We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 147 Lake George Restaurants

Farmhouse at The Top Of The World

441 Lockhart Mountain Road, Lake George, NY 12845
(518) 668-3000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 147 Restaurants in Lake George
Hours:
Wed - Sun 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    12
    12
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andes, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

My band, recently provided the entertainment after a golf tournament awards banquet at the Top of the Worlds Farmhouse Restaurant, and had the opportunity to eat there. We travel in NY, NJ, PA playing so we get to sample the food and service in many places, but I must say the food, "buffet style" was wonderful, the service was excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Food was inedible. Someone should spend some time on checking the produce and meats/fish served. I have been to restaurants all over the world, great ones and disasters. This place, regretfully so, has be awarded the rock bottom prize! Staff, forgets about patrons. Bartender, didnt know there was one, as my drinks practically came when I was served dinner. Its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paramus, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014 via mobile

After a wonderful experience a year ago, We were looking forward to another fabulous dinner. Boy were we let down. We brought a group of 14 and had the most horrific and disgusting dinner ever! To start, the service was terrible. It took an hour just to serve us a round of drinks. The bar was also missing key ingredients... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kmflondon, Manager at Farmhouse at The Top Of The World, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Kristine. I am sorry your party did not enjoy their meal and experience here. We take feedback very seriously and I will be working with our staff to address some of your concerns. You and I spoke on the phone with the credit card company last week when you tried to get them to refund... More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We called the restaurant several times and left messages to make a reservation to dine there. After several attempts and no calls back all I can give them is a Terrible review. A word of advise to the owners, call your patrons back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fairfield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Last year I rated this place excellent and this year, we took two couples to dine here but were disappointed this time. The view and the setting were, of course, equally spectacular , but there was something missing. The food was good but not great and the service was sloppy and much less professional than last year. It appeared that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Long Island, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We have been going to the farm house restaurant for years and was always a culinary highlight to the Adirondack mountains. What happened to the young husband and wife that ran it so we'll for the last few years.We went tonight and knew that there were changes to the menu but it seems that the whole restaurant feel and staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Weehawken, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We read the reviews of this place on trip advisor & selected this place for our anniversary. Either we are missing something or the people giving 5 stars reviews to this place are but we had a totally different opinion. Not that this place is bad or anything but its nowhere near the great reviews its getting. There is no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

One of the favorite places of the friends I was visiting so we went and the sky had cleared, giving us a fabulous view over the golf course! lovely risotto that i could only eat half of, as well as half the arugula salad! The salad was still tasty and fresh the following day! Staff seemed a little disorganized but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

On a dark, rainy night this place was like a warm and delicious oasis in the middle of nowhere. After reading about it on TripAdvisor, we showed up on a Saturday night without a reservation and were seated right way. Our waitress was fantastic - fun, sweet, and excited and knowledgeable about the food. I liked the simplicity of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I really had high hopes for this restaurant after I read that they use all local ingredients and that all of their food was very fresh. We went in for lunch. The menu is pretty scarce and there really isn't much description given about their menu items. One of the "Bites" listed is pickles. We ordered that thinking what we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5

Travelers who viewed Farmhouse at The Top Of The World also viewed

 

Been to Farmhouse at The Top Of The World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmhouse at The Top Of The World

Address: 441 Lockhart Mountain Road, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number: (518) 668-3000
Location: United States  >  New York (NY)  >  Lake George
Open Hours:
Sunday 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Farmhouse at The Top Of The World staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?