We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant

$$
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
5059 Southport Supply Rd, Southport, NC 28461
(910) 457-4477
Website
Today
4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon - Thu 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Fri - Sat 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Description: Phone (910) 457-4477

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 56 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 13
    Excellent
  • 25
    Very good
  • 11
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Most recent review
NEVER GO HERE

After spending $50 on a takeout order for mediocre food at best, I arrive home to notice half my order is missing. I call back and after explaining my issue, the waitress says 'what do you want me to do'... I called back to speak to the manager, who after saying 'what do you want me to do' wants... read more

1 of 5 starsReviewed February 7, 2015
Robin P
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015 via mobile

After spending $50 on a takeout order for mediocre food at best, I arrive home to notice half my order is missing. I call back and after explaining my issue, the waitress says 'what do you want me to do'... I called back to speak to the manager, who after saying 'what do you want me to do' wants to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Robin. We are disappointed with the experience you had. We understand that there was a mix-up with your order on a busy night of both dine-in and takeout. We apologize for this situation, and we are always willing to fix any mistake that was made whether it be with take-out or dine-in. We take pride in our service, our... More 

Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
572 reviews 572 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
386 helpful votes 386 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

The Calabash shrimp was very good but their catfish had a very strong fishy taste (catfish is not supposed to be fishy tasting). I ended up taking it back to the cottage to feed the sea gulls. My husband ordered the strip steak and enjoyed his meal. The hush puppies were okay but they could have used some onions in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Cheryl. Thanks for joining us to enjoy a meal. We are disappointed to learn this about the catfish and we will look into the preparation for this menu item to ensure that this does not remain the case in the future. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that your husband enjoyed his steak! We look forward to... More 

Southport, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

My husband and I had dinner tonight. Food was awful. I had the shrimp burger served with "remoulade sauce" which was nothing but dill pickles and mayonnaise. We have been eating here since opening day, but our last four meals have been really bad. I had to DIG through the filler to find maybe 5 shrimp. My husband had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello. We are disappointed to learn about your experience here at Atlantic. We apologize that you did not enjoy your last four meals, and we hope you will join us again to allow us the opportunity to impress you as we had done before. We take pride in our delicious selection and high quality ingredients, so we appreciate your feedback.... More 

KTfromNC
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

We've driven by this place man, many times, so it ws time to give it a try. What a pleasant surprise. Not only is it very clean, the service was good, the food was good, ad we left as happy customers that will return. It's MUCH better than than many other "seafood" places around, so I think we have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello. We are glad that you finally decided to stop in and enjoy all that Atlantic has to offer. We take pride in our delicious menu options, friendly service, and relaxing atmosphere. We appreciate your recognition & support and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a nice day! -- Best, Tommy E. (Owner) More 

Caswell Beach, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Atlantic is a very good all around seafood restaurant with a menu suited for youngsters and Seniors alike. The restaurant is a remodeled Golden Corral that had seen better days. The inside has been 100% redone and the atmosphere is clean and fresh. A true family restaurant, the staff does a good job and the food is always hot and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Mike! We appreciate your unique take on our well rounded menu options. We take pride in providing all of our guests, regardless of age with both friendly service & delicious food! Thank you for your business and your support and recognition. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Have a wonderful day! -- Best, Tommy E. (Owner) More 

Taylorsville, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014 via mobile

My family enjoyed a traditional Thanksgiving Meal here. One of few restaurants open on Thanksgiving. Great portions of food at reasonable prices. Service was also good. We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping in and enjoying a delicious meal with us on Thanksgiving. We appreciate your support and recognition. We take pride in both our friendly, attentive service & our wonderfully delicious menu options! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day! -- Best, Tommy E. (Owner) More 

NC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The dining room is decent. Bathrooms are ok. Food is ok. Not fabulous but, good. We got plenty to eat on our plates. Price range was typical of local seafood places. Family environment. Plenty of seating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. We always value our guests feedback, as we use it to improve Atlantic to make the experience even more enjoyable for our guests. We look forward to having you again soon to explore more of the fabulous menu options we offer. Have a wonderful day! -- Best, Tommy E.... More 

Southport, North Carolina, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

"Belly Wash" a lot of food, not great tasting but not terrible. Average food, wouldn't go out of my way to eat there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review

We are disappointed to see that you were not impressed. We encourage you to hopefully join us at some point in the future to remedy your previous experience and impress you as we should have the first time. Have a nice day! -- Best, Tommy E. (Owner) More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went to this restaurant for our 25th wedding anniversary and promptly seated in the middle of the restaurant surrounded by children , there were plenty of private booths available , I asked to be moved so we could have a peaceful meal and the hostess was very snappy , we were moved to the other side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello. We are disappointed to see how the hostess dealt with this situation. Although, it happened some time ago we are going to be speaking with our staff in regards to this service, to ensure that this does not become an issue again. We apologize for the service you received and we hope to have you join us again in... More 

Kegonsaman
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Big, rambling, super casual, family restaurant with Rec Room décor. Typical steak and fish menu and $$ prices. Be aware of the wine prices, though, as they charged my wife the same price for a glass as Costco charges for a whole bottle of exact same wine. Thought that was a bit steep. You won't be disappointed if you eat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello. We are disappointed to see that you did not enjoy our ambiance. We appreciate your feedback on the wine prices and we will adjust accordingly to better match with market prices. We take pride in our friendly service and delicious menu options. We look forward to seeing you some time in the future. Have a nice day! -- Best,... More 

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant also viewed

Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 5059 Southport Supply Rd, Southport, NC 28461
  • Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  North Carolina Coast  >  Southport
  • Phone Number: (910) 457-4477

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 5 - 20
  • Cuisine: Seafood

Description

Phone (910) 457-4477
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Monday
4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Thursday
4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Friday
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?