We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
211 South Topsail Drive, 3721 Island Dr North topsail beach, Surf City, Topsail Island, NC 28445
+1 910-328-1888
Website
Tuesday
Closed
See all hours
Hours:
Wed - Sat 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Great place to relax for a drink, date night, family dinners, or...
Great place to relax for a drink, date night, family dinners, or celebrations! Reservations strongly suggested.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 194 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 103
    Excellent
  • 42
    Very good
  • 30
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 11
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
I've got the fever for the flavor of a flounder!

Birthday weekend at the beach. Beauchanies 211 offers a great dining experience and great food. I had the stuffed flounder which was fantastic. My wife had the blacked Mahi. Very flavorful. The calamari appetizer was unique and tasty. Service was average for a more upscale restaurant. Would visit... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 30, 2015
Bobby H
,
Raleigh, North Carolina
Good for:
  • Entertaining clients
  • Romantic
  • Special occasions
Add Photo

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015 NEW

Birthday weekend at the beach. Beauchanies 211 offers a great dining experience and great food. I had the stuffed flounder which was fantastic. My wife had the blacked Mahi. Very flavorful. The calamari appetizer was unique and tasty. Service was average for a more upscale restaurant. Would visit again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 NEW via mobile

I ordered the tenderloin for my dinner. It was the best I have ever had!! Will definitely return , great food and great atmosphere .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 NEW

Overall, enjoyable. The appetizers were great. We had the crab dip and the oysters. I ordered the Topsail Littleneck Clam dish and it was fair. They really need to work on this recipe. The collard greens lacked full flavor and the cornbread was just awful. The clams may have been a tad overcooked. Dessert menu was also lacking. You could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarissa K, General Manager at Beauchaines 211, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Overall, we are glad you enjoyed your evening and we do appreciate the constructive criticism. Our chef is working on the recipe as we speak and I can assure you it will come out ten times better next time! We would love to see you again and if ever you have any problems, please let me know while... More 

donnamcc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 NEW

My parents love this restaurant but I just don't get it. I think it's over priced and over rated. The food is average at best. Nice service though and they can accommodate a larger group.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarissa K, General Manager at Beauchaines 211, responded to this review

Good afternoon. We are sorry to hear that we have not lived up to the "hype" in your eyes, we pride ourselves on our reputation. However, if the information we have been given is correct, you visited us last October. We have since hired a new Executive Chef and have revamped our menu with fresh seafood and local ingredients. If... More 

North Topsail Beach, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 NEW

I have eaten here on a few occasions over the past month and have been more than pleased each time. Whether dining at the bar or table, service has always been on point and everyone is extremely friendly and helpful. The new menu is amazing and everything I have tried so far has been presented beautifully, and full of flavor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarissa K, General Manager at Beauchaines 211, responded to this review

Thank you so much for spreading the word! We appreciate the compliments as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

The new Chef at Beauchanes 211, Chef Ian Wisnioski, has not only developed a modern, current menu, his attention to every detail is awesome. Presentation, platting, and taste combine to give the dinner a real treat. His NY Strip with pimento cheese is out of this world

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarissa K, General Manager at Beauchaines 211, responded to this review

Thank you! We are very happy with Chef Wisnioski as well. He is bringing wonderful energy and knowledge to our kitchen as well as our menu! If you are a seafood lover, try our Carolina Blackened Mahi, fresh and delicious! More 

North Carolina USA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
328 helpful votes 328 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Ate at Beauchaines and had the stuffed flounder. Absolutely amazing. The service was excellent and the food was astounding. The atmosphere and view is very nice. Restaurant overlooks the intercostal. Beauchaines is pricier then other restaurants on the island, but the food quality, service and view make it worth the extra.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarissa K, General Manager at Beauchaines 211, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, we are very pleased you enjoyed your evening here with us and do hope you can make it back soon! We take pride in the quality of ingredients we use and appreciate when customers understand it may cost a little more to offer such a high quality. Thank you, again, we appreciate your... More 

Goldsboro, NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

My bridesmaids and I dined here on the Saturday evening of my bachelorette party, and boy were we disappointed! We had to ask for a drink menu, first of all, then our waiter couldn't give any recommendations. (You missed out on a lot of money here, Beauchaines.) Our food was also tasteless, though nicely presented on the dinnerware. Not worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarissa K, General Manager at Beauchaines 211, responded to this review

Rachel, we are extremely sorry your experience did not surpass expectations. We normally do not hand out cocktail menus unless requested. Although we have a full bar, we really pride ourselves on our award winning wine list which is located in the menu itself. I do understand where you are coming from, however, since it was your bachelorette party, it... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

The night got off to a rocky start. It took a very long time for the hostess to show up. Once we got seated out server, Pete, was very nice and brought our food out quickly. We had the shrimp and grits, which was amazing, and the grouper which was okay the fish was a tad over cooked. For desert... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarissa K, General Manager at Beauchaines 211, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are very glad you enjoyed your evening at Beauchaine's 211! I am not sure what took our hostess so long to get back downstairs, however, unforeseen circumstances do arise, and she does her best to get back to the door as soon as possible. Thank you for being patient, though, I am glad we... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We had dinner here. Food and service was less than average. Pricing for what you get is high. More than likely would not go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarissa K, General Manager at Beauchaines 211, responded to this review

We apologize for not meeting your expectations and we appreciate the constructive criticism. We have since hired a new executive chef and have released a brand new menu, which has the island buzzing! We do hope you decide to come back to dine with us again as we are confident you will have a better experience! More 

Travelers who viewed Beauchaines 211 also viewed

 
Surf City, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 

Been to Beauchaines 211? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 211 South Topsail Drive, 3721 Island Dr North topsail beach, Surf City, Topsail Island, NC 28445
  • Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  North Carolina Coast  >  Topsail Island  >  Surf City
  • Phone Number: +1 910-328-1888

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: American, Seafood

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions

Description

Great place to relax for a drink, date night, family dinners, or celebrations! Reservations strongly suggested.
Open Hours
Wednesday
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beauchaines 211 staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?