We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella Italia Ristorante

$$
Italian, Pasta
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
3170 Creekside Way | Sun Peaks Resort, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E-5N0, Canada
1 (250) 434-0282
Website
Today
4:30 am - 9:30 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 4:30 am - 9:30 am
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 107 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 31
    Excellent
  • 39
    Very good
  • 20
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 8
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Average, average, average ...

We had a business supper here on a Friday night. The food was okay, but not spectacular. The portion sizes were suitable. The server, although often MIA, was helpful and pleasant when she was actually at the table. The price of the food was commensurate with its quality. Don't hesitate to eat... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed May 27, 2015
A K
,
Prince George, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 NEW

We had a business supper here on a Friday night. The food was okay, but not spectacular. The portion sizes were suitable. The server, although often MIA, was helpful and pleasant when she was actually at the table. The price of the food was commensurate with its quality. Don't hesitate to eat here, but equally don't start with great expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We were here for our Christmas (2014) dinner and were a little disappointed with the service. The food was very nice, but we felt a little rushed to finish. We also had our Christmas dinner here in 2013. On that occasion we'd had a problem with service too (the waitress tried to serve me standard pasta instead of the gluten-free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We were up her on a family getaway over Christmas of 2014. Always good food here. I booked the reservation months in advance and had no problems. No bad reviews here from me...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterloo, Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Okay atmosphere, nothing special, but the food was very good. Main courses were large portions (so you really don;t need an appetizer), which were $25 range, which really adds up with a family of four. We took the waiter's recommendation of the beef tenderloin parpafelle and the seafood one as well. Both were excellent. Kid's menu was lame. They were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Good wholesome pasta dishes. So glad we didn't have starters! Pasta dishes tasted really good, but WAY too big. My gnocchi could have fed a family of 4.... Maybe offer entree sized as well as full sized portions?? Hate wasting food!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whakatane, New Zealand
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

I haven't eaten here since 2011 and I have to say that I was disappointed. The quality of the food has dropped and it is certainly less "Italian". The quality of service remains very high but the product coming out of the kitchen missed the mark by quite a margin for my wife and me. Hopefully we simply encountered a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Have heard fellow travellers say that the restaurant lacks atmosphere. That is clearly an individual opinion. My wife and I had a lovely meal which was value for money. Neither of us managed to finish our meal as the portion size was generous to say the least. I would suggest making a reservation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

nice staff and atmosphere with a good wine list but the food was disappointing. Much better options available elsewhere in the resort at more reasonable prices

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sun Peaks, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Don't let others make up your minds for you. We didn't and weren't sorry. We had an absolutely wonderful experience at Bella Italia last night(February 17, 2015). From our welcome at the door, to the attentiveness of our server Sahir, from appetizer platter to the individual menu, everything was beautifully presented and enjoyed by all. We ordered gnocchi, a seafood... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

this was supposed to be one of the better restaurants in Sun Peaks.....wrong. We supposedly had the best thing on the menu, papardelle with beef tenderloin, which amounted to a big bowl of bland pasta with a few bits of meat....they've got to be kidding! and terrible service....enough said

Was this review helpful? Yes
lilabc, Manager at Bella Italia Ristorante, responded to this review

We made and still make many people happy regarding food and service. Unfortunately we have failed you. I wish you had talked to me face to face that evening and you had given all of us a chance to correct things. We take customer critics very serious - only that can make us better. More 

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia Ristorante also viewed

Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 

Been to Bella Italia Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 3170 Creekside Way | Sun Peaks Resort, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E-5N0, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  British Columbia  >  Sun Peaks
  • Phone Number: 1 (250) 434-0282

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 13 - 30
  • Cuisine: Italian, Pasta
Open Hours
Sunday
4:30 am - 9:30 am
Monday
4:30 am - 9:30 am
Tuesday
4:30 am - 9:30 am
Wednesday
4:30 am - 9:30 am
Thursday
4:30 am - 9:30 am
Friday
4:30 am - 9:30 am
Saturday
4:30 am - 9:30 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bella Italia Ristorante staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?