty

English
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
44 Finkle Street, Workington, England
Today
10:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Mon - Thu 10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Fri - Sat 10:00 am - 12:00 am
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 86 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 12
    Excellent
  • 8
    Very good
  • 17
    Average
  • 18
    Poor
  • 31
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    2.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 stars
Most recent review
not nice

eaten here a few times but never had good food and service is bad. Atmosphere is ok, for pub quiz on Wednesday night but otherwise I would stay away

3 of 5 starsReviewed February 18, 2015
Kay H
,
Workington, England, United Kingdom
via mobile
Good for:
  • Reservations
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Workington, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

eaten here a few times but never had good food and service is bad. Atmosphere is ok, for pub quiz on Wednesday night but otherwise I would stay away

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

This place is amazing. Very family orientated, foods great and staff are very friendly. Visit every time I'm in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Stopped for lunch with the misses. We had burger and a baguette,they came in good time. Tasted good and were hot. Think they needed a garnish but for the price can't grumble. The service was pretty good. Might come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bounty m, Manager at Bounty, responded to this review

Hello there. Could I just say thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback on our new menu. We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Bounty. We hope to see you again soon & to have a try of something else off our menu. Thanks, The Management Team More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

I am a regular within the pub, I cannot see where these remarks as are coming from!!i I hate the fact that others are unable to appreciate the hard work and dedication they give, the staff are always pleasant, kind and helpful!! Maybe smile yourself, it does help in the industry they work in!! As for the food, its lovely,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

Came along for dinner with my Fiancé, felt rather intimidated by the large group of loud chavs but thought we should still give it a chance. Greeted by a rude member of bar staff who looked like she really couldn't be bothered. Sat having our meal and just about died when somebody started banging and slamming the emergency exit door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
andrea w, Manager at Bounty, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Firstly may I apologise for what you feel was bad atmosphere & service. We are looking into this incident involving the member of staff & there unacceptable use of the fire escape. We can only apologise for your experience & we can ensure this wont happen again. Thank you for your feedback, all comments have been taken on... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

The bounty has changed in recent months the the staff don't seem as friendly and I feel rushed when getting served. A young lad use to serve but hav'nt seen him for a while he used to always apologied if been waiting was very friendly and always smiled customer service make such a difference

Was this review helpful? Yes
bounty m, Manager at Bounty, responded to this review

Hi Richard, First of all, thank you for your feedback & review, we take all comments on board & try to rectify any negative feedback that has been left by our valued customers.We would like to apologise that you were not happy with the service from our staff on your last visit,. However we feel that with the training given... More 

Workington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Service from start to finish was terrible. Waited 40 minutes for 3 meals & the 4th didn't arrive til 10 mins later when the rest of us had finished eating. No apologies just mumbled mutterings from staff. Food was poor by other local pubs standards. Won't be going back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bounty m, Manager at Bounty, responded to this review

Hi Julie, Firstly we would like to apologise for your bad experience on your visit to The Bounty. Secondly we appreciate your feedback as this is now something we can look to rectify so hopefully you will come visit us again & we can make your bad experience into a great experience. Yours sincerley, The Management Team More 

England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Used to go here often as I live in the immediate area, I had my lunch here in my dinner half hour 5 days a week and although I only had half an hour break, I always had the time. Fast service and lovely food, especially the chicken wrap & chips. I enjoy the stall like seating and the overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bounty m, Manager at Bounty, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, Firstly thank you for your comments & feedback,we appreciate all feedback, both good & bad. Were sorry to hear you did not enjoy your last visit at The Bounty. We can ensure you our club sandwiches are still as delicious & we are aiming to improve our standards all the time, this does include our staff & our... More 

Cumbria, UK
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Ate here a couple of times. It's a bit Wetherspoon esk, quick service, the food is good value and good quality for what you pay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bounty m, Manager at Bounty, responded to this review

Hi Benjii, We would just like to thank you for your positive feedback & valued custom. We have a brand new & exciting menu coming the end of January & we would love to have you come try it. Yours gratefully, The Management Team More 

workington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Went for Christmas dinner quite a while back and wondered why only a few people were having the same. Wasn't impressed and wont be repeating the experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bounty m, Manager at Bounty, responded to this review

Dear Sir; Firstly we would like to apologise for you bad experience with us. We are now under new ownership & would love for you to come try one of our fresh homemade traditional Sunday roasts that we do every Sunday.We can only apologise for your bad experience & hope to see you again in the future. Yours sincerely, The... More 

Travelers who viewed Bounty also viewed

Workington, Cumbria
Workington, Cumbria
 

Been to Bounty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 44 Finkle Street, Workington, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cumbria  >  Workington

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: English
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday
10:00 am - 12:00 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bounty staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?