We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Voile Blanche

$$$
Italian, French, International, European
Improve this listing
Redo Search in Map
See more restaurants in your map view
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
43/10 Beach Road, Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia, Sri Lanka
94114561111
Website
Today
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 12:00 am
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Located along the picturesque and trendy Mount Lavinia beach, Lá Voile...
Located along the picturesque and trendy Mount Lavinia beach, Lá Voile Blánché is an all inclusive beach experience that is ever present. From its exceptional setting to its gourmet dining options and wide drinks menu, Lá Voile Blánché is a venue presented on the premise of sheer indulgence. As you dive into the Indian Ocean that laps up at your feet or ease back on a sun lounger under the basking sunshine, it's time to indulge, welcome to Lá Voile Blánché, welcome to that perfect moment...Established on the 1st of November 2008 Lá Voile Blánché combines good food, tasty drinks and exceptional laidback music, sure to set the tone for whatever is in store.The food menu is diverse with its international fare painstakingly prepared using the freshest premium ingredients. The drinks menu covers everything from beer to a range of premium liqueurs, spirits, wine and divine cocktails.The ambience is accentuated by elegant tones of white and hues of blue setting the scene for a day or evening of hedonistic pleasure, as an eclectic mix of laid back and chilled out grooves, energize the background via Bose sound.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 131 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 55
    Excellent
  • 44
    Very good
  • 17
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Great place and food

Came just for drinks but ended up staying for light dinner. This is a great and beautiful restaurant by the beach. Stylish furniture and fresh colors on both the in room restaurant as the outside part. Love the door facing the train line! Also as a wood oven and great selection of food and drinks... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 27, 2015
dudulisbon
,
lisbon
Good for:
  • Romantic
  • Doing business
  • Families with children
  • Special occasions
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lisbon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 NEW

Came just for drinks but ended up staying for light dinner. This is a great and beautiful restaurant by the beach. Stylish furniture and fresh colors on both the in room restaurant as the outside part. Love the door facing the train line! Also as a wood oven and great selection of food and drinks. Try the fried caju with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015 NEW

We had lunch and drinks here. We felt super relaxed because of being here. There is relaxed house music and bob Marley songs! The view is lovely and invites for a walk on the beach. The food is tasty and large portions. Slightly expensive for sri Lanka But i can forgive that because of the view and lovely food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Love the surrounding dining at the beach area in this restaurant. Ideal for a couple for a night dinner out. If you are entertaining a couple of people and is budget conscious then think more than twice as the price range is a bit on the high level where you can consider more less expensive restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaVoileBlancheSL, Guest Relations Manager at La Voile Blanche, responded to this review

Hi RasangiDS Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We do love hearing from our guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will visit us again soon. More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Great food, if your not sure about a sauce, get it on the side!! Seasonal menu has some great surprises that are a bonus to the normal menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaVoileBlancheSL, Guest Relations Manager at La Voile Blanche, responded to this review

Hi JCBJCB, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We do enjoy hearing from our guests. We are so glad that you enjoyed our food and time spent with us and we hope that you will visit us again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Very tasty food. Unusual and varied menu. The friendly and helpful staff. We are very pleased with both support and quality dishes! Thank you, guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaVoileBlancheSL, Guest Relations Manager at La Voile Blanche, responded to this review

Hi Taya C, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We do so enjoy hearing from our guests!! We are so glad that you enjoyed the time you spent with us and hope that you will visit us again soon. More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

well the place is okay and the staff was also okay but the food was terrible. we had this Mongolian sea food rice and it tasted horrible the prawns were so old that my mom did not even try the dish.We were so upset that we just came out without even finishing our meal properly. That was our worst sea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaVoileBlancheSL, Guest Relations Manager at La Voile Blanche, responded to this review

Hi Vandy, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We do enjoy hearing from our guests!! However, we were saddened to hear of your disappointing experience whilst dining with us and will be looking into the issue mentioned very seriously. We do hope that you will give us another try sometime soon. More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

