We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 64 Carolina Beach Restaurants

Deck House

205 Charlotte Ave, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-5121
910-458-1026
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $40
Hours:
Sun 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Tue - Thu 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Fri - Sat 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We serve some of the most delicious and fresh seafood and handcut steaks around. Come in to try one of our great wines or cocktails and if you are unsure of what to get a friend or family for a gift, our Gift Certificates will always make people happy! We do not accept reservations, however we do have a spacious full service bar for you to wait in if a table is not available right away.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    69
    25
    12
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grandy, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014 NEW

Such a great place. the Prime rib was awesome and the service was friendly and good. The restaurant appeared clean. I belive it is an old church converted to a restaurant. The prices were average for the area however the appetizer we choose was very small and not really worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We used to live in the area and would go to the Deck House for special occasions as it is pricey. We were meeting family visiting the area and were happy to try it again after probably 8 years. We arrived before our dining companions and the hostess would not seat us until the whole party had arrived. I understand... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Family went tonight and we were all disappointed in our service, long waits for everything, filets were not fit for human consumption, salad dressing taste like Krafts. Then realizing the food was off they did offer a free desert however waitress came back later to say all out of deserts of our choice and offered strawberry cheesecake and coconut cake... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Deck H, General Manager at Deck House, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had a bad experience at our restaurant. We always get great compliments on our food and service. We only apply auto gratuity to parties of six or more so I am a bit confused if your party was only 5. Our servers would prefer that we would not apply auto gratuity since they normally get tipped over... More

Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Because it is so close to the Marriott, it is worthwhile. Quality of food was good, service was just ok. Seafood chowder was good, not great. Prices were average. Really enjoyed the Almond Encrusted Salmon. Baby back ribs were good also. Would go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Collinsville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

This restaurant is an old church that has been remodeled. Nice, dim lighted, quiet atmosphere. The service & food was excellent. The prices are excellent too. My husband had prime rib & said it was one of the best that he has had. I had lobster & it was excellent too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wilmington nc
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Where do I begin? The rude hostess? The sitting at the first table 20 minutes before we had to get up and leave and move to another area to get "attention"? Was my mothers 66th birthday, and we wanted to treat her to a nice evening out. We chose Deck House due to the location being close to her home,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Deck H, General Manager at Deck House, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had to wait to get seated, we are a very popular restaurant and we do get busy. Our staff can get overwhelmed sometimes and I am sorry if you received poor service. We only offer service at the bar and not the surrounding tables. Our host are all college age women who excel in the classroom and... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile

Sweet and attentive wait staff, lobster ravioli was FAB, scallops were perfect. Caesar salad good. Wine list ok, ambiance ok. We want to give it three and a half stars , but trip advisor does not allow. :) def try it while in town. Our third fave in the limited area of CB.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lumberton, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Food was good- waitress was nice and very knowledgeable about the area. Walking distance from hotel. Will eat there again when we return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile

The good was excellent. I got the fried oysters and they were fried perfectly. The chowder was very good as well. Our server, Sheila, did an outstanding job of being attentive to our needs. She was personable as well as professional. The only downside, would be the bar area. No one ever attempted to take a drink order. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Herndon, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I got the seafood special, lobster tail, shrimp, scallops and flounder all broiled and it was excellent. Casual dining nice atmosphere. Our waitress Sheila was great as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Deck House also viewed

 
Carolina Beach, NC
Carolina Beach, NC
 

Been to Deck House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Do you own or manage Deck House?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing