We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachside Bistro

1731 N. VA Dare Trail, MP 7 on the Beach Road, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948
+1 252-441-7126
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The oceanfront, Beachside Bistro inside the Sea Ranch Resort is Open 7 days a week, serving breakfast, lunch & dinner! We offer a menu that focuses on American Coastal Cuisine in a family friendly atmosphere. Dine inside or out with spectacular ocean views. Live music every evening begining at 8 pm Monday - Saturday, and 5:30 - 8:30 Sundays!
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    82
    27
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 NEW

Stopped here so we could eat lunch and view the ocean. It would have been nice to eat outside but there was a family with kids, so we decided dining inside was a better option. We had a table by the window and a great view of the beach. Our server was friendly, and the food came quickly. The salads... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSB1731, General Manager at Beachside Bistro, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your lunch and we are looking forward to your next visit. More

Redding, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 NEW

The restaurant was pleasant and had a nice view of the ocean. I had the daily special of Swordfish on a bed of potato hash. The hash was more like a stew and the taste was muddled. The swordfish did not have much flavor. The fruit salsa on top was the only enjoyable part of the meal. For $19 it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSB1731, General Manager at Beachside Bistro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I sincerely apologize for us "missing the mark" of what we try to deliver to our customers. We strive to use local, price competitively, and satisfy completely. We would love the opportunity to wow you. Thanks again for the review. More

Prairie Village, Kansas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We went after spending the day on the beach and going to Cape Hatteras. We ate on the deck with live music and it was a beautiful night. Our server was great and my friend had the swordfish and I had the clam chowder and salad. Everything was very good and the salad was fresh and a perfect match for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSB1731, General Manager at Beachside Bistro, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your dinner and we agree that you can't go wrong with local seafood. Look forward to doing it again soon!! More

Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I hate to give a poor/average review to a place in the outer banks as we love to support all of the businesses down there, but our experience at the Beachside Bistro was nowhere as wonderful as so many others had. This could be due to the fact that we sat inside (due to wind) which is nothing more than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSB1731, General Manager at Beachside Bistro, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We strive to put forth our best effort at all times. Unfortunately it seems we fell just a little short in this case. We value your feedback tremendously and would like to further discuss your experience. Thanks, johnromm@searanchresort.com More

Beckley, West Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I loved dining beside the ocean at sunset. It was not too hot, and with the breeze it was very nice. The food and service was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSB1731, General Manager at Beachside Bistro, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you had such a good experience and we look forward to doing it again soon. Take care!! More

Appling, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We started our vacation at the beachside bistro 6/28 for dinner. There were six people in our party. We were seated without any wait at a table outside by the ocean. The service was excellent. I had the tuna, seared rare, and it was cooked perfectly. Others in our party had the scallops and really enjoyed them as well. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSB1731, General Manager at Beachside Bistro, responded to this review

Thanks so much for choosing to dine with us and posting a review. It doesn't get much better than having a properly prepared meal yards from the ocean!! See you soon. More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We visit Sea Ranch at every opportunity we get and frequently refer others. Barbara Gusler, the General Manager runs a truly first class resort with attention to every conceivable detail. Very recently, we celebrated my wife's 65th birthday, a VERY important event. Ms. Gusler worked with me to deliver an extremely memorable event, one that we will never forget.Anyone traveling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSB1731, General Manager at Beachside Bistro, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. That was one outstanding birthday party. When is the next one?? More

Harrisburg
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Pricing is a little much for the food you get (always decent though) but the atmosphere is great. Chicken tenders are my favorite! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSB1731, General Manager at Beachside Bistro, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We agree, you can't beat our atmosphere. Hope to see you again soon. More

Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

What a way to start the trek to Hatteras! This find really does set the pace and get one in the mood for fun, fun, fun on the Outer Banks. We sat outside just steps from the sand and sea with blue skies and sunshine in our faces! Little Issie sat on a cool chair shaded by the umbrella and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BSB1731, General Manager at Beachside Bistro, responded to this review

Thanks for the review!! We are glad you stopped in to recharge your batteries with us. See you again soon. More

Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

John…… I can’t begin to Thank You enough for the amazing belated Father’s Day dinner you planned for Steve. He and I enjoyed each and every course, especially the seared scallops. The service was impeccable! Thank You to Heather, Kiersten, Megan, and Garrett for taking great care of us. And to have Phil Watson serenading us in the back ground….... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSB1731, General Manager at Beachside Bistro, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I will be sure to let the staff know that your belated father's day meal with us was such a success. Thanks so much for your loyalty, We truly appreciate it. More

Travelers who viewed Beachside Bistro also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Nags Head, Outer Banks
 

Been to Beachside Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachside Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing