We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Isles Restaurant & Tiki Bar

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
417 West Second St., Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469
+1 910-575-5988
Website
Improve this listing
Today
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Isles, the area's only oceanfront restaurant and Tiki bar, proudly...
The Isles, the area's only oceanfront restaurant and Tiki bar, proudly features fine cuisine using only the freshest regional ingredients. From private romantic dinners and family gatherings to banquets, wedding receptions, and corporate events, our serene atmosphere comfortably provides the perfect ambiance for all of your dining needs.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 343 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 189
    Excellent
  • 70
    Very good
  • 34
    Average
  • 26
    Poor
  • 24
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Dinner visit

Had a seafood dinner meal. Good variety in the menu items. Friendly waiters, good service and quit tasty meal. Large dinning area, not fancy (not a lot of ambiance). It does overlook the ocean on Ocean Isle, NC.

4 of 5 starsReviewed September 1, 2015
Doug L
,
Taylors, South Carolina, United States
Good for:
  • Romantic
  • Large groups
  • Families with children
  • Special occasions
  • Doing business
  • Local cuisine
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 NEW

My parents and I were visiting the area and decided to try out the Isles for the first time on a Thursday night. Even though they were busy, we got a table overlooking the water, and the view was great. The manager and server were attentive and made some great recommendations. I would definitely try the she-crab soup, the grilled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taylors, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 NEW

Had a seafood dinner meal. Good variety in the menu items. Friendly waiters, good service and quit tasty meal. Large dinning area, not fancy (not a lot of ambiance). It does overlook the ocean on Ocean Isle, NC.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 NEW

My husband and I had dinner reservations and on very short notice our good friends decided to meet us for dinner. The staff did a great job of working our friends in on a very busy night. The evening couldn't have been better. We all ordered the grilled platter....yummy, accompanied by sangria recommended by the manger. An outstanding meal and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hr1487
Level Contributor
99 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 NEW

I was excited to try this place but was sadly let down. Despite calling ahead we and making a reservation we had to wait when we arrived for tables to be put together. No problem. But as we are walking back to our table there are one, two, three other groups eating there. The rest of the place (aside for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

friendly service.fresh food and good verity of drinks, on tap also.they have a shop and home made fudge.had good experience. we sat outside in screened porch. just be aware table of 6 or more,18%gratuity is added to bill automatic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monroe, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

We were disappointed in the service and the food was very salty. Once the food was served the waiter never showed up until the bill was presented. One in our party could not even cut the beef, it was just fat and gristle. There was some taken off the bill to compensate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Isles, Manager at The Isles Restaurant & Tiki Bar, responded to this review

I am so very sorry that you were disappointed in your dining experience. Of course, when someone is completely dissatisfied with their meal, we try to do our very best to make the situation better. I’m sorry that you felt that our compensation was not enough to turn your experience around. We try very hard to make sure people leave... More 

Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

Really debated after reading such varying reviews, but went anyway. Very nice building & atmosphere, average food, friendly but slow service. Peel n Eat shrimp were a tad overcooked - and I have never seen them served with an abundance of dry Old Bay scattered over top. The She Crab 'soup' is very tasty, but you can literally eat it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Isles, Manager at The Isles Restaurant & Tiki Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review your experience at the Isles Restaurant. I apologize for the fact that you did not have a good experience and thought our food was not up to your standards. I’m embarrassed by the fact that we overcooked the shrimp. Our shrimp is cooked in a steamer and if... More 

Bristow, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

I really wanted to love this restaurant but was sorely disappointed. Seemed like a ma and pa establishment that does events. It must make most of the money from the events because it is not because of the restaurant. Service was excruciatingly slow. Likeable waiter but not good service. Took forever for drinks to come to the table, no pre-bussing,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Isles, Manager at The Isles Restaurant & Tiki Bar, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for taking the time to review your experience at The Isles Restaurant. We always strive to provide the best in service, so we are of course extremely concerned that you had such a poor one. I sincerely apologize for the slow service. There is no excuse for slow service at this establishment. We try to... More 

Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

Two couples enjoyed late lunch and cocktails on outdoor patio. The patio is directly overlooking Beach club pool area, it is not on the beach, but there are few ocean view restaurants and you do get a nice ocean view. We were told earlier they served lunch until 4pm, but waiter informed us it is till 5pm. So great idea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Isles, Manager at The Isles Restaurant & Tiki Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. You are correct, we serve our lunch menu up until 5 o’clock and then after 5 we switch directly to dinner. I’m glad you enjoyed your Spinach Salad. The fresh spinach along with the nicely sliced strawberries, feta cheese, and roasted slithered almonds go perfectly with our homemade raspberry vinaigrette dressing. The Croquet Monsieur... More 

Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

Good food. When we visited we were seated in the bar area next to some restaurant staff that tended to lay down in the seats -- unprofessional to me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Isles, Manager at The Isles Restaurant & Tiki Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. And I am sorry that your experience was tainted by the unprofessional staff. Trust me, the situation has been looked into and taken care of. Please try us again and I assure you that this will not happen again. More 

Travelers who viewed The Isles Restaurant & Tiki Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Isles Restaurant & Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 417 West Second St., Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469
  • Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  Ocean Isle Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 910-575-5988

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 5 - 25
  • Cuisine: American, Steakhouse, Pasta, Seafood

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Doing business, Local cuisine

Description

The Isles, the area's only oceanfront restaurant and Tiki bar, proudly features fine cuisine using only the freshest regional ingredients. From private romantic dinners and family gatherings to banquets, wedding receptions, and corporate events, our serene atmosphere comfortably provides the perfect ambiance for all of your dining needs.
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Isles Restaurant & Tiki Bar and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Itasca, Illinois
1 month ago
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Isles Restaurant & Tiki Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?