We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunrise Pancake House

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
10008 Beach Drive Southwest, Calabash, NC 28467
910-575-1001
Website
Improve this listing
Add hours for Sunrise Pancake House and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 114 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 56
    Excellent
  • 35
    Very good
  • 11
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Sunrise Pancake House -2015

Very crowded brunch. Excellent food, service a little confused because of the crowd. Plentiful servings. Parking is a challenge and entry and exit off the highway a little close. Would visit again.

4 of 5 starsReviewed December 29, 2015
RAFincher
,
Long Valley, New Jersey
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped in for lunch and was just ok, the service was good though. Not very crowded a week before Christmas. Had fried chicken lunch special and wife had some other chicken meal.. Fried chicken was good, she didn't really care for hers too much though. May try again for breakfast if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank rwat15inwt
Shallotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Everyone's food was awful. Any restaurant can serve one bad dish, it happens, but in our experience, no one had a good dish! My husband's pancake was under done and doughy, my son's eggs were greasy and rubbery. I got biscuit and gravy, which was so oversalted I couldn't eat it. It was like they dropped the salt shaker in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh M
Trish7710, Owner at Sunrise Pancake House, responded to this review

We are so sorry to read this review, and are happy to make it up to you. I wish we could have made it right for you the day you came into the restaurant. No one likes to have a bad experience while eating out and we understand your frustration. Let's us know in a private message where we can... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

We had been by Sunrise Pancake House several times and decided to stop in since most of the other restaurants were closed for the holidays. We are very glad we did! The food was fresh and tasty and the people very friendly. We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

I never leave the Sunrise Pancake House without being stuffed - but I think that's because the food is so yummy and the oversize portions are just a way of the place spreading the love ;) I have had several of their specialty pancakes and am never disappointed. They always listen patiently as I order and cook my food to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine C
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
124 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Very crowded brunch. Excellent food, service a little confused because of the crowd. Plentiful servings. Parking is a challenge and entry and exit off the highway a little close. Would visit again.

Helpful?
Thank RAFincher
Danville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

I'm not much on breakfast, but after my husband ate here one morning and said how great it was I decided to go with him the next morning. Staff very friendly and food was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank susanrO6473XW
Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

Just moved here in July 2015 and was looking for a regular breakfast place, We finally found it. Great prices, food is delicious and everyone is very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Brett B
Nitro, West Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

we were not aware this one closed early in the afternoon. we popped in and were seated politely no rush at all. placed orders then realized they closed in 20 minutes! we apologized and were told no worries. to please enjoy are meal and not rush. food was great. and they service was wonderful. we wont go back again right... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ccruss
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

Enjoyable experience at a modest price. Would definitely recommend this place to my friends in the future.

Helpful?
Thank Stuart N
Lexington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

Went there for breakfast. We were very impressed with the food! The shrimp omelet and crab omelet were very good! Wasn't sure how either would be cooked in an egg. Pancakes were great also. Only thing I wasn't impressed with was the turkey sausage, but then again, that's a matter of taste. Sausage n gravy biscuits are wonderful too! Definitely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marguerite F

Travelers who viewed Sunrise Pancake House also viewed

Calabash, North Carolina Coast
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
 
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Sunrise Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 10008 Beach Drive Southwest, Calabash, NC 28467
  • Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  North Carolina Coast  >  Calabash
  • Phone Number: 910-575-1001

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: American

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sunrise Pancake House and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Lebanon
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sunrise Pancake House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?