We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
44 Finkle Street, Workington, England
Improve this listing
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #34 of 38 Restaurants in Workington
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Mon - Thu 10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Fri - Sat 10:00 am - 12:00 am
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    15
    18
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015 NEW

I am a regular within the pub, I cannot see where these remarks as are coming from!!i I hate the fact that others are unable to appreciate the hard work and dedication they give, the staff are always pleasant, kind and helpful!! Maybe smile yourself, it does help in the industry they work in!! As for the food, its lovely,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Came along for dinner with my Fiancé, felt rather intimidated by the large group of loud chavs but thought we should still give it a chance. Greeted by a rude member of bar staff who looked like she really couldn't be bothered. Sat having our meal and just about died when somebody started banging and slamming the emergency exit door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
andrea w, Manager at Bounty, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Firstly may I apologise for what you feel was bad atmosphere & service. We are looking into this incident involving the member of staff & there unacceptable use of the fire escape. We can only apologise for your experience & we can ensure this wont happen again. Thank you for your feedback, all comments have been taken on... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014 via mobile

The bounty has changed in recent months the the staff don't seem as friendly and I feel rushed when getting served. A young lad use to serve but hav'nt seen him for a while he used to always apologied if been waiting was very friendly and always smiled customer service make such a difference

Was this review helpful? Yes
bounty m, Manager at Bounty, responded to this review

Hi Richard, First of all, thank you for your feedback & review, we take all comments on board & try to rectify any negative feedback that has been left by our valued customers.We would like to apologise that you were not happy with the service from our staff on your last visit,. However we feel that with the training given... More 

Workington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Service from start to finish was terrible. Waited 40 minutes for 3 meals & the 4th didn't arrive til 10 mins later when the rest of us had finished eating. No apologies just mumbled mutterings from staff. Food was poor by other local pubs standards. Won't be going back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bounty m, Manager at Bounty, responded to this review

Hi Julie, Firstly we would like to apologise for your bad experience on your visit to The Bounty. Secondly we appreciate your feedback as this is now something we can look to rectify so hopefully you will come visit us again & we can make your bad experience into a great experience. Yours sincerley, The Management Team More 

England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Used to go here often as I live in the immediate area, I had my lunch here in my dinner half hour 5 days a week and although I only had half an hour break, I always had the time. Fast service and lovely food, especially the chicken wrap & chips. I enjoy the stall like seating and the overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bounty m, Manager at Bounty, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, Firstly thank you for your comments & feedback,we appreciate all feedback, both good & bad. Were sorry to hear you did not enjoy your last visit at The Bounty. We can ensure you our club sandwiches are still as delicious & we are aiming to improve our standards all the time, this does include our staff & our... More 

Cumbria, UK
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Ate here a couple of times. It's a bit Wetherspoon esk, quick service, the food is good value and good quality for what you pay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bounty m, Manager at Bounty, responded to this review

Hi Benjii, We would just like to thank you for your positive feedback & valued custom. We have a brand new & exciting menu coming the end of January & we would love to have you come try it. Yours gratefully, The Management Team More 

workington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Went for Christmas dinner quite a while back and wondered why only a few people were having the same. Wasn't impressed and wont be repeating the experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bounty m, Manager at Bounty, responded to this review

Dear Sir; Firstly we would like to apologise for you bad experience with us. We are now under new ownership & would love for you to come try one of our fresh homemade traditional Sunday roasts that we do every Sunday.We can only apologise for your bad experience & hope to see you again in the future. Yours sincerely, The... More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Microwave to table food with frozen chips. We left at 8.30 on Sunday evening and there was no one else in the place. Speaks volumes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bounty m, Manager at Bounty, responded to this review

Hi Steven, We are really sorry to hear about your bad experience yet we appreciate your feedback from the last time you visited us here at The Bounty. We apologise for what you feel was lack of quality with our food and as we are continuously striving to improve the quality & standards, hopefully now that we are under new... More 

Workington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Fast service. I tried the Large all day breakfast. This meal cost £10 and was worth every penny. I would recommend the Bounty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bounty m, Manager at Bounty, responded to this review

Hi Tony, First of all we would like to thank you for your brilliant feedback & custom, we are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your big breakfast. Seen as you enjoyed it so much the first time we would like to inform you we have a brand new & exciting menu coming to us the end of January &... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

As theres not much to choose in town thought we'd give bounty another go just for a afternoon drink Seemed to be frequented by the lower end of the food chain. A group of 6 adults along with their offspring running round the tables. Their parents swearing loudly oblivious to others, All this didn't seem to bother members of staff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bounty m, Manager at Bounty, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Firstly thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Can we also apologise for the the failure of customer control by the staff on duty. This matter has been addressed & personally pointed out to the staff as we also feel this is unacceptable. Secondly we would love to welcome you back to meet our... More 

Travelers who viewed Bounty also viewed

Workington, Cumbria
Workington, Cumbria
 
Workington, Cumbria
Workington, Cumbria
 

Been to Bounty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bounty

Address: 44 Finkle Street, Workington, England
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cumbria  >  Workington
Open Hours:
Sunday 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday 10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday 10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday 10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday 10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday 10:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday 10:00 am - 12:00 am
Cuisine: English

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bounty staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?