The restaurant is an open air beach restaurant,nicely designed with comfortable eating areas. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Service was a little slow but fine for a beach restaurant. It didn't look like any of the other customers were in a hurry. There is a large drink menu including many fresh local fruits, with and without alcohol. I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaVoileBlancheSL, Guest Relations Manager at La Voile Blanche, responded to this review

Hi Rubin J, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We do enjoy hearing from our guests!! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will visit us again soon. More 

Mogi Das Cruzes, SP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

The place is great, the view is really beautiful. If you like really cold beer you have to ask to bring ice cubes to put the bottles in, maybe the waiters don't like if you ask this, but they will bring to you. The only problem is that they are really slow when you ask the bill, and I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaVoileBlancheSL, Guest Relations Manager at La Voile Blanche, responded to this review

Hi Karen 651, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We do enjoy hearing from our guests!! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will visit us again soon. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

A good place to chill even the whole day at the beach. It's got relaxing pool chairs look a likes to help you bas in the sun . Good food good cocktails. Service can be slow at times even though not many tables occupied ..something the management need to look into. White furniture and the huge white umbrellas and being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaVoileBlancheSL, Guest Relations Manager at La Voile Blanche, responded to this review

Hi Dumifdo, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We do enjoy hearing from our guests!! Thank you too for your feedback about the slow service, which is something we will be looking into very seriously. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will visit us again soon!! More 

Level Contributor
98 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

There are at least 8 waiters looking around for something to do but it takes 20 minutes to get a drink from the fridge that I can see! And zero beers. GrAt location though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaVoileBlancheSL, Guest Relations Manager at La Voile Blanche, responded to this review

Hi Goat-whisperer, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We do so enjoy hearing from our guests!! Thank you for pointing out the issue you mentioned. We take great pride in keeping our guests happy and therefore will be looking into this very seriously. We do hope that you will visit us again soon!! More 

Travelers who viewed La Voile Blanche also viewed

Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia, Western Province
Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia, Western Province
 
Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia, Western Province
Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia, Western Province
 

Been to La Voile Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Voile Blanche

Address: 43/10 Beach Road, Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia, Sri Lanka
Phone Number: 94114561111
Location: Asia  >  Sri Lanka  >  Western Province  >  Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia
Open Hours:
Sunday 9:00 am - 12:00 am
Monday 9:00 am - 12:00 am
Tuesday 9:00 am - 12:00 am
Wednesday 9:00 am - 12:00 am
Thursday 9:00 am - 12:00 am
Friday 9:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday 9:00 am - 12:00 am
Average Prices: USD 5 - 50
Cuisine: Italian, French, International, European

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 43/10 Beach Road, Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia, Sri Lanka
  • Location: Asia  >  Sri Lanka  >  Western Province  >  Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia
  • Phone Number: 94114561111

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 5 - 50
  • Price Range: $ $ $
  • Cuisine: Italian, French, International, European

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Families with children, Special occasions

Description

Located along the picturesque and trendy Mount Lavinia beach, Lá Voile Blánché is an all inclusive beach experience that is ever present. From its exceptional setting to its gourmet dining options and wide drinks menu, Lá Voile Blánché is a venue presented on the premise of sheer indulgence. As you dive into the Indian Ocean that laps up at your feet or ease back on a sun lounger under the basking sunshine, it's time to indulge, welcome to Lá Voile Blánché, welcome to that perfect moment...Established on the 1st of November 2008 Lá Voile Blánché combines good food, tasty drinks and exceptional laidback music, sure to set the tone for whatever is in store.The food menu is diverse with its international fare painstakingly prepared using the freshest premium ingredients. The drinks menu covers everything from beer to a range of premium liqueurs, spirits, wine and divine cocktails.The ambience is accentuated by elegant tones of white and hues of blue setting the scene for a day or evening of hedonistic pleasure, as an eclectic mix of laid back and chilled out grooves, energize the background via Bose sound.
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Monday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Tuesday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Wednesday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Thursday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Friday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday
9:00 am - 12:00 am

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of La Voile Blanche and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Voile Blanche staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?