We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marco Polo's

Main Street, Warrensburg, NY
Improve this listing
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #11 of 21 Restaurants in Warrensburg
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Most recent review
- Jul 17, 2014
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    4
    4
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I was with a group of twelve driving through town looking for a place for a late lunch/early dinner. We only saw the place because the light was red. After finding parking for three vehicles (which wasn't easy in this little town), we went inside. The waitress was very friendly. The food took a little while, but it was well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrensburg
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

It may not be NYC pizza, but Gino's is pretty darned good for the Adirondacks, and is definitely the best option in Warrensburg. The mozzarella sticks, wings and fried mushrooms are tasty, and they make really nice, large hot subs. The eggplant and chicken parm subs are both solid, but a tad expensive at $9. They deliver, which is also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Upstate, NY
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I frequent Marco Polo's each summer and we have always enjoyed it! This October, however, we traveled up to Warrensburg for the famous garage sale weekend. We purchased a restaurant.com coupon ($25.00 off $37.50) and we were looking forward to using it. So we placed our order over the telephone for 2 large pizzas and 2 orders... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have eaten here since the late 80's. It's not much to look at. But has changed a lot on the inside. Took my sister in law and her 2 girls for lunch one day while we were up camping. They were a bit apprehensive about entering but soon that feeling left. We had the best pizza in that area.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
englewood,fl
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We chose this spot only because the wait at our fave was too long. If you're looking for ambiance, this is not the place. If you're looking for great service, this is not the place. But, if you're looking for tasty food at a good price, this IS the place! The waitress got the order wrong, we waited way too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Bella ..Great Food large portions ..what a value..I really can not believe this in upstate NY ...The Seafood Was so fresh and melted in my mouth...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pottersville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

One of the best Meal 's ..Great atmosphere.. felt right at home reminds me of little italy..I talked to the owner he said him and family have been in business since 1972 His mother is 91 and still comes to the store everyday that is dedication ..i highly recommend This place alot of history

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlton, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My family was starving when we noticed a large group of people eating outside of this joint. So we pulled the car around and gave it a try. At first we were scared, the place really is old and dirty. I think the dirt is holding it together. Have you ever seen the movie "Deliverance", that was the general feeling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakland, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Took a drive from Lake George to try out Marco Polo after reading the tripadvisor reviews. Walked in and tripped over a piece of dirty carpet in front of the door. The place was filthy, more flies than patrons. walked out, is there no health dept agents checking restaurants in Warrensburg.STAY AWAY.

Was this review helpful? Yes
pzzaman53, Manager at Marco Polo's, responded to this review

In response to the "filthy" comment. We recently sold the building and it has been under numerous renovations. The doors have been left open or open and closed a lot and that is the reason for the flies. This time of the year it is a little hard to keep down the fly population because we are not allowed to... More

Johnsburg, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Marco Polo's doesn't look like much on the outside, but don't let that fool you. The food is great and the chicken wings are the best I have ever had! Their calzones are awsome, the house salads are made to order and fresh with out of the ordinary ingredients.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Marco Polo's also viewed

 

Been to Marco Polo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Polo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing