We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
5059 Southport Supply Rd, Southport, NC 28461
(910) 457-4477
Website
Today
4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon - Thu 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Fri - Sat 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Phone (910) 457-4477

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 66 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 16
    Excellent
  • 28
    Very good
  • 12
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Good food 5/19

Good food, good service can accommodate large parties usually open when other local restaurants are closed safe bet with good portions

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 20, 2015
Russell E
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 NEW

Popular local seafood restaurant serves good variety of delicious seafood cooked to order, as well as other items including chicken,steak,pasta. They have a wine list but most drink tea or water or soda. They have specials and a discount senior and children's menu. Big restaurant with ample access able to handle large groups; have a wait list but I don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 NEW via mobile

Bad service. Waited for ever to get our drink orders and for food. Food was ok but overpriced. Meals were from 11-15 bucks for just average things. 1 lb of crab legs was 25 bucks and only came with one side. The only thing that was very good was the marinated grilled chicken. Waiter seemed untrained. Bus boys were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015 NEW

Good food, good service can accommodate large parties usually open when other local restaurants are closed safe bet with good portions

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oak Island, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

The chicken Alfredo is my favorite. (It has mushrooms in it but they are thinly sliced) I personally think that Atlantic seafood has the best salad in town too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Sara! Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback about your experience(s). We appreciate your patronage, and love to see your support and recognition. We look forward to seeing you again soon to enjoy more chicken alfredo and salad! :) Have a wonderful weekend. -- Best, Tommy E. (Owner) More 

Grandville, Michigan
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

This time we visited on April 5, Easter Sunday evening, for supper, and had no problems with service or with the food. We were seated immediately and as we sat down a basket of delicious piping hot Hushpuppies was placed on the table We all ordered something different: fried whitefish, broiled flounder, shrimp linguini alfredo, calabash shrimp and chicken tenders.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for joining us again and for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience. We appreciate all of your recognition and support and we look forward to seeing you again in the future to enjoy more of all the delicious menu options we have at Atlantic! Have a nice day. -- Best, Tommy E.... More 

Fries, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We ordered the broiled seafood platter. Many people around us had huge plates like the one shown here. According to the manager we got 2 oz (2 scallops) 2 oz. (4 shrimp) 2 oz. (5 oysters) two pieces of fish about the size of three fingers she didn't give a weight and 1 crab cake . This was $24.95., we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello. We are disappointed to learn of the experience that you described. We will speak with our staff to ensure that in the future this problem is taken care of correctly and you are compensated correctly regarding the menu item you have ordered. We apologize for this situation and we hope to see you again soon to impress you, as... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Service not great. Wait time over an hour. Seated us on the side. I think they forgot us. We arrived at 12:30 and it is now 1:54. Don't know how the food taste because we still have none. Waiting!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi. We are disappointed to learn of the experience that you had here with us at Atlantic. We apologize for the service issues that you mention. We will speak with our staff regarding all of the problems that you encounter to ensure that this does not become a problem in the future. We hope to have you join us again... More 

Crisfield, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

I can find very little positive about this restaurant, except the fried pickle appetizer was delicious! Our service was poor and the main course was even worse. I ordered the petite filet medium. When it was served, the filet was very well done and tough. I ate a few bites as i was starving. When the waitress returned, I complained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Linda. We are disappointed to learn of your experience here at Atlantic. We take pride in our friendly service and delicious menu items. We always want to be sure to fix any unsatisfactory menu item, so we appreciate you letting us know and we will speak with our staff about this situation to ensure it does not happen again... More 

Goldston, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I'm a trip advisor go to girl when it comes to eating out of town and this was very good choice for us, my husband had the salmon and I had shrimp and grits and it was very good!!! Not to mention the ranch dressing was amazingly good! Will go back if we are in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Ashley. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review! We are happy to see how much both you and your husband enjoyed -- the shrimp & grits and the salmon. We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever back in the area. Have a nice day! -- Best, Tommy E. (Owner) More 

Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

St. Patrick's Day, spent the day golfing and we were looking for a place to eat dinner that wasn't crowded. We stopped at Atlantic Seafood & Steak and we were pleasantly surprised. I ordered the broiled founder and it was very tasty. What I really liked was the 55 and over servings on the menu at a lower cost. Super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback about your experience. We are glad that you had a nice day golfing on St. Patrick's Day, and appreciate having you stop in to enjoy a delicious meal. We look forward to seeing you at some point soon to enjoy another broiled flounder or another delicious item at... More 

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant also viewed

Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 5059 Southport Supply Rd, Southport, NC 28461
  • Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  North Carolina Coast  >  Southport
  • Phone Number: (910) 457-4477

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 5 - 20
  • Cuisine: Steakhouse, Seafood

Description

Phone (910) 457-4477
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Monday
4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Thursday
4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Friday
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?