We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Botteghita

Royal Road, Near Europcar, Grand Baie, Mauritius 34567
+230 5701 6345
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 89 restaurants in Grand Baie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
34 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    120
    44
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We enjoyed a lovely pizza night here. Quality ingredients and well sized portions. Service is bubbly and efficient. Loved the way this restaurant is slightly hidden, yet once you sit down, one feels one is going to have authentic Italian fair. Cold meat and cheese platter was delicious as was the creme brulee. Thin based pizzas are huge. Enjoyed feeding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The food is great - some of the best burrata and Parma ham I have ever had. My wife had a steak that was cooked to perfection. The ambience was great with a solo guitarist playing in the background. My only reservation with this place was the service which was at times excellent and at other times slow and forgetful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We all had the specials from the board, it was truffle evening that night. We choose the burrata with Italian ham and focaccia for starters. Lovely big peace of cheese with truffle on top, divine. Our son had the cheeseboard with pickles jams and fruits, very nice too. For mains we had the truffle risotto and steak with truffle shavings... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This restaurant serves the best italian food in town! If you are in town, and want dinner, try it! You will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Ok if you like bruschetta for starters because there is little else to choose from! I had a pizza which was good and my husband had the steak which was also good but not the best he has had. Service was ok but again not the best. We had made a reservation after reading reviews on here but we needn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kryptamine, Proprietario at Botteghita, responded to this review

the first thing I wanted to thank you for your contribution. I'm sorry that you have not experienced the true spirit of our restaurant, if in the evenings when you were our guests there was not a lot of people, it's only for our decision not to project footbal match, we think to be a restaurant and not the right... More

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Strolled up to this amazing little restaurant and it was so lovely from start to finish. Menu was varied and service good. Everytin we ate was delicious, really lovely. Very reasonable and totally worth a visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Louis
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Extremly tasteful authentic Italian food, a bit pricey, friendly staff, on the beach road next to Europcar, closed on Sundays.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint-Denis, Reunion Island
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The food was delicious but it was also very expensive. The owner was very friendly though and the staff spoke good English. It is quite close to the road and a bit noisy at times.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Had an awesome evening ! The food is succulent. The pizza is one of the best that I've had so far. Will for back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Curepipe
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

A Real italian kitchen. Food are preparatet with hand and love and you can feel the Real italian atmosfere. We was there for dinner few time and food as always soo good. Is a wery busy restaurant soo is better toi book your table.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Botteghita also viewed

Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
 
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
 
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
 
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
 
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District

Been to Botteghita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Botteghita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing