We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurant Le Samuel

291, rue Richelieu, Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec J3B 6Y3, Canada
+1 450-347-4353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $18 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: St-Charles
Description: Le Samuel vous propose une cuisine gourmande aux influences francaises et mediterraneennes. Une cuisine d'emotions, au gout franc mais subtil, tout en conservant la fraicheur et l'integrite des produits locaux. Pour completer votre repas a merveille, une vaste selection de vins et de champagnes sont offerts au verre ou a la bouteille. Vos papilles seront charmees par le parfait accord entre nos vins et les creations culinaires de notre chef Pierre Dufour et de sa brigade.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    19
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My his and and I went There Three Time and sache Time we had à blast! The food was great, the wine was set accordingly with the food... A real culinary experience! We had a blast. The service was great, all the little attention were there!!!! Cannot wait to go again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarianneGagne, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant Le Samuel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our restaurant. Your comments are appreciated! Feel free to follow us on our Facebook and Twitter accounts to receive more information about us! More

Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Beautiful place, well located, but too expensive for the quality/quantity of food. Luckily we had a Groupon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarianneGagne, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant Le Samuel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our restaurant. In order to improve our standards of service, we take your comments into consideration. Feel free to follow us on our Facebook and Twitter accounts to receive more information about us! More

Montreal
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Nice decor but horrible food! The bavette was overly sweet and the rest of the meal was overly salted, including the chocolate dessert. We were a party of 4 and none of our comments were taken seriously. We decided to give this restaurant a last chance since our previous experience was not good either... Don't waste your money! The best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarianneGagne, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant Le Samuel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our restaurant. In order to improve our standards of service, we take your comments into consideration. Feel free to follow us on our Facebook and Twitter accounts to receive more information about us! More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Food worst ever, even after complaining we were treated as if we did know what we were talking about . In short stay away!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarianneGagne, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant Le Samuel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our restaurant. In order to improve our standards of service, we take your comments into consideration. Feel free to follow us on our Facebook and Twitter accounts to receive more information about us! More

Bent NM
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

It is worth a long drive to eat here. Le Samuel has a scenic view of the river and canal, and large windows so you can enjoy the view. The service couldn't be any better. I had a green salad (the small is really large) and a beef filet of surpassing tenderness and flavor. Expensive but worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarianneGagne, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant Le Samuel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our restaurant. In order to improve our standards of service, we take your comments into consideration. Feel free to follow us on our Facebook and Twitter accounts to receive more information about us! More

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Group of 15... Great atmosphere however None had a good comment about the food!!! Simply terrible, terrible, terrible. Won't recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarianneGagne, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant Le Samuel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our restaurant. In order to improve our standards of service, we take your comments into consideration. Feel free to follow us on our Facebook and Twitter accounts to receive more information about us! More

L'Ile-Perrot, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Bavette was hard to chew the service was to rapids for a 5 cover we felt it was to pushy.. Over all ok but know worth 170$

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarianneGagne, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant Le Samuel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our restaurant. In order to improve our standards of service, we take your comments into consideration. Feel free to follow us on our Facebook and Twitter accounts to receive more information about us! More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Beautiful restaurant on the Richelieu river. The food and wine pairing was absolutely fanastic. It is expensive but once and a while totally worth it! I will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarianneGagne, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant Le Samuel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our restaurant. In order to improve our standards of service, we take your comments into consideration. Feel free to follow us on our Facebook and Twitter accounts to receive more information about us! More

Montreal, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Food was very good...service was perfect...only negative their wine list is priced too high for the value of the wines.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarianneGagne, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant Le Samuel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our restaurant. In order to improve our standards of service, we take your comments into consideration. Feel free to follow us on our Facebook and Twitter accounts to receive more information about us! More

Quebec
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

One of the higher end resto's in St. Jean situted in old St. Jean right along the shore of the river. Very good French cuisine. Excellent wine selection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarianneGagne, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant Le Samuel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our restaurant. Your comments are appreciated! Feel free to follow us on our Facebook and Twitter accounts to receive more information about us! More

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Le Samuel also viewed

Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec
 
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec
 

Been to Restaurant Le Samuel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Le Samuel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing