We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Etretat Restaurants

La Belle Epoque pastati & Patatate

2 boulevard Rene Coty, 76790 Etretat, France
0235288374
Improve this listing
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    11
    19
    20
    96
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mons, Belgium
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

As we live in the part of Europe, we went with pizza vice French cuisine. Wife ordered one of the 'special' pizzas...had cheese, sauce, and ham and missed four of the listed ingredients. My pizza was the pizza with potato and was decent enough. Came out to 55 euro for two individual pizzas, 1/2 litre of wine, and tap water.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

La Belle Epoque was nothing else but a regular to poor service restaurant that are all around Europe with expensive or pricey menus for poor quality food and service. Waiter was lost and was running all over the place as there was only one server for probably over 8 or 10 tables at the time for dinner. Meal was nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delcourt G, Directeur général at La Belle Epoque pastati & Patatate, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your visit. Our staff and myself do our best to satisfy our customers, however, if this was not the case, we apologize. cordially More

Leuven, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

After arriving late in Etretat, my fiancée and I just entered the first restaurant which we saw. The negative experience started on the second minute and later I was sorry that we did not leave in the very beginning. The restaurant was half empty and we decided to sit on a table for for, next to the windows. There were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delcourt G, Directeur général at La Belle Epoque pastati & Patatate, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your visit. Our staff and myself do our best to satisfy our customers, however, if this was not the case, we apologize. cordially More

Paris, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

I couldn't taste the cider in my cider mussels. The bread was delicious and the cheese omelet good too. The waiter was nice. My husband thought the restaurant was dirty but the bathroom was clean. The place is okay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delcourt G, Directeur général at La Belle Epoque pastati & Patatate, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your visit. Our staff and myself do our best to satisfy our customers, however, if this was not the case, we apologize. cordially More

Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

My husband ordered the "moules frites" and both the sauce and the mussels were awesome. We had to ask for a condiment to go with the frites, but eventually got some mustard. I ordered a galette (savory crepe) with cheese, mushrooms, and an egg, but it was totally unremarkable - very little filling and a pathetic little garnish with old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Foot and service were a disgrace. The ultimate tourist trap. A shame for the town. Pizzas are drowning in bad quality cheese, the ham is risky to eat. Why would you put a raw egg on a pizza?

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed La Belle Epoque pastati & Patatate also viewed

Etretat, Seine-Maritime
Etretat, Seine-Maritime
 
Etretat, Seine-Maritime
Etretat, Seine-Maritime
 

Been to La Belle Epoque pastati & Patatate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Belle Epoque pastati & Patatate

Address: 2 boulevard Rene Coty, 76790 Etretat, France
Phone Number: 0235288374
Location: Europe  >  France  >  Normandy  >  Haute-Normandie  >  Seine-Maritime  >  Etretat
Average Prices: USD 10 - 51
Cuisine: French, Italian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing