We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant

$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
5059 Southport Supply Rd, Southport, NC 28461
(910) 457-4477
Website
Improve this listing
Today
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon - Thu 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Fri - Sat 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Description: Phone (910) 457-4477

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 62 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 14
    Excellent
  • 27
    Very good
  • 12
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Returned 2 years later and will go back again!

This time we visited on April 5, Easter Sunday evening, for supper, and had no problems with service or with the food. We were seated immediately and as we sat down a basket of delicious piping hot Hushpuppies was placed on the table We all ordered something different: fried whitefish, broiled... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 9, 2015
theoccasionaltourist
,
Grandville, Michigan
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grandville, Michigan
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

This time we visited on April 5, Easter Sunday evening, for supper, and had no problems with service or with the food. We were seated immediately and as we sat down a basket of delicious piping hot Hushpuppies was placed on the table We all ordered something different: fried whitefish, broiled flounder, shrimp linguini alfredo, calabash shrimp and chicken tenders.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for joining us again and for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience. We appreciate all of your recognition and support and we look forward to seeing you again in the future to enjoy more of all the delicious menu options we have at Atlantic! Have a nice day. -- Best, Tommy E.... More 

Fries, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We ordered the broiled seafood platter. Many people around us had huge plates like the one shown here. According to the manager we got 2 oz (2 scallops) 2 oz. (4 shrimp) 2 oz. (5 oysters) two pieces of fish about the size of three fingers she didn't give a weight and 1 crab cake . This was $24.95., we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello. We are disappointed to learn of the experience that you described. We will speak with our staff to ensure that in the future this problem is taken care of correctly and you are compensated correctly regarding the menu item you have ordered. We apologize for this situation and we hope to see you again soon to impress you, as... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Service not great. Wait time over an hour. Seated us on the side. I think they forgot us. We arrived at 12:30 and it is now 1:54. Don't know how the food taste because we still have none. Waiting!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi. We are disappointed to learn of the experience that you had here with us at Atlantic. We apologize for the service issues that you mention. We will speak with our staff regarding all of the problems that you encounter to ensure that this does not become a problem in the future. We hope to have you join us again... More 

Crisfield, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

I can find very little positive about this restaurant, except the fried pickle appetizer was delicious! Our service was poor and the main course was even worse. I ordered the petite filet medium. When it was served, the filet was very well done and tough. I ate a few bites as i was starving. When the waitress returned, I complained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Linda. We are disappointed to learn of your experience here at Atlantic. We take pride in our friendly service and delicious menu items. We always want to be sure to fix any unsatisfactory menu item, so we appreciate you letting us know and we will speak with our staff about this situation to ensure it does not happen again... More 

Goldston, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I'm a trip advisor go to girl when it comes to eating out of town and this was very good choice for us, my husband had the salmon and I had shrimp and grits and it was very good!!! Not to mention the ranch dressing was amazingly good! Will go back if we are in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Ashley. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review! We are happy to see how much both you and your husband enjoyed -- the shrimp & grits and the salmon. We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever back in the area. Have a nice day! -- Best, Tommy E. (Owner) More 

Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

St. Patrick's Day, spent the day golfing and we were looking for a place to eat dinner that wasn't crowded. We stopped at Atlantic Seafood & Steak and we were pleasantly surprised. I ordered the broiled founder and it was very tasty. What I really liked was the 55 and over servings on the menu at a lower cost. Super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback about your experience. We are glad that you had a nice day golfing on St. Patrick's Day, and appreciate having you stop in to enjoy a delicious meal. We look forward to seeing you at some point soon to enjoy another broiled flounder or another delicious item at... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015 via mobile

After spending $50 on a takeout order for mediocre food at best, I arrive home to notice half my order is missing. I call back and after explaining my issue, the waitress says 'what do you want me to do'... I called back to speak to the manager, who after saying 'what do you want me to do' wants to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Robin. We are disappointed with the experience you had. We understand that there was a mix-up with your order on a busy night of both dine-in and takeout. We apologize for this situation, and we are always willing to fix any mistake that was made whether it be with take-out or dine-in. We take pride in our service, our... More 

Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
628 reviews 628 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
438 helpful votes 438 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

The Calabash shrimp was very good but their catfish had a very strong fishy taste (catfish is not supposed to be fishy tasting). I ended up taking it back to the cottage to feed the sea gulls. My husband ordered the strip steak and enjoyed his meal. The hush puppies were okay but they could have used some onions in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Cheryl. Thanks for joining us to enjoy a meal. We are disappointed to learn this about the catfish and we will look into the preparation for this menu item to ensure that this does not remain the case in the future. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that your husband enjoyed his steak! We look forward to... More 

Southport, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

My husband and I had dinner tonight. Food was awful. I had the shrimp burger served with "remoulade sauce" which was nothing but dill pickles and mayonnaise. We have been eating here since opening day, but our last four meals have been really bad. I had to DIG through the filler to find maybe 5 shrimp. My husband had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello. We are disappointed to learn about your experience here at Atlantic. We apologize that you did not enjoy your last four meals, and we hope you will join us again to allow us the opportunity to impress you as we had done before. We take pride in our delicious selection and high quality ingredients, so we appreciate your feedback.... More 

KTfromNC
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

We've driven by this place man, many times, so it ws time to give it a try. What a pleasant surprise. Not only is it very clean, the service was good, the food was good, ad we left as happy customers that will return. It's MUCH better than than many other "seafood" places around, so I think we have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello. We are glad that you finally decided to stop in and enjoy all that Atlantic has to offer. We take pride in our delicious menu options, friendly service, and relaxing atmosphere. We appreciate your recognition & support and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a nice day! -- Best, Tommy E. (Owner) More 

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant also viewed

Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 5059 Southport Supply Rd, Southport, NC 28461
  • Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  North Carolina Coast  >  Southport
  • Phone Number: (910) 457-4477

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 5 - 20
  • Cuisine: Seafood

Description

Phone (910) 457-4477
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Monday
4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Thursday
4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Friday
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?