We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
291, rue Richelieu, Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec J3B 6Y3, Canada
+1 450-347-4353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $18 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: St-Charles
Description: Le Samuel vous propose une cuisine gourmande aux influences francaises et mediterraneennes. Une cuisine d'emotions, au gout franc mais subtil, tout en conservant la fraicheur et l'integrite des produits locaux. Pour completer votre repas a merveille, une vaste selection de vins et de champagnes sont offerts au verre ou a la bouteille. Vos papilles seront charmees par le parfait accord entre nos vins et les creations culinaires de notre chef Pierre Dufour et de sa brigade.

Hotels travelers are raving about...

Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    22
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We had an amazing dinner at Restaurant Le Samuel. It was the perfect place for a celebration. Everything was spot on! Our drinks, appetizers, entrees and desserts were wonderful. We had the perfect night on the patio and the view was spectacular. It started to rain a little and the servers happily covered our tables with large umbrellas. If you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarianneGagne, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant Le Samuel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our restaurant. Your comments are appreciated! Feel free to follow us on our Facebook and Twitter accounts to receive more information about us! More

Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My his and and I went There Three Time and sache Time we had à blast! The food was great, the wine was set accordingly with the food... A real culinary experience! We had a blast. The service was great, all the little attention were there!!!! Cannot wait to go again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarianneGagne, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant Le Samuel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our restaurant. Your comments are appreciated! Feel free to follow us on our Facebook and Twitter accounts to receive more information about us! More

Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Beautiful place, well located, but too expensive for the quality/quantity of food. Luckily we had a Groupon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarianneGagne, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant Le Samuel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our restaurant. In order to improve our standards of service, we take your comments into consideration. Feel free to follow us on our Facebook and Twitter accounts to receive more information about us! More

Montreal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Nice decor but horrible food! The bavette was overly sweet and the rest of the meal was overly salted, including the chocolate dessert. We were a party of 4 and none of our comments were taken seriously. We decided to give this restaurant a last chance since our previous experience was not good either... Don't waste your money! The best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarianneGagne, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant Le Samuel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our restaurant. In order to improve our standards of service, we take your comments into consideration. Feel free to follow us on our Facebook and Twitter accounts to receive more information about us! More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Food worst ever, even after complaining we were treated as if we did know what we were talking about . In short stay away!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarianneGagne, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant Le Samuel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our restaurant. In order to improve our standards of service, we take your comments into consideration. Feel free to follow us on our Facebook and Twitter accounts to receive more information about us! More

Bent NM
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

It is worth a long drive to eat here. Le Samuel has a scenic view of the river and canal, and large windows so you can enjoy the view. The service couldn't be any better. I had a green salad (the small is really large) and a beef filet of surpassing tenderness and flavor. Expensive but worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarianneGagne, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant Le Samuel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our restaurant. In order to improve our standards of service, we take your comments into consideration. Feel free to follow us on our Facebook and Twitter accounts to receive more information about us! More

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Group of 15... Great atmosphere however None had a good comment about the food!!! Simply terrible, terrible, terrible. Won't recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarianneGagne, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant Le Samuel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our restaurant. In order to improve our standards of service, we take your comments into consideration. Feel free to follow us on our Facebook and Twitter accounts to receive more information about us! More

L'Ile-Perrot, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Bavette was hard to chew the service was to rapids for a 5 cover we felt it was to pushy.. Over all ok but know worth 170$

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarianneGagne, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant Le Samuel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our restaurant. In order to improve our standards of service, we take your comments into consideration. Feel free to follow us on our Facebook and Twitter accounts to receive more information about us! More

Montreal, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Beautiful restaurant on the Richelieu river. The food and wine pairing was absolutely fanastic. It is expensive but once and a while totally worth it! I will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarianneGagne, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant Le Samuel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our restaurant. In order to improve our standards of service, we take your comments into consideration. Feel free to follow us on our Facebook and Twitter accounts to receive more information about us! More

Montreal, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Food was very good...service was perfect...only negative their wine list is priced too high for the value of the wines.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarianneGagne, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant Le Samuel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our restaurant. In order to improve our standards of service, we take your comments into consideration. Feel free to follow us on our Facebook and Twitter accounts to receive more information about us! More

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Le Samuel also viewed

Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec
 
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec
 

Been to Restaurant Le Samuel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Restaurant Le Samuel

Address: 291, rue Richelieu, Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec J3B 6Y3, Canada
Phone Number: +1 450-347-4353
Location: Canada  >  Quebec  >  Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Average Prices: USD 18 - 22

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing