We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anglers Reel Restaurant & Bar

1809 Water Street, Miramichi, New Brunswick E1N 1B2, Canada
506-773-5651
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 69 restaurants in Miramichi
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Most recent review
- Aug 14, 2014
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    22
    18
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miramichi, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This was my first visit to the newly renovated restaurant at the Rodd Miramichi River. Although I always enjoyed the atmosphere of the Angler’s Reel restaurant, I have to say the newly branded 1809 is equally impressive. The new lunch menu had a great selection and variety of meals with healthy choices, but despite the fact that I am trying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim G, General Manager at Anglers Reel Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you return in the near future best regards Jim Gertridge More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

After being closed for some months, my husband, his mother and I went to the newly renovated dining room at the Rodd on the beautiful and mighty Miramichi River on August 3. The restaurant wasn't busy and we had a lovely table by the river. There were four staff in the dining room so we expected both good service and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim G, General Manager at Anglers Reel Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

We really dropped the ball on all facets of your meal and I apologize for that. I would really appreciate you contacting me so we can figure out a way to get you back as a customer of ours please call me at 506-251-9405 sincerely Jim Gertridge More

Miramichi, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Took some visiting friends to the Rodd's newly renovated dining room for dinner. The striploin was a poor quality with overdone onions. The bake potatoe was hard. The salmon was good but the vegetables sparing. Service was poor even though they were not busy. Finally, had to go to the desk to pay our bill. Was hoping that the Rodd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim G, General Manager at Anglers Reel Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. As hard as they are to read comments sometimes, we can only get better with feedback so we do appreciate you communicating to us. please contact me at 506-251-9405 and see if we can work on making you a return customer of ours. thank you Jim Gertridge More

Miramichi, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Just had brunch at the newly renovated Rodd Miramichi restaurant. We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. As always food was great, and our waitress Trina was excellent. We often have breakfast/brunch at this restaurant and today it was packed. The wait staff were definitely scurrying but they were at the top of their game in service. Thank you for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim G, General Manager at Anglers Reel Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

thank you for your great comments and for commenting on our staff and new decor we hope you return soon sincerely Jim Gertridge More

Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The dining experience got off on the wrong foot. We waited 15 minutes to get some service, that I had to flag down. However everything after that wad awesome. The seafood chowder was to die for and the salmon was fantastic and I'm not normally a salmon fan. I recommend this restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim G, General Manager at Anglers Reel Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your patience David. We have been struggling with change, and are working hard to "get it right" as quickly as possible hope you return soon Jim Gertridge More

Moncton
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I had to take my breakfast to go and after 1 hour my eggs were still warm and it was delicious. I also had a coffee to go with toast. .........................................................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim G, General Manager at Anglers Reel Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

thank you for your great comments regards Jim Gertridge More

Miramichi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We decided to go have a drink and an appetizer on Saturday night around 8 PM. They were under construction so we were eating in the lobby, not what we had in mind when we decided to go there. There was only 4 other tables so we thought it wouldn't take long to get served. We ordered the BBQ chicken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim G, General Manager at Anglers Reel Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

thank you for your patience during our time of change. the staff had a long way to go and it too a while for us to figure out how to get efficient. I'm glad you enjoyed your meal and hope you return soon regards Jim More

Moncton, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Beautiful view and great food. The maple cedar plank salmon is delicious. Great service, children friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim G, General Manager at Anglers Reel Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

thank you for your kind comments we hope you see you again soon Jim Gertridge More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Went tonight and had a reservation at 630, we were there at 625 and we weren't seated for ten minutes. The manager was very apologetic and seated us. We then waited for another 20 minutes and not one server even looked our way. There were at least 3 servers on staff and it was not that busy. Needless to say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim G, General Manager at Anglers Reel Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

it sounds as if we have lost you as a customer and I am sorry to hear that. you are correct 3 strikes and you're out, but beore you make you r final decision I would appreciate a moment of your time to find out went wrong hte other times. i do hope by now we have corrected the challenges... More

MIRAMICHI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great restaurant, good food & desserts, have been there for dinner, Dinner Theaters, and meals for fund raising events.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim G, General Manager at Anglers Reel Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

thank you for your comments we hope you return in the near future best regards Jim More

Travelers who viewed Anglers Reel Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Miramichi, New Brunswick
Miramichi, New Brunswick
 
Miramichi, New Brunswick
Miramichi, New Brunswick
 

Been to Anglers Reel Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anglers Reel Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing