We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Belle Epoque pastati & Patatate

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
2 boulevard Rene Coty, 76790 Etretat, France
0235288374
Add hours for La Belle Epoque pastati & Patatate and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 213 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 2
    Excellent
  • 13
    Very good
  • 29
    Average
  • 29
    Poor
  • 140
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    1.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    2 of 5 stars
Mediocre Tourist Spot

As we live in the part of Europe, we went with pizza vice French cuisine. Wife ordered one of the 'special' pizzas...had cheese, sauce, and ham and missed four of the listed ingredients. My pizza was the pizza with potato and was decent enough. Came out to 55 euro for two individual pizzas, 1/2... read more

2 of 5 starsReviewed August 5, 2014
B C
,
Mons, Belgium
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Plenty of offerings about but was tempted in by the fact that there were nice empty tables by the window and the place looked reasonably smart. However as others have said the policy here is to squeeze couples together in the middle of the restaurant first. I am used to this French habit of close dining (and quite enjoy it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mons, Belgium
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

As we live in the part of Europe, we went with pizza vice French cuisine. Wife ordered one of the 'special' pizzas...had cheese, sauce, and ham and missed four of the listed ingredients. My pizza was the pizza with potato and was decent enough. Came out to 55 euro for two individual pizzas, 1/2 litre of wine, and tap water.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

La Belle Epoque was nothing else but a regular to poor service restaurant that are all around Europe with expensive or pricey menus for poor quality food and service. Waiter was lost and was running all over the place as there was only one server for probably over 8 or 10 tables at the time for dinner. Meal was nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delcourt G, Directeur général at La Belle Epoque pastati & Patatate, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your visit. Our staff and myself do our best to satisfy our customers, however, if this was not the case, we apologize. cordially More 

Leuven, Belgium
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

After arriving late in Etretat, my fiancée and I just entered the first restaurant which we saw. The negative experience started on the second minute and later I was sorry that we did not leave in the very beginning. The restaurant was half empty and we decided to sit on a table for for, next to the windows. There were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delcourt G, Directeur général at La Belle Epoque pastati & Patatate, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your visit. Our staff and myself do our best to satisfy our customers, however, if this was not the case, we apologize. cordially More 

Paris, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

I couldn't taste the cider in my cider mussels. The bread was delicious and the cheese omelet good too. The waiter was nice. My husband thought the restaurant was dirty but the bathroom was clean. The place is okay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delcourt G, Directeur général at La Belle Epoque pastati & Patatate, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your visit. Our staff and myself do our best to satisfy our customers, however, if this was not the case, we apologize. cordially More 

Germany
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

My husband ordered the "moules frites" and both the sauce and the mussels were awesome. We had to ask for a condiment to go with the frites, but eventually got some mustard. I ordered a galette (savory crepe) with cheese, mushrooms, and an egg, but it was totally unremarkable - very little filling and a pathetic little garnish with old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Foot and service were a disgrace. The ultimate tourist trap. A shame for the town. Pizzas are drowning in bad quality cheese, the ham is risky to eat. Why would you put a raw egg on a pizza?

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed La Belle Epoque pastati & Patatate also viewed

 
Etretat, Seine-Maritime
Etretat, Seine-Maritime
 

Been to La Belle Epoque pastati & Patatate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 2 boulevard Rene Coty, 76790 Etretat, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Normandy  >  Haute-Normandie  >  Seine-Maritime  >  Etretat
  • Phone Number: 0235288374

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 9 - 44
  • Cuisine: Italian, French

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Belle Epoque pastati & Patatate staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?