We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Montage Italian Grill

3380 State Route 14, Watkins Glen, NY 14891
+1 607-535-2706
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 37 Restaurants in Watkins Glen
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner
Description: The Montage Italian Grill is a seasonal full service restaurant open May through October. Our menu features classic Italian, unique Tuscan inspired, and favorite American entrees. We offer fine leisure dining with a panoramic lake view.
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: The Montage Italian Grill is a seasonal full service restaurant open May through October. Our menu features classic Italian, unique Tuscan inspired, and favorite American entrees. We offer fine leisure dining with a panoramic lake view.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    18
    13
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

A nice menu, the calamari is exceptionally nice, this restaurant is light, cheerful and has one of the best views over Seneca Lake. Prices are very reasonable

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York, NY
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Conveniently located (as we stayed at the motel) with an excellent view. The food was above average, being well cooked, well seasoned and reasonably priced. Worth a visit if you are looking for lunch or dinner in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Watkins Glen
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We have a B&B in Watkins Glen and send all our guests to Montage--along with others in the area. But the advantage with Montage is the great view of Seneca Lake and because it is just a bit out of town--they are not overly swamped like others. Also because of this, it has a quieter atmosphere in which you can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We had a late lunch and sorta skipped dinner. Since we were staying at the Glen Motor Inn, we went into the lounge area looking for bar munchies. We ordered off the resturant menu shrimp creole and spinach/artichoke dip which we enjoyed but really loved the fried ravioli.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northumberland, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

First off, this is the best view on Seneca. We got a table right by the very large windows, which was great. Our service was good, and the food very good. The shrimp scampi was just enough to leave me satisfied but not stuffed. Just what I was looking for. My husband had a very rich dinner, the cannelloni was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sayre, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was my 2nd time dining here. Love the view!!!! The food and service is really good.We did outside dining this second time,our server was great, very friendly and helpful. I will be back again when I am in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We dined there with friends last year and, aside from the view, we did not care for the place. Our friends like the pasta dishes and frequent the place often so we agreed to try it again, as we had been there years ago when they participated in the Dine-a-Mate Entertainment Book (BOGO). It was OK back then, considering the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
franzese40, Manager at Montage Italian Grill, responded to this review

Thank you for your post. I am sorry you were unhappy with your meal. We do have a brand new menu this season, much different from last year. I am surprised you did not care for the scallop dish as it was one of our most popular dishes and we received many compliments on it. We do use a universal... More

Johnston, Rhode Island, United States
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Wow.. nothing was bad about this experience. I had the pasta primavera and the flavor was out of this world. My partner had the Chicken Alfredo and Loved it! Even the salad dressing was out of this world....Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
franzese40, Manager at Montage Italian Grill, responded to this review

Christina, Was it the toasted walnut and gorgonzola vinaigrette you had? That is one of our exclusive dressings we make from scratch. Thank you so much for your compliments. I appreciate you posting. Hopefully, you will get to return soon. Warm regards, Nancy Franzese More

Taylorsville, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

At the heart of the Watkins Glen experience is the deep rooted Italian Culture. Without it there would be no wine industry in the Finger Lakes. It gets no better than the food at the Montage. The view is outstanding and the history that goes along with the dining experience is 3 generations strong. Check it out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cicero, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

During our stay at Glen Motor Inn, we had dinner twice at Montage. Our first dinner took over 2 hours!! We didn't get waited on for over 30 minutes. We didn't get any bread. It took an hour before any of the food arrived. Our second dinner (we went back reluctantly) was much better. We ordered after about 5 minutes.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Montage Italian Grill also viewed

Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Montage Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montage Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing